We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southend on Sea
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I choose this hotel as it is within walking distance of the airport. It is easier to travel up to Departures and then across to the hotel as if you try to access it via the Arrivals level then you will have to navigate lifts and several doors to reach the hotel reception.

I ate dinner in the restaurant once, it was OK but I found the menu choice limited and the food not that special.

The room was of a good standard and nicely furnished. The only downside was that the selection of pay movies was rather limited.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    249
    56
    12
    5
See reviews for
45
79
73
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a fab hotel very comfortable, great staff and good food.
Fantastic value for money and a 5 minute walk from the airport ( any closer you could be on the runway).
We had a wonderful stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Warsaw.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I came back to this hotel again last week for a three day meeting, which took place in the conference centre. The room was spacious with two large beds, lovely big bathroom and everything was very clean. There was tea and coffee and a kettle in the room and a fairly decent hair dryer in the bathroom.

There is carpet on the floor so that might be a negative point for some.

The only really negative thing I could say about this hotel is that it was very cold in the conference rooms. Apart from that, everything was fine.

Room Tip: If you're on the second floor, make sure your room is not right next to the fitness centre!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Free wifi, good breakfast. Right next to the airport but far away from the center. Service is average. The food at the bar is just passable. On the whole if your don't have to go into town and stay around the airport for work this is the best and value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

For me the main, if not only, advantage was the proximity to the airport. Service was ok, but I didn't enjoy:
- the lack of light in the rooms
- insufficient amount of toiletries in the bathroom (even a shower cap was lacking).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

When you arrive at the airport the signage for the hotel is poor, but I had checked online so I worked out that I needed to go up to departures and the hotel is on your right hand side, 3 minutes walk. The room was pleasant, the bed a bit old and saggy, the bathroom good and very small shampoo soap etc which is a nice environmental touch as most guests are staying just 1 night. The bar has Heineken brand beers but there is Paulaner for the discerning beer geek like me. The service form my bar tender was not great.

Breakfast was complimentary on my rate and had a nice choice but it was very busy self service and it took a long time to queue for coffee - 1 fancy grinding machine where if the 3 people in front of you take lattes you can be waiting 7 minutes.

All in all a cheap airport hotel, fine for 1 night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel a few days ago. It was the 3rd Marriott I have stayed at in the last 2 weeks and it was the best of them all. The location is PERFECT if you want an airport hotel. It is a 5 minute walk from the terminal. The staff at the front were exceptional! I wish I had gotten their name for specific mention. (It was the evening of Sept 15th). The price of the room was good, the internet was free (finally, free internet!! Very welcomed, after having to pay a ridiculous rate at the previous 2 Marriotts), and the room was spacious and clean. If I had to find a fault it would have been the restaurant. Despite being one of a few people in the dining room, the service was VERY slow (but the waiter was pleasant at least). The food was just mediocre but it is an airport hotel so what can you really expect. The minibar snacks were outrageously priced (especially by Poland standards) but there is a gas station within a 5 minute walk, so I just went there to load up of drinks and snacks. Overall I would be quite pleased if all my Marriott stays were are good as this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport

Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#26 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on Warsaw Airport's doorstep, the Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel offers easy access to all major local attractions. This 236 room hotel offers guests fine Polish and international cuisine. Business and social events are expertly catered for with 950 square meters of flexible meeting and exhibition venue space. The Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel is the comfortable location for business or leisure travelers alike. Teh entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access (up to 2 Mb). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.