We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best park I have visited in the last decade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazienki Park

Lazienki Park
Aleje Ujazdowskie, Warsaw 99-200, Poland (Śródmieście Południowe)
22-50-60-183-22-50-60-039
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$17*
and up
City Sightseeing Warsaw Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #1 of 219 things to do in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Magnificent palatial and garden complex was built by King Stanislaw August Poniatowski during the second half of the eighteenth century and features the neoclassical Palace on the Water (Lazienki Palace) surrounded by magnificent gardens, canals and ponds.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best park I have visited in the last decade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This park is a must see in Warsaw. After first visiting the warsaw uprising museum we dared to walk to Lazienki park. We walked for over an hour, but after arriving we could not stop discovering the park. The park is beautifull with various flora and fauna. In my opinion this is the best attraction I have experienced during my stay in warsaw.

Helpful?
1 Thank jensrooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Amazing Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

full of trees and lakes and Animals Lovely place for inspiration and relaxation also it has special area for kids to play .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Youssef27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Summer Piano Concerts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Summer Sundays they have piano concerts around the Chopin monument. Check for the times. Really nice park to wander around.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank travellingkiiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park next to Presidential Residence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A lovely park situated next to the Presidential Residence. Admission is free, except for a palace on the grounds that had an admission fee.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NCtarheelNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
325 reviews
199 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Do visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This tranquil park is a delightful place to visit. It contains many historical buildings, lakes and flower beds and if you are really lucky you may catch a free concert!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazienki Park also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Lazienki Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing