We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay August 12-14, 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Warsaw to your Saves list
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
163 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“My stay August 12-14, 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice 5* hotel Inter-Continental tradition, room was in a non-smoking floor but room opposite mine guest had his door open all day and was continuously smoking. He must have been a trainer because at the outside of his door there was a big bag with lots of sneakers which meant he did not want the sneakers to smell tobacco, just his room and the guest room opposite his. In the evening I notified hotel by phone that corridor had terrible tobacco smell, nothing happened so one hour later 11:00 p.m. went to reception and asked them to send someone to inspect the premises because my room was starting to smell like a smoking one. The next day they changed the guest room, but ... another room had a guest smoking in corridor and room ...
Staff is very professional and nice, breakfast excellent, dinner very good, rooms very nice, location very good, stayed 2 nights but recommend 3 nights as there is lots to do in Warsaw

Room Tip: Staying in a non-smoking floor with non-smoking guests is the ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinatal Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.
We greatly appreciate your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, however, we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay concerning smoking.
I thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.
Please rest assured that we will endeavour to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable one.
Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,357
    414
    86
    27
    12
See reviews for
181
534
186
680
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in the hotel from 25 August – 2 September with around 40 guests and celebrated our wedding there. Every single guest was very happy with the hotel, the rooms, the breakfast, the fitness room, the pool, the views, the service, the room prices and the location.
For our wedding celebration we used the big conference room on the second floor with a view on the palace of culture. It was very well organised by the hotel and in particular by Hanna (I hope I did not misspell her name) who did an outstanding job. The food was delicious and very well prepared despite serving nearly 100 guests at the same time. The midnight buffet was outstanding and so plentiful you could have probably fed every guest in the whole hotel with it. A big thank you to the Chef, the lamb was apparently the star dish of the night (I was too busy on the dance floor to check it myself)! The waiters made sure that no glass got ever empty and the wine (from Sicily) was surprisingly good considering that it is not that easy to find good wines in Poland (btw. Lidl has a very good choice!). One big advantage of the hotel is that you can have the music as loud and as long as you want, as you don’t disturb other hotel guests, as the hotel rooms only start from floor 9 or above.
We chose this hotel as it was very convenient for foreigners to reach (close to the airport and main train station), you don't rely on the weather good and it was very good value for money.
We only had one bad experience and that was in the upstairs hotel bar whereby the female bar-manager was in very bad mood and tried to overcharge us. Another small downside is that your card only works for your floor which makes it a big difficult to meet other friends on their floors, but I guess it is due to safety concerns. Our safe did not work at the beginning, but this issue was quickly resolved by the staff (the battery was empty).
All in all an amazing venue and hotel, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Either you go for the apartments (with a large living room and kitchen, on the downside the beds are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa for organizing your wedding and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation.

I will share your comments with my team - they are truly awarding and motivate us to do even better in the future. Your feedback makes us proud of our services and facilities.
I am pleased to learn that we fulfilled your expectations, and I assure you that your opinion will help us to maintain our high standards of service.
Additionally please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at the Warsaw Intercon. I've stayed at Intercons in London, Chicago, Nairobi, Malta and Madrid and this is by far the best.
Staff are excellent, super efficient and treat you superbly. Rooms are very big (at least they have been on my 2 stays), very clean and well appointed.
On both stays they've recognised my Ambassador status and I've recieved upgrades and in-room wine, water and food free of charge.
I simply can't fault the place, I wish I had more business and reason to be in WAW

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa.
We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review! That's very important and power giving to all of us.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you once again for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I've stayed in Intercontinental hotel in dates: 21-25/08/13.
The hotel is great.
the rooms are large enough and well suited. bathroom is big and contain bathtub and a shower.
the only thing that i have to mention, although i am not familiar with other hotels in Warsaw or in Poland so maybe it's the same in other hotel is that the windows in the rooms cannot be open.
I am not claustrophobic but i like the option to open my room for fresh air and not only breath air-condition output.
Above that, as i said the hotel is good.
Breakfast is rich and contain a large variety of food - custom made omelets, breads, cheeses, jams and much more.
the gym is well equipped and it's cool running on the treadmill viewing Warsaw from the top.
Receptions are very helpful - i forgot some stuff in the room safe and after i checked out, i remembered that. the hotel staff ensured that i'll get what i forgot in the safe. well done.
The concierge was very useful as well. they've helped me to get train tickets in the best way i can, a not easy task to do it by yourself as non local.
The location of the hotel in great - near main train station, and near Zlote Terrase - very good shopping center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our services and facilities.
We have of course shared the great comments with our Front Office and Concierge team.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. We selected this hotel mainly due to its location, and being familiar with the brand, we knew what to expect. It was a very pleasant surprise to be told we’d been given an upgrade to a suite for our stay. It was really great, with a bedroom and also a sitting room cum kitchen cum dining room with a fridge, cooker, microwave) and of course a good sized bathroom with a separate shower.

We had arrived by train from Krakow, and it was good to be able to just walk the 400 yards or so from the station rather than a laborious transfer from the airport.

The hotel was also very clean and comfortable; the person who maintained the room really did an excellent job.

Staff members were helpful and attentive in a way you would expect in this level of hotel; nothing was too much trouble.

We ate in the hotel on two evenings (it was that good!) There were two restaurants open at the time we were there, but the one I would especially recommend is The Platter. The food was really excellent, as was the service. The other one, the Downtown Restaurant was also good – and a bit less expensive, so if you’re there for two nights, try both.

The leisure suite on the top floor was also very good, comprising a gym, swimming pool (a decent sized one for a hotel), sauna, steam room etc. Well maintained, and clean. It was a pleasure to use. The views are spectacular.

In all, a really excellent stay; it would be hard to find fault with it. I would definitely stay here again if in Warsaw, and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted that during your stay, you were very satisfied with our services and facilities and that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Your comments are very much appreciated as we give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us to improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
Thank you once again for your feedback as this assists us in continually provides our guest.
We look forward to receiving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Intercontinental Warsaw is just great! Very fresh and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast with multiple choice of meals. Gym and pool are fantastic. Perfect place to stay with the family in this wonderful city.

Room Tip: High floor rooms with the view on Stalin's skyscraper
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.
I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.
I strongly hope you can visit us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed in so far. Excellent location (the hotel is opposite the biggest landmark of Warsaw). The room is excellent and so is the bathroom. The best part is the breakfast area - you sit opposite the Palace of Culture and the hotel arranges for someone to play beautiful live music. The lady was playing a harp & the experience was surreal. And the breakfast spread was exhaustive.

The staff is extremely friendly and most of them speak very good English. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Palace of Culture
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our services and facilities especially with our breakfast.
We have of course shared the great comments with the DownTown team.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#10 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,411 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#11 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#13 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.