We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town to your Saves list
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at Ibis in June with my husband and 2 friends (2 double rooms).We all were pleased with are room. They were modern, clean and had everything we needed. People at the reception were all very helpful and made our visit in Warsaw more pleasant! The city center is near and public transpot are very easy to use! If you visit Warsaw I would definitely suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika N, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    406
    178
    22
    18
See reviews for
101
243
124
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hotchkiss, CO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just left Warsaw and spent 4 nights at the Ibis. There were several other parties checking at the same time but the staff was cheerful and calm. Our room was clean and comfortable and so quiet. The location was close enough to walk to Old Town and handy to public transportation to get to other places. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor on the back side. It was quiet unless the window was open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika N, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in June/July 2013. The hotel was only £13/person per night, which is a reasonable price for the quality. The room was very clean and comfortable, although the pillows are a little thin, and it would probably have been better . The bathroom was also clean, and included shampoo/body wash in the shower, although the shower was a slightly odd design. There is just a small hole in lieu of a door handle, which can allow a little water to splash onto the floor if the shower head is pointed near it, although this wasn't any kind of a major problem.

The hotel is quite far from the central train station (about a 45 minute walk), although there is a tram stop just across the road from the hotel with regular trams (one every few minutes) until well after midnight, so getting back to the hotel wasn't a problem.

The restaurant and bar are a little expensive for Poland, although the quality of the food and service is very good. The staff all speak very good English, and are very helpful, friendly and polite.

The hotel advertises free WiFi, although it is only free for the first 24 hours - any longer than that though, and you will have to pay an additional fee to use it. This wasn't a problem though, as you can still use the hotels own computers if you need to access the internet.

I would recommend staying in this hotel, although when I return to Warsaw, I will probably look for something a little closer to the centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika N, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards,
Marta Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Pleasant hotel, bar and restaurant, decent location easy walk into town with our being in the middle of it. Great for a single business traveler. For a couple it's a little uncomfortable, the bathroom is all glass with a curtain to close it off, doesn't leave much to the imagination concerning bodily functions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika N, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards, Marta Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

As an Accor hotel you have certain expectations. These are all met but his Ibis edition. The room is well maintained with a nice sized shower although a small toilet that sits very close to the shower wall is a little awkward. The bed only had two very flat pillows and we had to go downstairs to the reception to pick up some more ourselves. The bed was comfortable enough without being spectacular. However for the price we paid you can't really complain. The hotel is very conveniently placed to the train station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika N, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Marta Melon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#39 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#11 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
Castle Inn
#26 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Address: ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#27 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#30 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto hotel is located close to the old city of Warsaw and the Royal Palace. Only 12 km from Okecie international airport and 3 km from the railway station, it is ideal for weekends and longer explorations of the Polish capital. It proposes 333 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw
Accor Warszawa Stare Miasto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.