We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good residence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence St Andrews Palace

Save Saved
You added Residence St Andrews Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence St Andrews Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Chmielna, Warsaw 00100, Poland (Śródmieście Północne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good residence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The location of the residence is very good being central and within walking distance of the Old Town, Central Railway Station, shopping centres and tourist sites. The apartment was neat, clean and spacious. We checked in and out on a weekend - Reception Office closed on weekends - so the Security chap carried out both functions, helped us with our bags and arranged for a taxi to pick us up on departure. A very helpful and pleasant chap.

The breakfasts provided were a little wanting with not much variety - very basic and the on-site café was a little run down. One of the young ladies attending to guests needs during breakfast was not very friendly or attentive (appeared bored). After the first two days, we preferred to have breakfast elsewhere even though it was included in our accommodation costs.

There are a number of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    39
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
39
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great hotel, in an excellent/central location with a very short walk to transit, shopping and restaurants, with a great eatery called C.K.Oberża, just beside the hotel.

The onsite cafe is fantastic, with friendly staff and great food / drinks.

The JR. Suite we had was perfectly suited for our stay which easily accomodated a family with a 3yr old.

Amazing value!

Room Tip: Court yard facing room on a higher floor was great for a family - less noise being higher and away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

After a long flight from Australia we arrived in Warsaw and booked into a two bedroom apartment at the Residence St Andrews Palace, which I'd found online via Trip Advisor.

This proved to be an idea place for us. The location was good in that we could access transport (rail station was a 5 min walk away), tourist information (Palace of Culture where Tourist Bureau was located was also 5 mins away), there were a number of local eateries and a supermarket nearby and we could walk to the Old Town quite easily. The receptionist was most welcoming and helpful. The apartment was very comfortable, clean and warm: particularly important as it snowed whilst we were there. Breakfast was provided in a cafe located in the building - this was tasty and filling, only down point was that we had to negotiate a snow covered courtyard - perhaps for us this was an enjoyable factor in that we'd left a hot Australian Summer! This hotel certainly lived up to my expectations!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We found this place online and of course we read all the reviews which turned out to be true. The apartment was great! There were English channels on the tv, the kitchen was good, the lady who waited on us in reception was most helpful and spoke excellent English which for us was very good. The breakfast was great and very adequate with bottled mineral water. We stayed for 3 days and could not have been more happy! We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Vale, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

And it has too! This is a terrific place to stay whilst in Warsaw
We booked a Junior Suite including breakfast for 3 nights. The rate seems too good to be true.
We arrived at Warsaw Centralna and from there its an easy walk to this hotel/apartment.
Since we arrived out of office hours on a Saturday afternoon, the security man checked us in, answered our questions and showed us to our apartment.
The apartment was number 41 on the fourth floor and everything was in great condition. It is very spacious and very clean. It is nicely furnished. There is a large lounge room with eating area off to one side, a fully equipped kitchen including a washing machine, a main bedroom and a single bedroom, with a huge bathroom. Our windows opened onto the courtyard. Wifi is free and fast.
The hotel is a modern complex, which is well maintained. An elevator serves the complex
The included breakfast was served in the little coffee shop within the complex. The usual variety was provided and it was regularly replenished. It was a bit small for the numbers using it, however in better weather, it would have been nice to sit outside.
We could not have wanted anything more and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is situated in the very centre, on pretty much the main road of Warsaw, close to bars, clubs, shopping, and the metro. It was really clean, big and comfortable, with a huge bed and cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was simple, but tasty. Hard boiled eggs, selection of bread, yoghurt, fruit, croissants, cheese and ham etc.
Nice reception staff and overall good experience.
Walking distance to the Old town, where you can find the Palace and other things.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at St Andrews in September on business,the apartment was massive two double bedrooms large lounge,dining room, kitchen and all mod cons.out side you had a good selection of restaurants and cafes,the main shopping street was 100 meters away,Zloty shopping mall was just over the other side of the square, great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence St Andrews Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence St Andrews Palace

Address: 30 Chmielna, Warsaw 00100, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence St Andrews Palace 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Residence St Andrews Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence St Andrews Palace Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence St Andrews Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.