We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Warsaw to your Saves list
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Fleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for 1 night on a business trip, but was up on the 41st floor, it was very good. The room was spacious, very clean and had great views. The lifts are very efficient and breakfast in the exec lounge was excellent. Nice bar to have pre dinner drinks in and catch up with colleagues who are based in Warsaw. Short walk to the shopping if that is needed and good private driver service back to the airport when the taxi didn't show. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are very happy that you found our hotel commendable and you are satisfied with our services and facilities, especially rooms, breakfast, our bar, location and driver service.
We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best service possible.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    392
    83
    27
    11
See reviews for
169
504
182
638
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed with a friend at the hotel for 3 nights in late July. Overall a very good experience. The only real gripe was having arrived at 10.30 am we were told that we couldn t check in until 2pm. Eventually didn t get a room until 3pm which was an inconvenience.
Now the good bits. Had a double room for sole occupancy which was huge . The bathroom was also excellent with a bath and a massive step in shower. The breakfast, which was included in the price was excellent with an abundance of choice .All for £165. Simply amazing value and a pleasure to stay in. Staff very helpful throughout the hotel.
I have stayed in many excellent hotels in Warsaw and the Intercontinental is right up there with the best.

Tip..Find a hotel site that includes breakfast in the tariff, or you will spend a fortune on breakfast. Also most top class hotels drop their prices massively over the weekend due to absence of business clientele. Prices during the week are much higher, Enjoy warsaw.

Room Tip: Double room for sole occupany.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.
I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Your kind comments relating to breakfast, room and staff are very much appreciated.

Please also accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your check in process and please rest assured that we will endeavour to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable one.
Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Very professional service, great rooms. Wonderful choice for a big city, it's exactly the standard you've come to expect, no surprises, you get exactly what you pay for at this hotel. Accommodating staff, professional attention and climate. My only suggestion is to book a rate that includes the breakfast, just like all other hotels, it's very expensive to add it on later.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.
Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.
We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Architecturally iconic hotel with excellent courteous service. Rooms were spacious , quiet with all the luxury touches like towelling robes, slippers and good quality shampoos and lotions . Great roomy shower and bath. Just could not fault it. Breakfasts amazing with so much choice - if I had to nitpick the fruit section could have had more on offer as there was only cut melons and then run of the mill apples, bananas . Fresh carrot juice was delicious and so healthy. Fabulous views over the panorama of Warsaw.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to learn that you were pleased with your recent stay at the InterContinental Warszawa and appreciated the courtesy and professionalism of our staff as well as our facilities.

Thank you one more time for your kind words and we’re looking forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortehemmen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Perfect hotel! Located nearby the Central Railway Station and close to the city center. Walking distance to the Warsaw Hard Rock Cafe and the great shopping mall. Friendly English speaking staff. Rooms are very comfortable. Airconditioning trough out the entire hotel. Super breakfast buffet. A sure go!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend IC Warszawa in such a nice way.
Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. We are happy and proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction and good impressions in memory when you leave. Your kind comments regarding our location, room, staff and breakfast are very much appreciated.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward for welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A return visit to this establishment proved once again to be faultless. My room a junior suite on the 27th floor with Club access on the 41st floor was perfect as was the club lounge. Of all the Intercontinental Hotels I stay in this is right up there with the best of them.
Everything is nearby from shopping malls to cafes and top notch restaurants, the old town is in walking distance and there is now a Red Bus 'hop on hop off' tour available 100mtrs down the road, I quite surprised myself and went on this during some free time.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the centre of Warsaw.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and serve as a reward for all of us.
Your excellent review regarding our Club Lounge, room and location makes us proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed there for 7 nights. At first was a very small glitch with a room ( description not up to part with the hotel website) so got immediately upgraded to Deluxe room. Service and guest relations are excellent in this hotel.

Rooms with beautiful view ( although cellphone reception really bad, maybe because its so high and steal cage construction? Phone only worked next to window :)

Breakfast was very good and a harpist is a nice touch.
Gym and poll are on top floors, and there is nothing better than to sit in the Jacuzzi and admire warsaw by night from 43rd floor :) Breathtaking

Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our room, breakfast, fitness area as well as our service. Your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.
Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.