We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No toilets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazienki Park

Lazienki Park
Aleje Ujazdowskie, Warsaw 99-200, Poland (Ujazdów)
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 136 Attractions in Warsaw
Type: Gardens, Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Magnificent palatial and garden complex was built by King Stanislaw August Poniatowski during the second half of the eighteenth century and features the neoclassical Palace on the Water (Lazienki Palace) surrounded by magnificent gardens, canals and ponds.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“No toilets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lovely massive park, although no toilets visible, great historic buildings and a massive lake, get the tram from the city its about 1 pound.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    973
    384
    85
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Windhoek, Namibia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Warsaw Oct 12”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was really awesome, it was autumn and the different leaves on the trees made for great pictures. Families were plenty and kids played around. I also loved the huge fountain!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a must must must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

the most wonderful place in Warsaw. Full of squarrels, paws, fantatic nature. But remember there is a steep hill from Ujazdowskie Aleje, if you need an easier walk, enter from eg Gagarina street.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Every visit to Warsaw must include a visit to this great park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I first visited this park when it was snow covered in the dead of winter and it was beautiful then. I cam back later to live for a year. Was a place I loved to walk and many great ponds and views.

Highly recommend if you like long walks or bike rides. Also summer concerts near Chopin monument of west side of park during summer months on Sundays.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Warsaw surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although Warsaw was only a brief first stop of a vacation taking us to our mom's home, all 11 adults and 3 little ones under 3, it was well worth it and a pleasant surprise. We were lucky enough to stay at the Radisson (thanks to Adam and Ang) right across from the train station. We felt as though we were downtown as there were lots of sights to see.
We booked a short tour but he covered so much. One of the stops I particulary enjoyed was the beautiful Royal Lazienki Park. We definitely have nothing like this in Canada so it took my breath away at almost every turn. I felt as though there were so many things worth taking pictures at literally every direction. The statues are amazing, the cobblestone walkways, trees and buildings certainly have me believing that it is the most beautiful one in Warsaw as stated in the list top attractions.
The monument to Chopin where open air recitals are held is amazing. We enjoyed the park and decided to head back the next day for an open air recital. We missed the recital schedule by one day!!!! Makes me think of going back some day! The park was worth a second visit even in our very short time frame.
Our tour also took us to old town which is worth the tour $$$.
I am not sure how many pictures we took in Warsaw but even now when we are reviewing them we feel as though we should have taken more!!!! Enjoy Warsaw!!!
Be sure to invest in good walking shoes!
Do beware of cab drivers running to great you at the airport with "deals". You should not have to pay more that 50PLn to get to downtown, no matter what he says!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazienki Park also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Lazienki Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazienki Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.