We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel at good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Save Saved
You added Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Very clean hotel at good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Although located on a major avenue, close to the former ghetto and to the Old Town, it was very silent in the rooms with absolutely no noise disturbance from the street. The building is modern and so are the rooms. Not too spacious, but reasonable for a hotel of this category. But I was amazed about the absolutely clean aspect of both the rooms and the commons in the hotel. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Complimentary wifi, but no access at all in the meting rooms. Strange...! Beds with perfect mattrasses and good pillows. Breakfast and lunch in the hotel restaurant were more than satisfactory. Service in the bar was of bad quality and more interested in the TV-program than in the guests. All in all an excellent price-quality relation

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika N, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards,
Monika Nasr
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    281
    127
    17
    11
See reviews for
67
171
95
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel's OK. Room OK, not great but pretty cheap. Restaurant and breakfast awful.... they managed to make everything tasting either nothing or bad. One of the lowest-quality breakfast I've ever tasted.
Needed an iron, I got one.... that could kill me (destroyed, leaking, not securized) and when i suggested they put it in a bin because it was impossible to use they just put it back in the closet!
Please teach the staff to SMILE !! I know Poles are not the most smiling people in the world, but this place earned the "unsmiling polish contest"

So.... for that price, it was ok. No more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Ibis Warsaw Stare Misto is a very friendly hotel with average rooms and excellent service. This is my fifth stay at this hotel and I have never been disappointed. The Staff always welcome you with a big smile and are very helpful. The breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold food and the new coffee machine completes the experience.
This hotel is in an excellent location just a 15 minute walk from the old town and conveniently placed for good access to public transport. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A very nice hotel, with friendly staff. We were celebrating the New Years Eve in Warsaw, and we stayed a night in the hotel. The tram stop is near the hotel, and the is a non stop alcohol shop also. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean. The wi-fi internet is for free, but there were problems with it (it was slow, some applications doesn't work (Viber)).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a typical IBIS property. So it is very functional in nature. Rooms are smaller than some of the budget properties I have stayed in the past. And there was no kettle in the room. We went in December for a business tour , being Indian I really appreciated the Heating , which was good, room was too bland but clean , and had old CRT television set with mostly Polish channels. They have a decent restraunt , but being a vegetrian I had to survive on 2-3 food options on the menu.
Breakfast was ok, but again no options of vegeterian cooked food. We didnt have much time in Warsaw, but by virtue of the location, we were able to visit the Old Town which is at walking distance from Hotel. You can catch Trams and buses for many locations near the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town

Address: ul. Muranowska 2, Warsaw 00-209, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#31 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto hotel is located close to the old city of Warsaw and the Royal Palace. Only 12 km from Okecie international airport and 3 km from the railway station, it is ideal for weekends and longer explorations of the Polish capital. It proposes 333 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw
Accor Warszawa Stare Miasto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.