We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hetman Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hetman Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hetman Hotel to your Saves list
Hetman Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Klopotowskiego 36, Warsaw 03-717, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Luis Eduardo Magalhaes, BA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Hetman Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Unbelievable, Warsow is a very cheap city, but I would never imagine it`s possible stay in a hotel like that spending...nothing! The quality is great, the breakfast is a "lunch", with many differents options of foods and beverages!
They also offer still and sparkling water, teas, coffee, body lotion, and a lot of more things for free.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, dark and spacefull!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    64
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
36
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few times.
Rooms are very nice, reception-friendly.
Breakfast was good.
The hotel has a good parking.
But the location is not to close to the city center, you have to walk across the bridge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I considered staying at a similarly priced hotel on the west bank of the river, but the Hetman was well reviewed, and included breakfast and internet access for the same rate, which made it great value.
The hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from trams that will take you into the heart of Warsaw in about 10 minutes, or you can walk there in about 20. The eastern train station (Warszawa Wschodnia) is about 20 minutes walk (or you can ride a bus) and that provides direct links to Chopin Airport and the new, low cost carrier Modlin airport. They are also building a station for the 2nd metro line just around the corner, so the hotel is very well served in terms of transportation.
There is not a lot going in the immediate neighborhood of the hotel - there are only a few eateries, but the area is mostly commercial. The Zoo is only a few minutes walk away and there is a shopping center about 10 minutes walk away as well as an old style outdoor market. I used the hotel as a base for exploring locations on the west side of the Vistula river.
The hotel itself is pretty simple. My room was a decent size, but had only one single bed. As an American, I am used to the smallest room having either two beds or one double minimum, but one bed as all I needed! The bathroom was clean; it had a shower only, no bath.
Internet connection worked reliably. Breakfast was a pretty large spread with lots to choose from, although essentially the served the same spread every day.
The staff was very helpful when I had questions and were willing to look up Polish websites for me and help translate. Overall, I was very happy and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was not sure what to expect when we entered the hotel but first impression from the reception was really nice. We took the elevator to the 4th floor and entered a room that was really nice and large. The 3 beds were far from each other, the beds were quite comfortable and there was even a balcony where we could go out for some fresh air. The bathroom was new and really nice in size.

The neighborhood was also better than I expected and it was only 3 stops with a tram and then you were in the city center. Overall I was pleasantly surprised with the service from the hotel as well. It turned out to be a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We've only spent a night at this hotel, so can't say a lot, but it wasn't a bad experience. The room was big enough and clean, the bed was comfortable and there was a shower and a hairdryer in the bathroom.
There was breakfast included, but as we got to the dining room there wasn't much of it left...
Value for money could have been better, but we chose this hotel mainly because it was close to the place we had to attend. The location of the hotel is actually quite good, it's close to the city centre - close enough to get there quickly by public transport that is. It's within a walking distance of the Warsaw Zoo if you're into that :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

At first I want to say thank you very much to administration of Hetman for offering me the room inspite of that I've arrived very early before chek-in. Everything in the room was very soft and green color - it is very good for a good rest. You can find TV and radio there, tea-pot and very tasty mineral water as a compliment as much as you need. The hotel has a very good location. Beautiful park and Zoo is very close and you can reach the city center for 20 minutes on foot. And you will never be lost in he city and will find your hotel even without a map. There are few good viewed points behind - two-towered Saint Florian's and Saint Michael's Cathedral and multy-colored building. The street is very quiet but one night on Friday there was loud discoteque. But for me it is Ok. So I would like to stay there once more in my future visits of Warsaw.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin NZ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I loved that the location was on the "wrong" side of the river as that meant I was in real Warsaw rather than tourist Warsaw.
A few years ago the Praga neighbourhood was considered unsafe but that is definitely not the case now...I never felt uncomfortable or unsafe at any time.

It's only a fifteen minute walk to the Old Town...mostly crossing the Vistula...so I enjoyed my leisurely ramble to and from the tourist sights.

I can only echo what others have said about the included breakfast.It was easily the best I had during my month in Europe.

Room was very clean and bathroom was well equipped.

I'll happily sat ythere again

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hetman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hetman Hotel

Address: ul Klopotowskiego 36, Warsaw 03-717, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hetman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hetman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hetman Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hetman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.