We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable & Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence St Andrews Palace

Save Saved
You added Residence St Andrews Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence St Andrews Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Chmielna, Warsaw 00100, Poland (Śródmieście Północne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Enjoyable & Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

After a long flight from Australia we arrived in Warsaw and booked into a two bedroom apartment at the Residence St Andrews Palace, which I'd found online via Trip Advisor.

This proved to be an idea place for us. The location was good in that we could access transport (rail station was a 5 min walk away), tourist information (Palace of Culture where Tourist Bureau was located was also 5 mins away), there were a number of local eateries and a supermarket nearby and we could walk to the Old Town quite easily. The receptionist was most welcoming and helpful. The apartment was very comfortable, clean and warm: particularly important as it snowed whilst we were there. Breakfast was provided in a cafe located in the building - this was tasty and filling, only down point was that we had to negotiate a snow covered courtyard - perhaps for us this was an enjoyable factor in that we'd left a hot Australian Summer! This hotel certainly lived up to my expectations!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    42
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
41
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We found this place online and of course we read all the reviews which turned out to be true. The apartment was great! There were English channels on the tv, the kitchen was good, the lady who waited on us in reception was most helpful and spoke excellent English which for us was very good. The breakfast was great and very adequate with bottled mineral water. We stayed for 3 days and could not have been more happy! We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Vale, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

And it has too! This is a terrific place to stay whilst in Warsaw
We booked a Junior Suite including breakfast for 3 nights. The rate seems too good to be true.
We arrived at Warsaw Centralna and from there its an easy walk to this hotel/apartment.
Since we arrived out of office hours on a Saturday afternoon, the security man checked us in, answered our questions and showed us to our apartment.
The apartment was number 41 on the fourth floor and everything was in great condition. It is very spacious and very clean. It is nicely furnished. There is a large lounge room with eating area off to one side, a fully equipped kitchen including a washing machine, a main bedroom and a single bedroom, with a huge bathroom. Our windows opened onto the courtyard. Wifi is free and fast.
The hotel is a modern complex, which is well maintained. An elevator serves the complex
The included breakfast was served in the little coffee shop within the complex. The usual variety was provided and it was regularly replenished. It was a bit small for the numbers using it, however in better weather, it would have been nice to sit outside.
We could not have wanted anything more and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is situated in the very centre, on pretty much the main road of Warsaw, close to bars, clubs, shopping, and the metro. It was really clean, big and comfortable, with a huge bed and cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was simple, but tasty. Hard boiled eggs, selection of bread, yoghurt, fruit, croissants, cheese and ham etc.
Nice reception staff and overall good experience.
Walking distance to the Old town, where you can find the Palace and other things.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at St Andrews in September on business,the apartment was massive two double bedrooms large lounge,dining room, kitchen and all mod cons.out side you had a good selection of restaurants and cafes,the main shopping street was 100 meters away,Zloty shopping mall was just over the other side of the square, great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was great - well located in a residential area only about a 15 minute walk to Old Town. The front desk is closed on weekends and since we arrived on a Saturday and checked out on Monday morning we never saw the front desk staff and there's no housekeeping on weekends. The security guard was very helpful but there was a slight language barrier. Having a full apartment right in town was a plus for sure. Very large, clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and they provided us with a to-go breakfast on our last day since we left so early. The beds were hard and, except for liquid soap in the bathroom, no toiletries were provided. There was a big American style shopping center nearby. The washing machine in the apartment came in very handy, but there was no dryer. They did provide a large drying rack which worked just fine. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Warsaw.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed for three nights for the England World Cup Qualifier. Took advantage of booking the accommodation 28 days in advance and got three nights for the price of 2.
Apartment is located at 30 UL Chlmiena, a lively location but also quite refined.
The apartment had 24 hour security and reception staff available 10- 7pm.
We arrived outside the reception hours and security saw us to our apartment.

We were on the 4th and top floor. There is a lift to all floors. Our apartment consisted of two bedrooms, one double, one single and a sofa bed. The bathroom had 2 showers( one over bath) was tiled and was huge.

The separate Kitchen was well equipped with everything from fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine to frying pans.
The TV had satellite television and also a DVD player and video also a fax and video entry intercom system which is handy for letting in a drunken husband!
Ironing board and hair dryer also present.

There was literature in the apartment- warsaw in your pocket and warsaw outsider to prepare you for your excursions.

Excellent location as there is a Carrefour nearby to get provisions if required and several bars and eateries nearby which are of a very high standard.

Two very minor grumbles which mustn't detract from the fantastic place, they could do with some black out blinds in the bedrooms as it gets very light very early and we only had breakfast on one occasion as arriving out of hours, weren't told where to go.

The reception staff were really helpful. We pre booked globtaxi to get from Modlin airport to the apartment and at a fixed price if 99 ZL (£20) they booked the return cab for us at the same price ( with same firm) and the taxi driver sadly tried it on at the airport( by more than trebling the fare!) We spoke to our Reception staff and they kindly sorted the problem out.

Globtaxi do not take email bookings which is all well and good, but my Polish is not great so it led to some query as to where we were staying.

Really enjoyed Warsaw, the people and the location of the apartments. We will be back as due to the football being postponed, we didn't see nearly as much as we should.


  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Restaurant, Cit...
Show More
Śródmieście Południowe
Polonia Palace Hotel
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 111 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Free internet...
Show More
H15 Boutique Apartments
H15 Boutique Apartments
#1 of 111 in Warsaw
5.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
Mamaison Residence Diana Warsaw
City Center, Po...
Show More
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#3 of 111 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
Charming, City...
Show More
Mamaison Hotel Le Regina Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence St Andrews Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence St Andrews Palace

Address: 30 Chmielna, Warsaw 00100, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence St Andrews Palace 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence St Andrews Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence St Andrews Palace Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence St Andrews Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.