We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Warsaw to your Saves list
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Wien
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I enjoyed the hotel with my wife and kid very much.

The gym and swimming pool at 43 Floor with the view on the whole Warsaw is amazing.
(Massage prices seemed to be overpriced in comparison to standard local prices - so we didn't tried it even)

The breakfast is really well prepared, there was even a cook serving the scrambled egg with self-chosen addons (different vegetables, meat etc.)

I would say price/service ratio very good and fair.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warszawa for your recent stay and for taking the time to share you words of appreciation.

We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our services and facilities.
Your comments are very much appreciated as we give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us to improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
We look forward to receiving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,357
    414
    86
    27
    12
See reviews for
181
534
186
680
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Lets start we the negative, you only get free wiWiFi in your room if you book via their website. I stay in many hotel from 3 to 5 stars ans this is a fiest, and I must say I was really disappointed with this and it's not good enough for a hotel like this.
Anyway this is really the only negative point I can think about. The location is great so close to central Warsaw and not too far from old town. Really helpfull staff. We stayed on the 36 floor and the view was amazing. What can you say about the spa on 43rd floor, you have to see it to believe it. It just beautiful and relaxing.
The bedroom was clean, spacious.
And the breakfast was really nice with a large selection of cold and hot dishes.
I would definitely stay there mainly for the swimming pool the was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and serve as a reward for all of us.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, location, breakfast and swimming pool.

Additionally, please be kindly informed, that to have a free Wi-Fi access, please join to our Priority Club Rewards—a hotel loyalty program that offers extraordinary benefits, like free internet for members globally in 2014, starting with Elite members (Gold and Platinum status) in July 2013.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pescara
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Located in the city center at a walking distance from the old town. The lobby is wide and elegant. Receptionists are helpful and kind. The room is clean with big bathroom and confortable shower. Pillow menu available. The most exciting facility is the panoramic swimming pool on the top floor. Absolutely don't miss the great buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our services and facilities especially room, location, swimming pool and breakfast.
We have of course shared the great comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
90 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located near the Warsaw Central Station and the corner deluxe rooms overlook the spectacular Palace of Culture. Hard Rock Cafe and malls are next door. The picturesque Royal Road is a 10 minute walk away and a walk to the Royal Palace takes 30-35 minutes via the Royal Road. The 24th Floor Deluxe Room we had was large, spacious with large windows overlooking the Palace of Culture - even from the bathroom. The bathroom is a bit dated but large, with a separate tub and shower area. the rooftop Gym and Swimming Pool have some amazing views of the city. Their breakfast had a wide spread. The hotel is a tall tower, but they have very fast lifts which are also very prompt on call. In all we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and swimming pool.
Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I can only say that I was very glad I researched where to stay on our recent trip to Warsaw and I am so glad I did! The Intercontinental proved to be perfect for location, but what made it really special was the fantastic room ....which was a standard, but would be considered to be an upgraded executive room by most hotel standards ...the superb breakfasts, the incredible spa facilities and the amazing staff! Every single employee we encountered was friendly, helpful and caring, but the smile we received from the dark-haired girl who welcomed us into breakfast each morning was a pure delight to start off our day in the city.
Our room was on the 32nd floor looking out on to the fantastic Palace of Culture which, amazingly, people wanted to pull down when it was first built, believing it to be ugly ...but we thought it was beautiful. Toiletries were of good quality and plentiful and the bathroom one of the best I have ever encountered with a large double shower and separate bath with shower over. The huge queen-sized bed and duck down pillows made for very comfortable night's sleep.
The breakfasts were of a very high standard, and included a fantastic array of fish options, miso soup, Swiss muesli, as well as the usual fruits, cereals,breads and hot cooked breakfast items. Sparkling wine was available as well as a fabulous array of good quality fruit juices, teas and coffees etc... Carrot juice was my favourite.
Warsaw is a wonderful city with an incredible history and wonderful people. We walked for miles and, oh the delight of the jacuzzi and steam room to soak away all our aches at the end of the day! A wonderful trip and highly recommended. If we went again we would definitely stay at the Intercontinental. Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room...we had a view of the Palace of Culture, so don't know what the rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words!
I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one and that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Your opinion is very important for us as and stays as a reward and motivation for the future. Your words state a great value for me and the entire team. We are happy and proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction and good impressions in memory when you leave.

I strongly hope you can visit us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,081 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 551 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed there for a night and was very surprised that it is #2 ranked proprety in Warsaw - it is to a bad hotel and has a merit if a very central location, but has no charm whatsoever, very average breakfest, not overly attractive lobby and rather small, for Warsaw, room size. Itbis a good business location but honestly I prefer to take a five min can ride to some of nicer propreties in town (mentioning cab: never ask concierge nor hotel staff to cal a cab for you - they have tendencyof systematically getting you some guys who overcharge heavily - it is more a matter of principle that 10pln more...)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for having chosen InterContinental Warszawa for your recent visit to Warsaw and for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.

We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. We truly value your feedback as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve our guests stay.

In terms of Taxi cab fares I would like to ensure you that we charge similar as the other 5 star properties in city, moreover we continuously monitor hotel market in Warsaw to properly adjust our offer to be as much competitive as possible.

Additionally, we would like to assure you that our hotel cars provide the full range of services and courtesies for hotel guests such as complimentary newspapers, water, tissues and towels for refreshment which are not available in city cars. In addition our limousines are air conditioned and driving by English speaking drivers.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent room, very nice and clean, superb view and access to the city, extraordinary fast service. For our request we get wash and sterilise bottle for milk. Food really good. I am recommending honestly!

Room Tip: If you want to see palace of culture, pls ask for the room with the expected view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated and serve as a reward for all of us.
Your excellent review regarding our service, room and food makes us proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#10 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,411 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#11 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#13 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.