We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel but not well signposted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Cheshire, UK
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel but not well signposted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stopped over for a early meeting, very nice hotel, good rooms and well decorated. We were well looked after in reception, and the rooms were across from the airport but there was no noise from be planes. The rates were great, we got a good deal, and very happy to recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    215
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
42
72
65
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Marriott at Warsaw airport is a real fresh stay. Entrance is nice, staff friendly, room great, bathroom perfect, beds great, minibar fully equipped. Big wardrobes. Tea & coffee in room. I like this place! High standard and nothing to complain about. Price I paid inclusive breakfast was 99 euros, more than fair. Check in was fast. Ok, one complaint... Internet cost me 9,99 for high speed.

Room Tip: I stayed at 6th floor, silent and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ended up staying here due to emergency. Price was fair and accommodations are really nice. Even though its right next to the airport it was quiet and comfortable.

I don't think I would stay here if I was visiting Poland, but its the best Hotel if you need to say a few nights while waiting for your flight.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the opposite end of the Airport are quieter, and also higher floors don't catch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexbach
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
161 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had to stay there due to bad weather .
the hotel is located direct at the airport . 1 minute walk from the terminal .
But inside it s quiet , you don t hear any noises .
The room size is ok , not large . The bathroom clean .
The sleeping comfort is good .
Even the restaurant is good and you don t have to drive downtown for diner .
Check- inn was very slow . only one person worked there ! so we waited 20 mineutes !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Reasonably priced good night’s sleep before a long flight. Relaxing atmosphere in their lobby bar with good food and service.
The room was a good size with comfortable bed and quite big washroom.
Proximity to the airport; comfort and very pleasant customer service make it my choice for travelers planning to visit Warsaw.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Well what can I say, near perfect.

Fantastic price, bed and breakfast £80!! for a top Marriott hotel. The rooms are big and comfortable, with great bathrooms comfy beds and plenty of working room. The restaurant is excellent and not too expensive as well as having a cyber cafe and lobby bar which also serves snacks for lunch. The staff are attentive and very friendly. The gym is small but more than adequate , no pool but to be honest you dont miss it. You are right next to the airport only a 2 minute walk from the terminal but there is little or no noise intrusion. If I had one remark, it is that you have to pay an addition for the wifi, which in this day and age just seems stupid to me if you are trying to appeal to a business audience
Very impressed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Convenient location, adequate service and facilities, clean rooms and good breakfast. What more could you wish for? Well, maybe by now you'd expect business hotels to have i.e. free WiFi all around - they still don't. Still, I have come here for years and will continue to do so. It just works.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#26 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.