We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't come much better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw to your Saves list
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koscielna 12, Warsaw 00-218, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Guildford, Surrey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“They don't come much better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Ideally placed only a short stroll from The Old Town yet quietly located Welcoming staff and excellent service. Immaculate everywhere and comfy well appointed room. We were lucky enough to be upgraded without asking to a deluxe accommodation with large balcony which was a bonus.
Certainly ranks among the best hotels we have visited.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    154
    39
    13
    11
See reviews for
82
322
67
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

It is hard to imagine a better place to stay in Warsaw. This hotel is first class all the way. Our room was extremely large and very comfortable. The location is excellent - not much more than a five-minute walk from Old Town, right adjacent to "New Town", and just above a very attractive and well-loved city park. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful - in making the reservation, in responding via e-mail to some travel questions before we arrived, and in providing sight-seeing and transportation advice around the city. Moreover, this is a luxury hotel without charging luxury prices. Perhaps the fare is high by Warsaw standards. But compared to what we paid for lodging in Scandinavia, this was a bargain. Further, when we decided to cut our stay short by one day in order to leave earlier for Krakow for some extra time there, and even though we had booked Mamaison Le Regina with a non-refundable rate, the front desk went out of their way to accommodate us by allowing us to charge breakfasts (sumptuous) and other incidental items toward that cost for the extra night. This was more than fair under the circumstance. We recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

in old city; walking distance to major attractions. Hotel rooms are clean and luxurious. Staff are friendly and helpful. Expensive hotel though. Fitness center in spa consisted of 2 fitness machines (one was broken) and some dumbells, so not very helpful for the traveler who is trying to stay fit. For the price of the hotel, I expected a fancier fitness space.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

If you can afford this (around 200 € per room per night on expedia) this is THE place to be in Warsaw.

It has the best location of all 4 & 5 stars hotels in Warsaw, historical center is 5 min by foot.

Service is very good, rooms are superb and big, bathrooms are excellent (I recommend room 9 on ground floor with private garden, room 7 is same but has no separate shower, room 305 is smaller). Fast & free Internet, free newspapers (including some in english) at the lobby.

No taxi in front but reception call them for you and in 3 to 5 min you have one waiting for you.

Very nice decoration, with caracter - far away from the 'standard' 5 stars hotels found in warsaw.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

In a perfect location for exploring the Old Warsaw and getting good sleep at night. You are virtually perched at the edge of the Old Town, with plentiful choices for leisurely strolls and meals, and explorations.
The rooms are VERY comfortable and sizeable, decor is plushly brown, and bathrooms with the best toiletries I have seen in a hotel for a long time; organic and beautifully (naturally) scented, devine detail!
The staff are unobtrusive and attentive. The restaurant excellent. Pity, I run out of time to try the swimming pool.
I stayed there with my family as well as by myself. Both stays were excellent, and it is easy to recommend this hotel for all purposes, including business, if you wish to escape the anonymity of large hotels.

Room Tip: Tell the staff your needs - quiet or street view. The size is good no matter what, so you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAIN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very good situation in old Warsaw. This is the type of hotel I like. I couldn't think in a better location. You get an ideal experiencie: the rooms, the breakfast, you can relax in the sauna and swim in the swiming pool.
Close to nice restaurants and cafés. Lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at La Regina Warsaw. The rooms were clean and beautiful, the location superb, the staff incredibly helpful. We twice splurged for dinner in the hotel restaurant. It was expensive, but outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#13 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw

Address: Koscielna 12, Warsaw 00-218, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Le Regina Warsaw
Hotel Mamaison Le Regina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.