We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Still a Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Staying on a weekend night can be more affordable. Staff is very nice and helpful. Bartenders speak English but like most bars in Poland, be careful what you ask for in a drink. Don't get fancy with your request. Food is very good. My husband loves the hamburgers served in the 'internet Cafe.' Buffet breakfasts are ample and good. However, the restaurant has switched to a coffee machine which only handles one quest at a time. A problem if the restaurant is busy. I know a lot of hotel restaurants are now using this machine but I think it's a mistake unless they have more than one machine.
Beds are wonderful. No noise from the outside even though you are so close to the airport. I wouldn't park a car here overnight as the rates are high.
Shower: weird set-up. Difficult NOT to get water on the floor when taking a shower.
WiFi: Why some hotels charge for this is beyond me.

Room Tip: Stay on a weekend night for better rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    266
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
50
86
76
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was staying at this hotel just because I had overnight waiting time at WAW airport. Hotel is in good location (walking distance from terminal building) although with luggage getting there is not a simple thing. Due to reconstruction work at terminal it took me over 20min to find my way.
Check-in was very efficient and nice, therefore I hadn't been asked what type of room would I prefer. I like plane spotting so good airport view was important to me.
Room was very specious but felt dated. As well I don't understand why I got room with twin beds as I was traveling by myself. It was late and my room was very far from main lifts so I decided not to change my room. Two things really bothered me: plastic and terrible shower screen and you are not able to turn off A/C (I needed to call sb from reception to come and turn off power on A/C) that is very inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Polandpi,


Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Warsaw, Poland. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced during your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport Hotel.

The renovation of the airport terminal will be completed by the end of this year. However, we hope that current work will not cause any more serious impact on our hotel guests’ visits.

With reference to plane spotting, it has been marked down in your guest’s profile that your preference is the room overlooking the airport’s runways.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.

Kind regards,


Joanna Stachowiak – Szczotko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I book this hotel whenever I have an early departure from Warsaw airport, typically 3-4 times a year. The hotel is not new but still in a good condition. The rooms are pretty basic, but you will find everything a traveller needs: king bed, tea and coffee provisions, bathroom amenities, complimentary water. They serve really good breakfest with a choice of hot options, muesli and cold cuts. Also the Brasserie restaurant and bar are really nice. The prices are quite reasonable as for Warsaw. On top of that is that you need only a 30-second walk to reach the airport terminal from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night and it was a pleasant experience. Room comfortable and clean, breakfast good quality and lots of choice, food in the bar very tasty (had a salad) and the bar staff polite and friendly. The bar was a pretty nice place to sit and relax. Surprisingly quiet given it is so close to the airport. Fine for business or if you need to stay near the airport. I wouldn't give it 5/5 just as it is not that exciting but you probably aren't looking for excitement if you are considering staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was thoroughly pleased with my one-night stay. The 1-minute walk to/from the airport entrance was as relaxing as expected, and everything about the hotel was more than satisfactory. I'd requested a quiet room location, and got exactly that. I had trouble figuring out how to operate the tea kettle in the room, and someone came up immediately and showed me. There are no restaurants in the vicinity (at least none in walking distance), and I'm never enthused about eating in a hotel restaurant, but my dinner was very good, and much more reasonably priced than I'd expected. Breakfast buffet looked to be more expensive, and didn't fit my flight schedule.
Wifi worked well (and is now free), and the bed was very comfortable.
Wouldn't really be convenient for a several-day visit to Warsaw (which is only worth a couple of days anyway, in my view), but couldn't be better for flying in/out of the Warsaw airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We held a quick European meeting in Warsaw and normally we have chosen a downtown hotel in the past. However we decided that due to our schedule we would use the Marriott at the airport.

Walk through arrivals and take the escalator to the departures and walk 50 m across the road and you are there. Easy peasy !

Overall I couldn't really fault it. The rooms were clean with all the necessaries you would expect from a global chain. I liked the fact the room had an iron and board to make sure my clothes were good for the meeting. I hate 4 and 5 star hotels who dont provide this gggrrrrrr ...(rant over !).

The breakfast was good, with plenty of choice and the buffet lunch included both hot and cold selections. The only drawback with breakfast is that you have to use a coffee machine and the queue is often very long.

The staff were more than helpful during our stay.

Finally the price was just unbelievable, topping out at £50 for the night including breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sp
Level Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

we ´ve come from cracow to stay just one night at warsaw and leave next day to brazil. The decision to stay next to the airport was excelent choice, because this hotel is not expensive, have good attendants and the servie is good. It is clean and we managed to go with our carts from the airports until our rooms!
that means we could go for check inn area in 10 minutes!

Room Tip: ask for the bus for down town, it is only 10 km to get to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#43 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gromada Airport
Gromada Airport
#75 of 114 in Warsaw
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
1.4 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warszawa Airport
#30 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Witkowski
Hotel Witkowski
#48 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport

Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#29 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on Warsaw Airport's doorstep, the Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel offers easy access to all major local attractions. This 236 room hotel offers guests fine Polish and international cuisine. Business and social events are expertly catered for with 950 square meters of flexible meeting and exhibition venue space. The Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel is the comfortable location for business or leisure travelers alike. Teh entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access (up to 2 Mb). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.