We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had quite an early flight so choosing this hotel, especially considering its quite affordable price was a no brainer. It's just across the street from the airport terminal, giving you the easiest access possible if you are flying early in the morning. Staff were very kind and helpful, breakfast was ample with quite a variety of food offered. Rooms were well insulated, spacious and in good condition. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    259
    60
    15
    6
See reviews for
49
83
75
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Only one at-the-airport hotel charges you like for a luxury suite- but do not expect anything like that.
What you get is clean 3-star facility, with pretty good breakfast, and that is all...
In the bathroom I got there was even no outlet to plug in a shaver!
Bath gel and shampoo of very low quality, gives allergies all over the skin (the smell is already warning!).
If you really are in a hurry and not stay in the city center, it is OK, but for this money you get sheraton or westin just 20 min drive away.

Room Tip: location is their only advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The best sleeping quality and good bed. Very good locations and quiet rooms even next to airport.Nice food. Only the prcie could be lower cause it's not the hotel for staying long but for quit sleeping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had an early flight out of Warsaw. We decided to book Marriott Okecie based on the fact that it is right at the airport, across the road. This was very convenient as we could wake up a bit later and then walk across to the terminal for our flight. Definitely would recommend this hotel to travellers for that reason alone. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We ordered dinner to our room. It was delicious and well presented. One downfall is that wifi is not free of charge - that would be a nice bonus to include at the hotel. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. I will stay here again for the purpose of travel, but would consider another hotel in the old town or centre of Warszawa for site-seeing, as this is a little out of the way (unless you travel by car, taxi, or bus).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location,hotel just across the road from the airport,which was handy due to late flight,staff very polite on arrival and dealt with me very quickly,quick tip,next to the main reception is a door on the right-hand side,this door leads to a lift,go to level 2,it brings you out in a car park which is right next to the main entrance of the airport,it saves you dodging traffic!
The room was clean and tidy with welcome tea and coffee facilities,and even though very cold outside,room was very warm but did find when woke in morning the room felt cool even with turning air con on.
Don't be temped to use snack and drink from fridge,it's very very expensive,your better off buying a few things from the airport and taking back to your room.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

For those who come in late to Warsaw or have to leave early, staying the night at Courtyard Warsaw Airport is worth your time and money. The only issue is the lack of free wifi even in public areas - you have to go to their "business center" for free Internet access.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
323 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Right opposite the airport yet quiet , my request for a quiet room was respected and overall this was a good experience with good service , wifi included and the convenience made up for a it being a fairly standard hotel without much character at all . Somewhere for a coffee and just a snack for breakfast rathe than the full beffet would have been helpful

Room Tip: high floor to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#45 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gromada Airport
Gromada Airport
#71 of 114 in Warsaw
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
1.4 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warszawa Airport
#30 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Warszawa Airport
Mercure Warszawa Airport
#25 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport

Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on Warsaw Airport's doorstep, the Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel offers easy access to all major local attractions. This 236 room hotel offers guests fine Polish and international cuisine. Business and social events are expertly catered for with 950 square meters of flexible meeting and exhibition venue space. The Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel is the comfortable location for business or leisure travelers alike. Teh entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access (up to 2 Mb). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.