We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for people who awaits the flight.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Ranked #28 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Duszniki Zdrój, Walbrzych, Poland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect for people who awaits the flight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The biggest advantage about this hotel is the location. It's really,really close to the Airport (you can see it from the window) so it's perfect for people who awaits for the flight. Besides that the bus connection is also really good, the bus stop is close as well and you can drive straight to the city centre. The hotel itself is really good, the rooms are clean and the hotel staff is helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    259
    61
    15
    6
See reviews for
49
83
75
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed overnight one night after arriving at the Warsaw airport. A quick 5 minute walk to the hotel and the room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Our room overlooked the runway and we never heard a sound! We took a taxi into Old Town for dinner which is about a 20 minute ride for about $10. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: The views over the runway are great and soundproof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Beautifully designed. Well furnished. Extremely convenient location. You can easily stroll to hotel from baggage area.
Restaurant food and service was poor. Served one of the toughest poorest quality steaks I have ever eaten and at a very high price.
Rooms were small as were bathrooms. Could not control air conditioning temperature. Had to turn off A/C to make room comfortable
Complimentary WIFI is terribly slow. It is almost a bate and switch. When you complain they offer to SELL high speed internet. I just gave up

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Ideal if you have an early departure from Frederic Chopin airport. The hotel is just about a minute walking distance from the airport and about 15-20minutes to the city centre. The hotel staff are responsive. After I complained about the faulty TV in the first room we were given, we were offered the option to move into another room. The rooms are clean and welcoming and you are assured of a goodnight's sleep. I choose the upper floor so that i could have a good view of the surrounding environment. The hotel is soundproofed so you are not disturbed by sounds from flying airplanes. However, the internet connection is pretty slow and frustrating. I virtually could do nothing on the internet during my night stay. There is an offer for faster paid internet but I would expect that the free internet should still work. Check-out in the morning was a breeze.
Overall, for the close proximity to the airport, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Staying on a weekend night can be more affordable. Staff is very nice and helpful. Bartenders speak English but like most bars in Poland, be careful what you ask for in a drink. Don't get fancy with your request. Food is very good. My husband loves the hamburgers served in the 'internet Cafe.' Buffet breakfasts are ample and good. However, the restaurant has switched to a coffee machine which only handles one quest at a time. A problem if the restaurant is busy. I know a lot of hotel restaurants are now using this machine but I think it's a mistake unless they have more than one machine.
Beds are wonderful. No noise from the outside even though you are so close to the airport. I wouldn't park a car here overnight as the rates are high.
Shower: weird set-up. Difficult NOT to get water on the floor when taking a shower.
WiFi: Why some hotels charge for this is beyond me.

Room Tip: Stay on a weekend night for better rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was staying at this hotel just because I had overnight waiting time at WAW airport. Hotel is in good location (walking distance from terminal building) although with luggage getting there is not a simple thing. Due to reconstruction work at terminal it took me over 20min to find my way.
Check-in was very efficient and nice, therefore I hadn't been asked what type of room would I prefer. I like plane spotting so good airport view was important to me.
Room was very specious but felt dated. As well I don't understand why I got room with twin beds as I was traveling by myself. It was late and my room was very far from main lifts so I decided not to change my room. Two things really bothered me: plastic and terrible shower screen and you are not able to turn off A/C (I needed to call sb from reception to come and turn off power on A/C) that is very inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Polandpi,


Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Warsaw, Poland. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced during your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport Hotel.

The renovation of the airport terminal will be completed by the end of this year. However, we hope that current work will not cause any more serious impact on our hotel guests’ visits.

With reference to plane spotting, it has been marked down in your guest’s profile that your preference is the room overlooking the airport’s runways.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.

Kind regards,


Joanna Stachowiak – Szczotko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I book this hotel whenever I have an early departure from Warsaw airport, typically 3-4 times a year. The hotel is not new but still in a good condition. The rooms are pretty basic, but you will find everything a traveller needs: king bed, tea and coffee provisions, bathroom amenities, complimentary water. They serve really good breakfest with a choice of hot options, muesli and cold cuts. Also the Brasserie restaurant and bar are really nice. The prices are quite reasonable as for Warsaw. On top of that is that you need only a 30-second walk to reach the airport terminal from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#44 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gromada Airport
Gromada Airport
#74 of 114 in Warsaw
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
1.4 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warszawa Airport
#31 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Warszawa Airport
Mercure Warszawa Airport
#24 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport

Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on Warsaw Airport's doorstep, the Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel offers easy access to all major local attractions. This 236 room hotel offers guests fine Polish and international cuisine. Business and social events are expertly catered for with 950 square meters of flexible meeting and exhibition venue space. The Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel is the comfortable location for business or leisure travelers alike. Teh entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access (up to 2 Mb). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.