We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park to explore!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazienki Park

Lazienki Park
Aleje Ujazdowskie, Warsaw 99-200, Poland (Ujazdów)
22-50-60-183-22-50-60-039
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$287*
and up
Small-Group Warsaw Day Trip from Krakow
Ranked #1 of 204 things to do in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Magnificent palatial and garden complex was built by King Stanislaw August Poniatowski during the second half of the eighteenth century and features the neoclassical Palace on the Water (Lazienki Palace) surrounded by magnificent gardens, canals and ponds.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice park to explore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

amazing park to explore and to see how beautiful flowers and trees can be. Do not miss the chopin statue

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,631
    615
    131
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our guide broke up our historic sightseeing day with a mid-day stroll through this park. It was FANTASTIC! So many interesting things to see and beautiful views. An oasis in Warsaw. It seemed to be very well maintained and not very crowded (likely because it is big). Well worth you time.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Escape from the hustle and bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great place to walk and relax. Very clean. Lots of greenery and water. Also lots of squirrels and birds.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Lovely Lazienki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

So green with lovely flowers and trees.Monument to Frederic Chopin,which was destroyed by the Nazis but replaced after independence in1989.Also contains the Summer Residence of the last King of Poland.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Spent several hours exploring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

OK... I'm an oddball. I've run over 46,000 miles in my life. I love to explore on foot. I did a couple visits here - and ran several miles. What did I find?
- A palace in the middle
- A botanical garden
- Lots of trees
- Several lakes
- Soft surfaces to run
- A variety of plants
- Places to sit and relax
- A pond/lake in the middle
- Squirrels - which I scared half to death
- Cafes with coffee, ice cream, etc...
- A classic restaurant with good views and good food
- Miles of trails to not get bored
- Easy to get back out and into the city
- Solitude in a city of 2MM+

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazienki Park also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Lazienki Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazienki Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.