We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“This is a great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Marriott at Warsaw airport is a real fresh stay. Entrance is nice, staff friendly, room great, bathroom perfect, beds great, minibar fully equipped. Big wardrobes. Tea & coffee in room. I like this place! High standard and nothing to complain about. Price I paid inclusive breakfast was 99 euros, more than fair. Check in was fast. Ok, one complaint... Internet cost me 9,99 for high speed.

Room Tip: I stayed at 6th floor, silent and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    265
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
50
86
76
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ended up staying here due to emergency. Price was fair and accommodations are really nice. Even though its right next to the airport it was quiet and comfortable.

I don't think I would stay here if I was visiting Poland, but its the best Hotel if you need to say a few nights while waiting for your flight.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the opposite end of the Airport are quieter, and also higher floors don't catch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexbach
Level Contributor
207 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had to stay there due to bad weather .
the hotel is located direct at the airport . 1 minute walk from the terminal .
But inside it s quiet , you don t hear any noises .
The room size is ok , not large . The bathroom clean .
The sleeping comfort is good .
Even the restaurant is good and you don t have to drive downtown for diner .
Check- inn was very slow . only one person worked there ! so we waited 20 mineutes !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Reasonably priced good night’s sleep before a long flight. Relaxing atmosphere in their lobby bar with good food and service.
The room was a good size with comfortable bed and quite big washroom.
Proximity to the airport; comfort and very pleasant customer service make it my choice for travelers planning to visit Warsaw.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Well what can I say, near perfect.

Fantastic price, bed and breakfast £80!! for a top Marriott hotel. The rooms are big and comfortable, with great bathrooms comfy beds and plenty of working room. The restaurant is excellent and not too expensive as well as having a cyber cafe and lobby bar which also serves snacks for lunch. The staff are attentive and very friendly. The gym is small but more than adequate , no pool but to be honest you dont miss it. You are right next to the airport only a 2 minute walk from the terminal but there is little or no noise intrusion. If I had one remark, it is that you have to pay an addition for the wifi, which in this day and age just seems stupid to me if you are trying to appeal to a business audience
Very impressed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location, adequate service and facilities, clean rooms and good breakfast. What more could you wish for? Well, maybe by now you'd expect business hotels to have i.e. free WiFi all around - they still don't. Still, I have come here for years and will continue to do so. It just works.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

In a good location for the airport and the train into town. Literally across the road from the departure area and station. Little difficult to find from the arrivals hall though as there are no signs at all. Check in was easy enough although they do take a pre authorisation on your card which was put back after a week. The room was very clean and an acceptable size. I found the pillows a little hard for my liking though but other than that the bed was comfortable enough. There was a little noise from departing aircraft but nothing major. There is a small area downstairs to buy snacks and also a minibar in the room. The wifi was €10 for 24 hours if I remember correctly - a little pricey so I didn't bother. Cant really comment further as I was only there to sleep before an early morning flight! As mentioned, it was only a 2 minute walk across the road to the terminal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.6 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#43 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gromada Airport
Gromada Airport
#75 of 114 in Warsaw
3.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
1.4 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warszawa Airport
#30 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Witkowski
Hotel Witkowski
#47 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport

Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#29 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right on Warsaw Airport's doorstep, the Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel offers easy access to all major local attractions. This 236 room hotel offers guests fine Polish and international cuisine. Business and social events are expertly catered for with 950 square meters of flexible meeting and exhibition venue space. The Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport hotel is the comfortable location for business or leisure travelers alike. Teh entire hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access (up to 2 Mb). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.