We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, definitely not the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Warsaw to your Saves list
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, definitely not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Booked 2 rooms, one Twin and one King. The front desk had no king room available, so we where given an apartment which is actually a room with a kitchenette:

1. One should expect to get what he had booked in the first place when he is booking a five star hotel.

2. Calling a 140 CM width bad "King" is somehow misleading. We stayed for 5 nights and did not had a one good sleep.

3. The hotel should make a disclosure of the fact that rooms windows cant be opened, as some people, like myself, would prefer a hotel that enable you to breath fresh air. To my luck, the apartment we got had a window that opens, but it is my understanding that all rooms above the 20th floor don't have it, so was the twin room we got.

Other factors you should know:

4. The dinning room is real small one comparing to the hotel capacity. The management is trying to cope by adding some couple tables in the lobby's corridor outside the room, but it feels amateurish.

5. Due to the dinning room limitations, you should expect a 15-30 minutes queue in the entrance when the hotel is in high occupancy, and so was the weekend. This fact causes the staff, which was nice and polite, being frown during the weekend. One morning, after 15 minutes wait, we asked for a 4 seat tables since our friends were on the way to join us (we where two couples) the staff made us feel like it is somehow our fault that there were no 4 seat tables available.

6. Be a ware that when you ask for a cab in the front desk, you are getting what looks to me as the hotels limousine, which is a nice car with suite wearing driver that will charge you more then a cab, We payed 40 PLN for a drive to a location which was only about 25 PLN on the way beck with a cab.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
We are sorry that you didn't find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped.
We have shared your feedback with our team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.
We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the hotel staff.

Sincerely,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,357
    414
    86
    27
    12
See reviews for
181
534
186
680
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in this superb hotel. Starting from the service at the desk is polite and professional (what is not at Marriot hotel in Warsaw, they have a lot to learn from so called service). The rooms are spacious, quiet and spotless. The bathroom is BIG, with bathtub and a separate shower. The beds are comfy and have big pillows. Stayed at 32 floor, with nice view over the city and morning sun. Breakfast is VERY good, as eating listening to an harp player and you sipping champagne, which is included in the breakfast. Location is near old town and shopping center. Not for nothing ranked as no. 1 hotel in Warsaw, highly recommended!

Room Tip: 30 > floor nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are happy that you are satisfied with our services and facilities.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

From being met by a hotel driver in a luxury car to being returned to the airport at the end of our stay, the service from all the staff at this hotel was exceptional. We had booked a room with club lounge included so we waited in the club lounge with drinks and pastries as our room was not available when we arrived at 11.30 a.m. (This was fine with us as we were not expecting our room to be ready so early). My husband is an ambassador member so we were getting an upgraded room but when it wasn't ready after the predicted hour wait we were given a double upgrade to a huge corner suite on the 40th floor with views across Warsaw - much appreciated.
On walking into the suite there was a separate lobby area with cloakroom for coats and a separate toilet. We then went through double doors into the lounge with a separate dining area and kitchen before going through to the large bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom had a separate rain shower, bath, 2 hand basins and under-floor heating. In the bedroom there was plenty of wardrobe space and lots of coat hangers, something which is often overlooked in hotels.
My only minor complaint was the duvet on the king size bed was not large enough to cover the bed!
The staff in the club lounge were always very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. There was a good choice of food for breakfast including an 'egg menu' so eggs could be cooked to your preference. Throughout the day soft drinks and teas and coffee were available along with small pastries and cookies. In the evening the tables were laid for dining: there was always soup, a few small canapés and always 3 hot dishes. Mini desserts, cheese and fruit completed the choice, giving plenty to eat, negating having to go to a restaurant for an evening meal and so giving even better value. Free wine and liqueurs completed the offerings so it was a very pleasant way to spend the evening after a busy day sightseeing. The club lounge closed at 9.00 p.m., earlier than most we have been to in other Intercontinental hotels but this was not a problem for us.
In the hotel lobby there is a branch of the Wedel chocolate café, so what could be better for a chocoholic to just go down in the lift to drink superb hot chocolate and buy chocolates for gifts!
The Old Town is about 30 minutes walk but we cut through Saxony Gardens and past the Tomb of the Unknown soldier. Flat shoes are recommended as there are cobbles everywhere.
We particularly enjoyed the Royal Castle in the Old Town and also a short concert on the baroque organ in St. Anne's Church (midday)
A luxury hotel experience at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa.
Thank you for the excellent review! It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very high quality place, from the staff being friendly to the rooms being quiet and the breakfast having a great selection. Pretty sure this is the only chain location I have stayed that had a harp player at breakfast, relaxing and classy which sums up this hotel.
I also ordered room service which was prompt and tasty. Bathroom has a tub and a wonderful rainfall shower, so you can relax or invigorate.
There are plenty of things to do right on the hotel doorstep and I would go back.

Room Tip: Club floor rooms are silent, if you was to see the cultural centre across the street you will need a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with all.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam Holland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here more than a dozen times over the past year, love this hotel.

The location can't be better, also the adjacent mall makes life easy when some errands need to be done after work. On top of that at the corner is a nice Hardrock Cafe with an outside terrace where I can spend hours in summer.

Very friendly and professional staff, lovely lounge overlooking Warsaw, and the swimming pool at the top floor makes you feel you're really on top of the world.

Their concierge service is best in class, I am always welcomed at the airport by a luxury hotel towncar.

Not the cheapest in town, but worth every penny.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa.
Thank you for the excellent review! It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bytom, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel is in very good location, near Zoo. 5 minutes walk to metro stations. SPA complex is very good: big jaccuzi, nice swimming pool, several kinds of saunas and a lot other "things". Only one minus was horrible internet speed :(

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Ive been to most of citycenter 5star hotels in Warsaw and this is in my top three .

Perfect location & perfect view from pool which is on the top floor.
In my opinion Its better than Hilton,Westin ,Radisson and Marriot.

Large shopping center ,cinema,theater ,restaurants,hard rock cafe just next to it.
Its a very big hotel if you prefer smaller than Radisson has only 3floors and its more quiet,or romantic,small La Regine.

Room Tip: Rooms - The higher floor the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are happy that you are satisfied with our services and facilities.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#10 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#11 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#13 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.