We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern but cozy, Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town to your Saves list
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Guangzhou
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Modern but cozy, Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Modern design, simple but very clean and comfortable. The design of public area was very trendy. The breakfast was very nice with very good variety of choices. Good location if you want to visit the old town, which is in 10-15 minute walking distance. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. The price was very reasonable, good value for money. I would recommend it as a good place to stay to my friends who want to visit Warsaw historical center.
The only thing that I didn't like was the WiFi connection. The hotel offered two levels of WiFi connection: basic level was free and premium level was charged. The free(basic level) WiFi was too weak and I couldn't stay connected and i had to input wifi password again and again every time I need to reconnect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Warsaw Old Town.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about internet connection. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    332
    144
    18
    14
See reviews for
84
199
112
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here for 2 days on business. Typical Ibis; clean, well run, good breakfast. Well located for a short walk into the old town. Room was fine, no complaints. Sorry there isn't much more to add but it's an Ibis, if you have stayed in one then you know what to expect. If I had to go back I wouldn't argue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellastone, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights during a whistlestop tour of some of central Europe. Wouldn't normally choose an Ibis but everywhere was very full as the international climate conference was on in Warsaw. Pleased with the hotel though and would stay there again!

Pros:
Very handy for the old town
Friendly and polite staff
Decent breakfast (pay extra)
Clean comfortable rooms

Cons:
Very outdated bathroom
Road noise can be quite disturbing during the night

Room Tip: Try and get one on the opposite side to the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Callao, Venezuela
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was ok, I would say it is a typical Ibis. The location is very good, you can go walking to the Old Town. The breakfast was very good, overall it was a good stay, check in staff was very friendly, but the check out staff was slow, maybe was because so many people was there to do same thing at the same time...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Warsaw Old Town. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The room was clean and spacious enough to be comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a good location, close to the old town (walking distance). Everything was in order. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Warsaw Old Town. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Only spent 1 night here, but location is good, 5mins walk to the old town with a great selection of bars and restaurants and set in beautiful squares.

The hotel is an abis so its value for money, no frills and clean. The lobby bar and restaurant have a modern feel and the staff are very helpful and accomodating. If you want luxury then there are plenty more options in warsaw, but you will pay for it.

Overall it does what it needs to do.

Room Tip: There are no real spectacular views from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M, Revenue Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Piasecka - Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Address: ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto hotel is located close to the old city of Warsaw and the Royal Palace. Only 12 km from Okecie international airport and 3 km from the railway station, it is ideal for weekends and longer explorations of the Polish capital. It proposes 333 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw
Accor Warszawa Stare Miasto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.