We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 5 star city centre hotel in Warsaw, with the best hotel leisure club!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Warsaw to your Saves list
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Best 5 star city centre hotel in Warsaw, with the best hotel leisure club!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

I just returned from a fantastic stay at the Intercontinental in Warsaw and for my first stay in Poland, it was an excellent choice.
I booked an executive room on the 41st floor directly through Intercontinental website and as a Priority Club member, it was a very good deal. I had two friends who stayed on the 25th floor and they wished they had paid a bit more for an executive room, as access via a unique key card allowed entrance to the Intercontinental Club Lounge, where breakfast and dinner is complimentary. Delicious desserts, fresh fruit and drinks were available throughout the whole day, until 6pm-8pm when dinner was served. Internet access was also free of charge and there is a mini library and plenty of space for meetings and just to relax and meet with friends or for work. Rooms are very similar as on the regular floors, but executive rooms have nicer toiletries and more desk space. I did speak to a British businessman who visits Warsaw on business on a regular basis and even he agreed that the hotel was good value for the high standard and it is very popular with Polish high-flyers and international business guests as well as tourists wanting luxury accomodation and easy walking distance to the city attractions.
The hotel is right in the centre of Warsaw, ideally located for the central station, tram stops are just across the street outside the hotel entrance and buses to and from the airport are frequent and very cheap. No need to waste money on taxis! The staff were friendly and very helpful. Not only is this Intercontinental one of the newest hotels in Warsaw, it also boasts the highest health and fitness club (on the 43rd floor at the top of the hotel! )and facilities are better than most of the other hotels. I spoke to a Polish girl who was a member of the club and she said it was the best and the views of the city from the hotel swimming pool area and jacuzzi are spectacular. There is also a sauna and stream room and separate beauty salon which offers very good treatments for affordable prices. The gym was also quite big for a hotel gym and the equpment was really good.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay somewhere nice in Warsaw and if I need to return to Poland, I would want stay here again.

  • Liked — Good food, great city centre location and excellent leisure facilities
  • Disliked — I had key-card problems to access any floors the lift, which was annoying, but the problem got resolved
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    392
    83
    27
    11
See reviews for
169
504
182
638
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbra
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

We stay at the Intercontinental Warsaw in late July, we had booked a standard room from hotelsclick.com for a great price. At the time of the check-In, and for our surprise, we were sent to the 40th floor, one of the Club Intercontinental floors. The room was spacious and elegant, with a notorious attention to all details. The bathroom had both bath and rain shower and it feels very luxurious. But the best feature of our room has to be the view, from a 40th floor window we can see almost the entire city and the huge palace of culture, it’s a delight at night! The end of our afternoons was spent in the pool on the 43th floor, there’s also a Jacuzzi, a Steam Bath, a Sauna and a Gym. The breakfast, with a harp as a background, is very good, with large varieties of things. The location of the hotel is perfect, right next to the main rail station and a shopping center, and you can take a bus or just walk to any place. Our stay here was so good, we are thinking of coming back just for the hotel!

  • Liked — Simply Everything
  • Disliked — Leave
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

We recently stayed at the intercontinental and overall would say that it was excellent. We booked a club room which are located on 37-40th floors which allows you access to the club lounge.
The room was spacious and spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom had a separate shower and came equipped with a complimentary pack with rasors, toothbrush, comb etc, which is very handy as I usually forget to pack one or other of the above. The hotel has a couple of dining rooms, the main dining room usually serves a buffet and we ate there one night when a seafood buffet was being served and it was very good. We also ate in the mexican restaurant Frida and found this also excellent and very good value for money. The hotel is located within walking distance of the old town, about 400 metres from the main rail and bus station and next door to a large new shopping mall.
Drinks in the hotel were on par with any 5* in a capital city but as we had access to the club lounge we could avail of complimentary breakfast and afternoon tea along with soft drinks, bevarages wine and beer during the day, you could also avail of spirits from i think 6-9 in the evening and they also served a "snack dinner" which if you didn't want a large dinner was more than adequate.
On a negative note, while most of the staff were very helpful and friendly I did find that some but not all of the staff in the club lounge rather unfriendly and at times were made to feel that you were being a cheapskate for helping yourself to the complimetary drinks.
Taxi to and from airport approx zl80/eur23.00. We to also took a train to the city of Lodz appox 90 mins away and 2 first class tickets return cost eur 45.00 however, try and pre book tickets or get one of the concierges from the hotel to book them for you if you are travelling by train as the cashiers had very little english.
We also took a taxi to the Vilanov Palace located outside of warsaw and this cost approx eur 45.00 return in a hotel taxi.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

This hotel is amazing. The rooms are gorgeous and the facilities fabulous.

The breakfast was extraordinary The buffet consisted of a vast array of hot and cold dishes, with chefs on hand to cook to order. The service was second to none.

It is situated a block away from the main bus station and within walking distance of the major attractions. There's not a whole lot to see and do in Warsaw but this hotel is a real treat.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

I stayed here in Sept 2008. I booked a King size room with access to the Club Lounge. I wasn't 100% sure of what the club lounge was, but what I can tell you is that it is excellent value for money.

Immediately, your room will be between floors 37-40 which are the club international rooms.

The club lounge is on the 41st floor. With the Club Lounge access, you are entitled to free breakfast, afternoon tea, hors d'oevres (incl alcohol), free internet access and tea and coffee.

The staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel could not be located in a better place. Central station is about 400 metres away, the shopping centres are on your door step, the old town is about 15-20 mins walk away.

This hotel is a definite must and is amazing value for money. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

This is probably one of the better options in Warsaw if you want an "international" hotel, but we were certainly not overwhelmed by our stay.

Plus points: Suite was quite spacious, well furnished and clean. Bathroom had separate tub and shower, but you couldn't describe the bathroom, fittings or towels as luxurious - I would say, serviceable.

The pool is pleasant though small, but I wouldn't rave about it the way some reviewers have.

For a 5 star city hotel, it is very cheap.

Minus points - inconsistent service. The staff on the Executive Floor were rather unfriendly, in fact . One evening I went to the Exec Lounge to get a glass of Bailey's. All drinks were locked away (I think it was 10 past 9 in the evening). The waitress reluctantly unlocked the bar to let me have a drink! Most strange and I felt rather uncomfortable.

At least some of the time, I felt that the language barrier led to misunderstandings. However on a number of occasions we found the Poles lacking in a service ethos, and we had several Stalinesque experiences during our weekend in Warsaw!

In summary, it is probably one of the better hotels in Warsaw, but don't expect too much!

  • Liked — Well-maintained and clean
  • Disliked — Indifferent service
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

We stayed at this hotel while my husband attended a conference. We travel overseas frequently and Poland and this hotel in particular was wonderful! The people were so nice and helpful. Everyone from the door man who always seemed to be working(does he ever sleep?) to the housekeeping went out of their way to do anything to make our stay more comfortable. We stayed in a club level room with great views of the city. The club level was definately worth it. We have stayed at the Intercontinental Berlin and Warsaw was 100 times nicer and just better overall. The club level was great for breakfast, free internet, cocktails around the clock , snacks during the day and great food at night.
The gym was fabulous! The pool and jacuzzi looked nice also.
The hotel has at least 3 restaraunts. We ate at Frida one evening. It is mexican food and was really pretty good. Watch out for the margaritas! They are strong, but good. :) We had after dinner drinks up stairs at Hemispheres a couple of nights. One night they had live music.
Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel. I would highly recommend it and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.