We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best in Warsaw” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Warsaw to your Saves list
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“the best in Warsaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

In my opinion this is the best hotel in Warsaw. Very good business location, spacious and well equipped rooms providing stunning views over Warsaw. Good on-site restaurants.

Regarding club Intercontinental rooms, they are virtually this same as standard rooms. What you get however is access to club Intercontinental lounge – dinner served in the lounge was very good. On the other hand, snacks available during the day were disappointing and breakfast selection not very good. Consider if this is worth extra money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments after your recent visit with us.
Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
I am pleased to learn that we fulfilled your expectations, and I assure you that your opinion will help us to maintain our high standards of service.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    392
    83
    27
    11
See reviews for
169
506
182
638
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin, ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times over the last 5 years and every visit has been great. The staff are efficent and friendly, the food is excellent and the pool and gym on the 43rd floor has exceptional views of the whole city. I highly recommend this hotel for business and pleasure alike. By far my favourite hotel in warsaw

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that during your stay, you were very satisfied with our services and facilities and that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Your comments are very much appreciated as we give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us to improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is a typical intercontinental hotel with the best service available ! They will do their best to answer any requirement you ask for.
Rooms (Standard room) are large. Big comfortable beds, ample of light and a view ! Large bathroom with a bathtub and a separate spacious shower. All the amenities of a 5 stars hotel.
The view is amazing.
Top floor (43) pool is awesome.
Excellent breakfast (and the Harp player add some touch to it).
Very high speed internet (25 Mb/s down and up !) Free for IHG club members.

Room Tip: All rooms have great view. Best view is to the North and 2nd best to the East
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warszawa. We greatly appreciate your comments and the excellent review! That's very important and power giving to all of us.
I would like to thank you for your kind remarks on the rooms, view, fitness area and breakfast, traditionally some of our best features.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you once again for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowy sacz
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and were fully satisfied with everything it offers: the service, the room, the food, the facilities. From the number of tourists staying in this hotel we can deduce that it is really popular as it fulfills our needs. Besides, it's reasonably priced as for such a high standard. Hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Overall we were very impressed with this hotel. We had a great view from the 38th floor over Warsaw and walked everywhere to sightsee and shop. The pool / gym on the 43rd floor was amazing with a lovely view over the Palace of Culture and Science, but was definitely quieter during the week, at the weekend the families and kids arrived in the pool. Breakfast was amazing - the best hotel breakfast I've ever had with a huge selection which was constantly restocked, and lots of staff to clear tables. Be warned though they are very prompt with closing the breakfast buffet at exactly closing time! Only two annoyances were the lighting system in the room with lots of switches and we could never quite work out how to just turn on the bathroom light in the middle of the night without turning on all the room lights. And the pillows were very annoying - the standard ones were full of air and collapsed as soon as you touched them, we ordered different ones from the "Pillow Menu" but we were generally not that satisfied with those, a small disappointment in an otherwise excellent hotel. Would definitely recommend if you are going to Warsaw!

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, especially view, fitness area and breakfast.
Additionally, please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced concerning the lighting system in your room as well as uncomfortable pillows. Please rest assured that we will endeavor to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable one.

Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a night and everything about this hotel has just one word "outstanding".

following is the snapshot
1. Room- Very good size, very comfortable bed. nice and simple decor, huge window with outstanding view of entire Warsaw ( we stayed on 31st floor). T.V. had a nice selection of channels.

2. Service- Everyone was doing their best to make us comfortable, concierge people were very patient and explained and arranged everything for us very efficiently. Swift Check-in check out.

3. Hotel Building- Though Lobby can be a little better, but hotel has a grand look from outside and building does seems tallest from outside. Swimming pool on the top was breathtaking, we really had fun in the Jacuzzi.

4. Food- We had breakfast only in the hotel and it was delicious with huge variety.

5. Location- Can not be better close to everything tram- train, bus, shopping tourist sites, though we didn't used the public transport.

Overall- As other reviewers say This is the place to stay in warsaw.

Room Tip: Take Higher floors for even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments after your recent visit with us.
Your excellent comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
I am pleased to learn that we fulfilled your expectations, and I assure you that your opinion will help us to maintain our high standards of service.

I will share your comments with my team, especially our concierge team - they are truly awarding and motivate us to do even better in the future.

I am looking forward to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for 1 night on a business trip, but was up on the 41st floor, it was very good. The room was spacious, very clean and had great views. The lifts are very efficient and breakfast in the exec lounge was excellent. Nice bar to have pre dinner drinks in and catch up with colleagues who are based in Warsaw. Short walk to the shopping if that is needed and good private driver service back to the airport when the taxi didn't show. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are very happy that you found our hotel commendable and you are satisfied with our services and facilities, especially rooms, breakfast, our bar, location and driver service.
We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best service possible.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.