We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great views on the upper floors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Warsaw to your Saves list
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Level Contributor
93 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Good location and great views on the upper floors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Intercontinental hotel has a convenient location, just a few minutes walking from the train station and the big shopping center Arkadia, in front of the impressive Palace of Culture, and 25-30 minutes walking from the old town (it's better to take the metro or a bus).

I was upgraded on the 37th floor with great views of the city, my room was large (especially the bathroom) and comfortable.
For even better views it's nice to go to the swimming pool on the 43rd floor.

It's a nice building with a great lobby, but the main restaurant is a little bit old fashionned and it's the same for the bar.
Good buffet for breakfast.

Overall it's a good hotel with a convenient location, but it's more a 4 star hotel rather than a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the InterContinental Warszawa with the Trip Advisor community.

We are very happy that you found our hotel commendable and you are satisfied with our services and facilities.
We are also delighted to learn that you appreciated the great view of the city.

We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Best regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,351
    413
    85
    27
    12
See reviews for
180
531
186
679
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Although being one of the Warsaw skyscrapers, the Intercontinental blends the comfort of up to date amenities with the gentle service of Central Europe.
Right across the old Stalinian Palace of culture, a testimony of an era gone, it is central, well located, very convenient, and good ratio price / quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel.
Our customer’s satisfaction is the best reward especially for our staff which works very hard to deliver a flawless, enjoyable experience to all our guests during their stay.
We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible at the InterContinental Warszawa and positively impress you once again.

Best Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, I was upgraded to a club room which was very spacious with its own espresso machine etc, however, the lobby lacks grandeur. The Marriott across the way seems far more impressive. On a positive note, the breakfast was fantastic although the young inexperienced chef served eggs benedict without the hollandaise etc......The best part was a harpist at breakfast which was a lovely touch. The pool complex on the top floor is amazing with a great powerful jacuzzi. The bar in the evening had ran out of Bombay Sapphire Gin which was annoying so I had to settle for something else. Not the end of the world but not what you expect from a 5 star international chain. Not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We would like to thank you for your kind remarks on the room, breakfast and the pool complex.
Please also accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and please rest assured that we will endeavour to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable one.
Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Returned to the hotel following a stay last October and I would say service is probably improved from the high level sw previously.
Room upgraded on arrival (IHG Platinum member) to 32 floor with views across the city -amazing at sunset and then during the night.
Rooms are huge, with nice extras due the IHG level.
Could do with more English channels.
Bathroom not huge but good size.
Bed was comfortable and blackout curtains ticked the box for me.
Breakfast whilst busy was excellent but some English papers would be useful not the printed one page version available.
Overall, loved it and the price at PLz 550 incl breakfast was amazing compared with similar price paid last week in uk for holiday inn Express.......5 star versus 1 star?
Have previously used Sheraton but my future trips are here at the IC.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa for your recent stay and for taking the time to share you words of appreciation.

I will share your comments with my team - they are truly awarding and motivate us to do even better in the future. Your feedback makes us proud of our services and facilities.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warsaw.

Best Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel was very comfortable, the room was clean and quiet and the breakfast was excellent. However we suggest that you are very clear with the concierge if you want a taxi and ask that he calls a 'city taxi'. We asked him to call a taxi so we could go to the Gestapo Headquarters Museum which is a short trip from the hotel or a 20 minute walk. The 'taxi' the concierge called had no meter and he charged us almost the same amount as it costs to go to the airport from the city. We did not expect that we would have to be careful of a taxi called for us by the hotel. It was a disappointing experience which marred an otherwise lovely stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Warsaw.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend IC Warszawa in such a nice way.
Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

I would also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your concerns with regards to Taxi fares. Our hotel cars provide the full range of services and courtesies for hotel guests such as complimentary newspapers, water, tissues and towels for refreshment which are not available in city cars.
In addition our limousines are air conditioned and driving by English speaking drivers.
I would like to ensure you that we charge similar as the other 5 star properties in city, moreover we continuously monitor hotel market in Warsaw to properly adjust our offer to be as much competitive as possible.
We will of course ensure that we do our utmost to inform our guests regarding taxi rates at all times and will redouble our efforts so as to ensure that this is done.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warsaw.

Best Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Being spoilt so far in Intercontinental hotels by staying in the club rooms I was a bit disappointed with the standard room (so much for being a loyal customer). The room was spacious, but it did not feel like 5 star. Massive king size bed, but the plastic mattress cover made night sleep sweaty. Pillows were very soft and despite ordering firmer ones (which came in minutes, very good room service) had to sleep on 3 pillows. Breakfast is very good, but only had the pleasure of the harpist playing once and for very sort time. Excellent spa facilities. We have been walking to the old town (a long walk), but there is a bus stopping outside the hotel (518) that takes you just at the old town. Tourist information office opposite at the cultural museum is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Warsaw and for taking the time to write a review.

Your kind comments relating to our breakfast and SPA are very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warsaw.

Best Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent 2 night stay here at the beginning of a trip through Poland. The hotel is literally a skyscraper which can be seen from most of the city. Very central location, a 5 minute walk from the Central Train Station, trams, buses and subway. We took the train from the Airport which dropped us off a short and easy walk (even with luggage) away from the hotel. Great base for exploring Warsaw as the hotel is right across from what seemed to be the main square of the city. Front desk staff competent though not overly friendly. City was good to explore for one or two days, but not interesting enough to warrant any longer of a stay. Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable with great beds and a huge washroom with separate large tub and shower. Issue with the shower however in that every 2-3 minutes, regardless of water temperature, there would be scalding hot water coming out for about 10-15 seconds which made you stand back - this was quite annoying. Appreciated the robe and slippers provided. Rooftop indoor pool and fitness centre was modern and featured amazing views of the city. Just steps away from the hotel is a huge mall with a lot of shopping and dining options including well known American chains. Excellent rates for this 5 star rated hotel on weekends - we paid just over 55/night CAD on Priceline Top Secret Hotel bidding, great value to get a hotel of this quality. It seems to have a business-focused clientele and so it is busy on weekdays, fairly empty over the weekends. Did not eat at hotel restaurants so cannot comment on food quality. Besides shower temperature inconsistency, only other issue was the high cost of wifi - ridiculous at 15 US or so an hour when numerous coffee shops, lower rated hotels offer such for free. Inconvenient to have to leave hotel to get Internet that won't cost an arm and a leg. There is a tourist information office right across the street which provides several maps, brochures however no map of bus and tram routes seemed to be available here or anywhere else. Appreciated that the hotel had HBO and a couple of other English channels (ex. CNN) as it seems most Polish hotels have no English channels whatsoever. Would definitely stay here again if in Warsaw, and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have spectacular views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.
I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.
Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and please rest assured that we will endeavour to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable one.

Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#9 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,403 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#11 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#13 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.