We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for a walk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nowy Swiat

Nowy Swiat
Nowy Swiat 65, Warsaw, Poland (Śródmieście Północne)
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 136 Attractions in Warsaw
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Activities: Shopping
Attraction details
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice for a walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Probably the most beutiful road in Warsaw. Nice shops and Caffes, interesting monuments and churches, wide pavements for walking.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    197
    49
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice place for a stroll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We walked down Nowy Swiat looking for a place for dinner, and found many nice restaurants. It was very pleasant walking around there and eating outdoors on a nice evening. The atmosphere is very upbeat; a nice place for a stroll in the afternoon/evening.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

were looking forward to great shopping....not soo much. Nice to walk around but overrated. Better off checking out the local malls for great buys.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solothurn, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“feeling like a teen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

everytime I walk down Nowy Swiat I feel like a teen, because I was a teenager when I was there the first time
Cool Coffe Shops, nice fashion shops, I just love walking down this street
I really miss it

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“a must see experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

When you think that all this was reconstructed after WWII because the entire area (and overall 85% of the city was reduced to rubble) was flattened, It is a testiment to the Polish nation and people that this area exists. The best place for an evening stroll after meetings for sure!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nowy Swiat also viewed

 

Been to Nowy Swiat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nowy Swiat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.