We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got an extra hour in bed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #20 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Got an extra hour in bed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Had an early morning flight so got an extra hour in bed as it is so close to the terminal, literally one minute walk but no noise in the room. Clean, modern with very helpful staff. The meal I had in the brasserie was one of the best I have had for years. I wish I was able to stay for another night.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    198
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
36
64
61
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel as I needed to be in the vicinity of the airport. The hotel is located just ouside the terminal, altough I would prefer a better signs leading to hotel (if you go outside arrival hall the view of the hotel is blocked by road, and I had to find my way through the car park and use a hotel elevator there). Easier way is to go up to departures and cross the road by foot.

Check-in without problems. Rooms are quite big, with nice bathroom (with tub). Both were clean. My room was quiet, no noise from the aircrafts (I had room that was not facing the terminal on 5th floor). Comfy bed with good pillows.

Great plus of this hotel were the breakfast, huge choice of everything + freshly prepared omellets. One of the best breakfast buffets I ever saw. Really impresed as I did not expect this in airport hotel.

Cons: Paid WIFI and quite expensive minibar (it was easier and much cheaper to go to the terminal to buy some snacks, drinks ...).

Overall very good hotel with great breakfst and some minor flaws. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
225 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
781 helpful votes 781 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

TA HOTEL REVIEW # 230

MY TRAVEL STYLE: If possible, I try to stay away from business hotels and strongly prefer resorts that resemble the Four Seasons, Aman, and Oberoi but try to find similar properties at lower cost. I seek out the “wow” experiences.

LOCATION: On the same street that cars drop off / pick up passengers. A 2 minute walk from the airport... couldnt be much more convienient

TYPE OF ROOM: Standard

BED/SHEETS/PILLOW: Bed and linens were OK, not luxurious but good enough.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: Bathroom was a bit small (so was the room) but it did the job.

CLEANLINESS: Room was clean but felt old.

STYLE OF ROOM: No impressive. Just a standard business hotel look to the room.

COMMON AREA: There is a bar and restaurants and an decent lobby to hang out at.

QUIET/MORNING LIGHT: Room was quiet even though it was next to the airport. All morning light could be blocked with curtains.

FOOD: Dinner was OK and our flight left too early for the breakfast.

TV/INTERNET: No cost wireless worked well. TV had a few English channels and was of good size for the room.

SERVICE: Staff were friendly.

SUMMARY: Only stay here if you need a place next to the airport. There is not much around unless you use transportation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Manan, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night in early October between flights in and out of Warsaw. Reception and restaurant staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, food in the cafe and at the breakfast buffet was excellent. Literally a 3 minute walk from the Terminal exit. Bus stop to downtown just across the street from hotel entrance. Room and bath were large and immaculate. And the best part - NO Noise from aircraft or other guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I am basing on the level of convenience, hotel rates, service by the staff, level of comfort in the hotel...
I managed to book this hotel at a rate close to Euro 60, and I found it to be worth every cents of it.
1) Just a walking distance from the airport (if you come out using the departure hall, it is right across the road
2) Having bus stops and train station right in front of the door, the former you just walk through the car park area (using the hotel lifts) and the latter, you still able to use the same way, with additional 5 minutes walking
3) with about PLN and less than 30 mins you can reach the city
4) Hotel room conditions are superb, with a Gym (which I did not have enough time to explore
5) Friendly staff, and I was very impressed with the front receptionist, a lady with the name of Anna, who has been very helpful, first calling Warsaw Central station finding information for me, and also informing about the type of buses to take from airport to city centre, vice-versa
6) Hotel is very quiet and once can rest very well

The only minus point is wireless comes with a charge.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are fine I suppose since it is well insulated against any noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Recently had to stay here due to delayed flight in from Berlin, so missed connecting flight to Krakow. It was late and we were tired and irritable. The staff at the Marriott were excellent. Once they knew our situation, they got us into our rooms as quick as possible with absolutely no fuss or delay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and totally quiet considering the hotel is literally a hundred metres from the terminal. Breakfast was great and we felt looked after during a low time in our travels. Thanks to the Marriott and it's helpful staff, we got onto our connecting flight the next morning, refreshed and ready to face the remainder of what turned out to be an excellent trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel is located right at the airport, so if you are looking for a quick stop over between flights, this is the place for you. You will not have to walk far to check in for your next flight. It is also close to public transport - buses and train that will take you right to the centre of Warsaw. The price of the room was reasonable. Friendly staff and efficient check in and check out.The room we stayed in was spacious and clean with A/C, mini fridge, kettle and a flat screen TV. Bathroom was also modern and clean. The only down side was that the hotel did not provide a free WiFi connection and breakfast was not included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport

Address: 1 Zwirki i Wigury Street, Warsaw 00906, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Warsaw Airport Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Warsaw Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.