We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money that can hardly be matched in Warsaw” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aramis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aramis to your Saves list
Hotel Aramis
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3b Mangalia Street | Warsaw, Warsaw 02-758, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Bandungan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Value for money that can hardly be matched in Warsaw”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Value for money. This hotel was the cheapest option at the time of booking that offered reasonable accommodation.
It is big, very basic, often catering for incentive travel group.
For the hotel in this price within 30 min from centre of Warsaw, one cannot expect extraordinary standard.
Good for:
Breakfast was solid and diverse
The bus stop is just in front of the hotel and (it takes 20-30 min to city centre. To the airport you need to take change the bus and count at least 1 hour, or by taxi 20 min ( off peak)

Not so good:
Bathrooms needs renovation. Sound proof not good. Waiting time for lift and to check in/out.m
It is not near centre or any attractions ( except the biggest open ice ring during winter)

I would certainly recommend this hotel to all people on tight budget and short stays 1-3 days

Room Tip: Further from the lift and not facing the main street as it can get loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    53
    33
    13
    4
See reviews for
31
28
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Basic hotel at an affordable price. Especially bathrooms need renovation. Sound proof not good. Cleaningness is average. Bus station is just outside, so really easy way to center or airport. Good choice for people on budget and probably for staying no more than 2-3 days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I am not experienced of Warsaw hotels, but my stay for a weekend at this hotel was great. Reception 24h, comfortable room (2 rooms plus bathroom), decent and clean in everything. It's old, it's not fancy, but it's really high value for money. Well connected with centre and airport. Suggested for cheap travellers, weekend and short trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Cheap and clean place to stay, not far from central Warsaw.
Great value for backpacker, rooms and bathrooms are clean and big enough, though quite basic.
You definitely get good value for your money.
The internet connection depends on where in the hotel your room is.
The building is big and ugly, but for this kind of money -- who cares :)
Beware if it's hot -- they do not have any air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna_Plauszewska, Kierownik sprzedaży at Hotel Aramis, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Aike
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Aramis Hotel in Warsaw. We are grateful for the time spent in writting your comments in www.tripadvisor.com.
Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucs UK
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Contrary to other reviews, Aramis is not next to a main road, it is set back a long way from them, in fact further than its 3-star neighbour, so there is no traffic noise.
My room was a double at single rates, was large, airy and spacious and everything worked. I only experienced noise from elsewhere in the hotel on one night out of the five. Breakfast is the same as any Polish hotel - cooked eggs, sausages and onions, ham, cheese, yoghurts, rolls, cereals, tea, coffee, fruit juice, and as much as you want. The hotel is rather remote from any eateries, so you may wish to have your evening meal there. Mine, although satisfactory, was rather bland.
There is a kiosk in the lobby selling everything from cigs to bus tickets and the staff will try their best with English for you. I try my best with Polish, so this does help. There is a large modern mall about 1km away, where there are many eateries and a Kantor which was selling zlotys at a remarkable 4.85 to the pound while I was there, so that's where I changed all my money. There is a Carrefour on the ground floor.
Buses are frequent to town and elsewhere from the stop across the road. You can buy a 20-minute ticket for 3.20 zloty at the hotel kiosk, but better is the 4.40zl ' bilet normalny.' VALIDATE YOUR TICKET ON ENTERING THE BUS. You will be fined if you're caught without a validated ticket.
The room was tidied, bed made etc. and towels changed several times, but I don't think it was vacuumed.
On a cautionary note, I booked with booking.com. I e-mailed the hotel a week before arrival to check, but no reply, so I phoned them the night before to check. They had no record of my booking. A call to booking.com sorted it out, but it was a bit anxiety-inducing.
All in all, considering I only paid 650 zloty for a single room with breakfast for 5 nights, I cannot fault Aramis at all. Anyone who can ought to be staying in something more up-market IMHO. My view is that I'm not there to eat the hotel, it's a base for a shower and sleeping with some reasonable comfort and decent food, and that's what it delivers.

Room Tip: I had room 406, which had a sunny aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This very cheap hotel is located in an old communist block of flats. It's like a step back in time, which means the bed is too small and the heating hardly works. It has good bus access to the centre but this may take a while during rush hours. It's located at the crossroads of 2 very busy roads so it's pretty loud. Guarded parking paid extra.

Room Tip: South-west rooms are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Warszawa Reduta
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Portos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Portos
#36 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#62 of 114 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum
4.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Warszawa Ostrobramska
5.1 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aramis

Address: 3b Mangalia Street | Warsaw, Warsaw 02-758, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aramis 1*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aramis is located where two big streets Sobieskiego i Sikorskiego are crossing eachother. It is only 6 km from the hotel to city center where we have maim govenrnment buildings, such like parliament, embassies. It is very easy to get from the hotel to city centrum. You may do that by bus or by taxi. It takes less than 15 minutes. Bus stop is just around the corner on the other site of the Sobieskiego street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Aramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aramis Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aramis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.