We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park to explore!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazienki Park

Lazienki Park
Aleje Ujazdowskie, Warsaw 99-200, Poland (Ujazdów)
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 136 Attractions in Warsaw
Type: Gardens, Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Magnificent palatial and garden complex was built by King Stanislaw August Poniatowski during the second half of the eighteenth century and features the neoclassical Palace on the Water (Lazienki Palace) surrounded by magnificent gardens, canals and ponds.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice park to explore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

amazing park to explore and to see how beautiful flowers and trees can be. Do not miss the chopin statue

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    978
    386
    86
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our guide broke up our historic sightseeing day with a mid-day stroll through this park. It was FANTASTIC! So many interesting things to see and beautiful views. An oasis in Warsaw. It seemed to be very well maintained and not very crowded (likely because it is big). Well worth you time.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Escape from the hustle and bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great place to walk and relax. Very clean. Lots of greenery and water. Also lots of squirrels and birds.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Lovely Lazienki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

So green with lovely flowers and trees.Monument to Frederic Chopin,which was destroyed by the Nazis but replaced after independence in1989.Also contains the Summer Residence of the last King of Poland.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Spent several hours exploring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

OK... I'm an oddball. I've run over 46,000 miles in my life. I love to explore on foot. I did a couple visits here - and ran several miles. What did I find?
- A palace in the middle
- A botanical garden
- Lots of trees
- Several lakes
- Soft surfaces to run
- A variety of plants
- Places to sit and relax
- A pond/lake in the middle
- Squirrels - which I scared half to death
- Cafes with coffee, ice cream, etc...
- A classic restaurant with good views and good food
- Miles of trails to not get bored
- Easy to get back out and into the city
- Solitude in a city of 2MM+

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazienki Park also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Lazienki Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazienki Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.