We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town to your Saves list
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Rehovot, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in September. The location is very good, at walking distance of Warsaw's Old Town and with excellent transportation nearby: buses and tram. The room was small but very clean and so was the toilets, spotless. Breakfast was rich and pampering. The free wi-fi was weak in the room but better near the reception, in addition to free use of computers. The staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    322
    143
    18
    13
See reviews for
83
195
111
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is spotless. Typical Ibis layout, which is fine. You know what you are getting. Quiet, with good curtains. We had a fantastic sleep. Nice restaurant. Great staff. We needed 2 more pilows and they were here in 5 minutes! Great bed. Location is ok, just a short walk to old town. Nice neighborhood with plenty of eating and shopping options, including a nice grocery store.

Great value for your money.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back, not the street on the front. No view, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

it definitely deserves four stars! the receptionists are so nice and enthusiastic! they let us check in at 9:30 for no extra fee and no hassle. the location is perfect you have the bus stop right in front of the hotel and the tram across the street. really close to the Jewish ghetto and the stare miasto.
The only thing i can complain about is the room size,TINY. but definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in warsaw.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

well cleaned...the room was very small for standard double share but price was high....stuffs behavier not so good...in the recieption the recieptionist not helpful....location is good...overall it was so so...not so good :(

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

When I see some of the reviews for this hotel, it makes me think that we must not have stayed at the same hotel, so much so that I triple checked the address to make sure that this is indeed the right Ibis hotel. On the other hand, that is part of the problem: these chains churn out impersonal, mass produced clones in the name of maximizing profits and minimizing costs that are far better for bookkeepers and wealthy CEOs than for their guests.

ROOMS

These are reasonably comfortable, although the smell coming from the bathroom is nauseating, even just after it has been cleaned.

NOISE

All of the rooms in this hotel face a busy street. If you can be awakened by sirens, noisy trolleys and truck traffic, stay somewhere else.

RESTAURANT

I ordered a "pizza" from their late night menu for a high price for Warsaw, a reasonably priced city, and for an Ibis hotel. What came was a frozen 1/4 baguette with a little cheese and mystery meat on it. The coffee machines in the breakfast room have been malfunctioning since the last time I was put in this hotel two years ago. It is time to replace them.

SERVICE

The real problem with this hotel is the service, which is dreadful. A few examples:

-the desk clerk who said "no" when I asked if I should leave a credit card imprint for extras, causing big problems later, as you will see below

-the desk clerk who put me in a handicapped room, even though I have no disabilities, and almost caused me to injure myself on the slippery bathroom floors. Luckily I was able to catch myself with the guard rails for the handicapped people!

-the maid who walked into my room without knocking, even though I had the "do not disturb" sign up. So much for my nap.

-the desk clerk who laughed at me and provided no assistance when I told her that I had forgotten my razor and shaving cream

-the bar employee who told me that I could charge my bill to my room and gave me a form to fill out, then said it was impossible when I filled it out and ran up to me as I stood in line to check out (and pay my bill), shouting: "you must pay this in cash NOW!" in front of my colleagues and the other guests. His name is Andrzej, just in case you get stuck in this place and want to avoid him.

One of the joys of Warsaw is its old style charm. Why not go to a little family run place for the same price instead of one of the worst chains in Europe? My employer needed to house a large number of people and had no choice, but you do!

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, pick a room on the top floor. They are a bit quieter, although noisy as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetis Island BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I am on a trip around the world traveling the London to Singapore segment by train. I booked every hotel in every city based upon Trip Advisor. I usually chose highly rated budget hotels in each city.
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miastro is the fifth stop of my journey. The location is excellent, a few blocks from Old Town and the river
This hotel is the best hotel so far on this journey. Everything was brand new. The room could easily pass for a “business class” room in North America. It had a king size bed, large bathroom and shower and a flat-screen TV. As a real bonus, the giant window opened to let the fresh air in. In fact, judging by all the suits and ties I saw during breakfast, I think it is a Business Class hotel.
There are no cooking facilities in the room, but for 38 Zloty they offer a business class breakfast buffet. It includes scrambled eggs, oatmeal, hot dogs, herring, salads, deli meats, pates, cheese, cereals, fruits, breads, juices, coffee and tea. The staff are very polite and helpful. I rode my folding bike over 100 km during the 2 days I stayed at this hotel. The highlights were Old Town and the river. This hotel offers excellent value, I am sorry I could not stay longer.
Previous Hotel – Hotel Comenius in Berlin, Germany. Next Hotel - Prime Apartments Agency 3 in Minsk, Belarus. This hotel is not included in Trip Advisor, but it was an oasis! So the next hotel I can submit a review on is Nevsky Grand Hotel in St. Petersburg, Russia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Address: ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto hotel is located close to the old city of Warsaw and the Royal Palace. Only 12 km from Okecie international airport and 3 km from the railway station, it is ideal for weekends and longer explorations of the Polish capital. It proposes 333 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw
Accor Warszawa Stare Miasto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.