We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence St Andrews Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence St Andrews Palace to your Saves list
Residence St Andrews Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Chmielna, Warsaw 00100, Poland (Śródmieście Północne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The place was huge! Very clean and completely awesome.
Front desk spoke great English- VERY friendly, helpful and attentive.
Dishwasher AND washing machine in the unit!
Basically was like staying in a really nice one bedroom apartment.
Great great value for the dollar.
Very secure as well multiple entries and front gate to courtyard is locked at night. Security guard present through the night.
Had to leave very early- front desk was closed but no problem dropping keys off with security.
Very close to "Old Town" and holocaust/WWII landmarks.
Skip the typical hotel and stay at this gem when you go to Warsaw.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    39
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
46
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The description on the hotel site didn't do the accommodation justice. We had a double room, single room, kitchen and full bathroom including a separate shower. Everything to a high standard including a washing machine which we didn't expect. Would certainly recommend this Aparthotel. However, be aware that the location is a good half hour walk from the Old Town, although it is close to the railway station and other attractions such as the Palace of Culture and Science and the Warsaw Rising Museum.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife, son (2.5), and I stayed at the Residence St. Andrews Palace from August 10-14. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment is very large - living and dining room, full kitchen, one full bathroom along with the two bedrooms. There is also air conditioning. The rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet and ideal for travelers with small children. The location is ideal - 20 min walk to Old Town. As stated by the other reviewers, the place is very clean and well run. We only had one small issue and that is the wireless internet was very slow. I'm not sure if this is because of the room location or something else. Other than that - the place is perfect for families!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor facing the courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elst, Gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in Residence St. Andrews Palace for almost a week. The hotel has a great location, close to plenty of bars and good restaurants. Close to Warsaw Central Station and to the Złote Tarasy mall. If you have not booked with breakfast there is a small supermarket accross the street with all the basics for a nice fresh breakfast. The apartment was spacious, even though we had one of the smaller ones. A good size living room, kitchen, big bathroom and very good bedroom with comfortable beds and plenty of storage for our clothes. The personal is very friendly and willing to help plus there is 24 hour security.

The courtyard is lively during the day and early evening, a bit of chatter from the voices of the visitors, but that never disturbed us.There is a caffee on the courtyard with good food as well.
Stare Miasto (The old town) is only a 10 minute walk away.

All in all we had an excelent stay and would for sure book here again next time we are in Warsaw! A highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, Front Desk at Residence St Andrews Palace, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear "Harry M", thank you for your rating and for the nice review about our Residence. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are proud with all what you mentioned. We are already looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Justyna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and baby 9 month old. Big nice apartment, everything you need is in place. Great location for sightseeing,dining and shopping. Clean and it is actually nicer in the rooms than in the pictures. Great service from the staff, thank you for our stay! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, Front Desk at Residence St Andrews Palace, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our residence. We really appreciate you sharing your experience and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Justyna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at St Andrews Palace from Friday afternoon to early Monday morning. The office staff was very friendly when we arrived but we were not aware that there was no office staff working during the weekend till we returned after 7 Friday evening. We were not shown how to enter the apartments after evening nor were we shown how to use the equipment in the room and we felt there wasn't anyone to ask. Only two towels were available to us for the 3 nights we stayed. There was no room cleaning during the stay. Minimal soap was available. However, the room was very large, clean and spacious and we loved the location. The air conditioner in the room worked but not well and did not cool the bedroom. We opened the window in the bedroom at night for some cool air. We would probably stay there again now knowing that we need to be prepared for the weekend without office staff and extra towels, etc. The guard did arrange taxi service for us early Monday morning but he gave the impression that he spoke minimal English and did not want to be bothered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence S, Front Desk at Residence St Andrews Palace, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at St. Andrew's!

We really appreciate your valuable comments to improve our service.

During the weekend our reception office is closed, however, there's a security guard on-site 24/7, always ready to help in case of any problems/ questions/ doubts/ requests (such as additional towels, soap; information regarding equipment etc.).

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Warsaw!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We'reabout to leave & it feels like we're leaving home. This has been such a wonderful stay. We've had a number of 2 room suites on this trip so expected just a little more. We were stunned when we entered our spacious apartment with good size living room, long hallway with large bathroom, decent kitchen, master BR off it & ending in single BR. Imagine 3rd person has privacy, no sleeper sofa. All lovely decor. LOTS of storage, one could live here very comfortably. Couple of minor shortcomings: Though it has dishwasher and washing machine the only soap provided was shampoo packet, so we washed dishes, clothes & selves in shampoo. Couldn't figure TV out, but if TV important surely desk would help.
Location is great (unless you want to stick to old town) close to train station, numerous restaurants along street, both Polish and, around corner, American chain if that's your taste. Supermarket very near--we bought breakfast food to have "at home". We like feeling more like locals, less like tourists and you don't see tourists here, but if you like to walk, old town is walkable. Everything in easy reach with excellent bus, tram & single metro line. The desk is very helpful in identifying routes & explaining how to get around on public transit.
You can certainly stay less expensively, but for a longer stay this is worth every zloty. Our low mid level motel near JFK costs nearly as much as this apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence St Andrews Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence St Andrews Palace

Address: 30 Chmielna, Warsaw 00100, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence St Andrews Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence St Andrews Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence St Andrews Palace Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence St Andrews Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.