We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to airport and cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gromada Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gromada Airport to your Saves list
Gromada Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Stycznia 32, Warsaw 01-383, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Netanya, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean, close to airport and cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Well, it's OK. Not renovated, a bit soviet, but very inexpensive, clean and well located. Free wi-fi (which works in 80% of the time). Strange breakfast (specially the eggs), but eatable. The personnel is kind (although not all them speak English!) I can't say I am thrilled, but it was adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    44
    63
    38
    19
See reviews for
14
23
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here March 13 it was half the price of other hotels located close to the airport on hotelscombined.com Overall very good, its very clean, comfortable. As the title says its a no frills hotel. Its a little dated still trying to pull away from communism. The breakfast was far better than I expected and the staff are friendly to a point. Reaching the hotel is easy when you come out of arrivals take a right go to the second bus stop and take the 175 or 188 for 3 stops and your right outside. The bus ticket is valid for 20 minutes and cost 7 Zlot. about 1.70 euro.It can be purchased inside at the sweet shop.My tactic is always avoid airport taxi drivers in any country. The rooms are big, bathrooms very clean. Soap dispensers were full with clean towels.Little downside is the choice of TV stations they are ALL Polish expect for Euro News. there is a bar and small shop at reception. There is a shop across the road at half the hotel prices. Internet is not 100% in the hotel, its OK, Lucky I had my laptop with pre loaded films.. Overall good, would I stay again? Yes. Negatives are TV stations and the internet is patchy (depending what part your in) otherwise its fine. Its value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no internet difficulties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is inadequate. The only positive is the proximity to the airport.
They exchanged money from euros to zloties and the didnt give a receipt because they said this exchange was "unofficial". What did they mean actuallly?
Which serious management permits these kinds of behavior?
Room was too small, and the 3rd floor had a smoke smell everywhere.
Breakfast was advertised in their information sheet inside the room as "delicious". Well, yeah! Look how the words have changed meaning!...
Only for transit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was there last week for one night stay. I had very late flight from Munich to warsaw and there was no sense to go at midnight by car to Katowice so I decided to sleep in Warsaw. Very close to the airport and price per night is cost efficient. That's all. Rooms very basic, breakfast terrible and coffee too. When you need bed to sleep for good price is ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Gromada Airport Hotel is nothing spectacular. It's rather dated and quite average in my opinion. The room I had was simple, utilitarian, and relatively comfortable. The biggest gripe I have with this hotel was the fact that the room was extremely warm and there was no way to turn down the heater and the wifi didn't work or if it did, it went out every 5 minutes (although they do admit that internet connectivity could be an issue with some rooms due to the configuration of the building...maybe I was just given a bad room?).

I would recommend staying here for if you need to overnight but I wouldn't stay there longer than that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last november with a few friends during a Salsa Festival. We had booked a twin room but got bumped up to a suite! This is a pretty comfortable hotel quite close to the airport (20 minutes walk I am told). The rooms were warm, clean and quite modern. The rooms had free internet. The buffet breakfast was okay but not great, still a nice start to the day.

This hotel is probably not ideal for tourist who want to do alot of activities in the centre because it involves a longish bus ride. There is , hoever, a mordern shopping mall a short bus ride away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gromada Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gromada Airport

Address: 17 Stycznia 32, Warsaw 01-383, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gromada Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gromada Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gromada Airport Warsaw
Gromada Airport Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gromada Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.