We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Hotel Warsaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland (Śródmieście Północne)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 113 hotels in Warsaw
Midlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Situated centrally for exploring Warsaw either on foot or by transport we arrived relatively unprepared for such a classy hotel. (we had prepared for Winter weather and snow and came equipped with boots and walking shoes/coats etc rather thantrousers and jacket etc....The check -in process was seamless and the clerk was extremely courteous and polite.The room was fabulous with a bathroom larger than some houses ground floor space!Food was excellent and the bed very comfortable.We can't really find anything to criticise about the hotel.Would definitely stay again but would be slightly better prepared in the appropriate wardrobe department!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property, we appreciate the time you have taken.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and serve as a reward for all of us.
We are more than happy to note that your experience lived up to your expectations.
Your excellent review regarding our check in process, room and food makes us proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    992
    282
    63
    25
    6
See reviews for
124
365
152
473
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the InterContinental Hotel Warsaw in June 2012 during the Euro 2012 soccer tournament. The hotel location is fantastic, walking distance to everywhere. It is right next to the central train station and close to the business district
I can't add anything to all of the other reviews, quality hotel, top service, clean and well kept.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.

Thank you for the excellent review! It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased to note that your ratings show your satisfaction with our services and facilities.

We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Central location and great views of the city. We were on floor 32.
Good choice of food at breakfast although very expensive if not on your room rate.
Nice bar although some of the late evening bar staff were not exactly that friendly or attentive. Staff at reception very helpful.
Nice room. Spacious, soft bed. Good bathroom (especially the shower and underfloor hearing).
Overall, very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property!

I was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.
Please also accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our bar team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kielce, Poland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

From almost two years when I first visit Inter Conti this is my favourite place to stay in Warsaw. Best location , just few steps to city center. Rooms are rather big, especially on club flors (37-41).
Club bar on 41st flor is nice and there's a lot of food and drinks. Spectacular view from high flors.

Room Tip: Club rooms are little bit expensive but ten you have great view and acces to lounge on 41 fl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our property and recommend IC Warszawa in such a nice way.
We are delighted that our hotel is your favourite place to stay in Warsaw.
Your words state a great value for me and the entire team.
We are happy and proud that our everyday's work is visible and reflects on our guests’ satisfaction and good impressions in memory when you leave. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Hoping to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Seriously, you couldn't ask for a better location. Across the street from the centerpiece of Warsaw, the Stalin building, next to a huge shopping mall and steps away from the Central Train station.

The hotel staff is amazingly helpful. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous. The rom was spotless, large, great view, very modern.

And the gym is one of the best hotel gyms anywhere in the world. AMAZING!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Stalin building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Warsaw as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to write a review.
We are very happy that you found our hotel commendable and you are satisfied with our services and facilities, especially gym, location, breakfast and room. Your kind comments relating to our team are very much appreciated and have been shared with all.
We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best service possible.
Thank you once again for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warszawa.

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was in this hotel couple of times. The best breakfast ever:) The location of the office is perfect. Good as a base for the trip and walks. The rooms are very clean. I really like this hotel cosmetics. I heard that they change the provider now but still quality is on the high level. Best attraction ? Pool on 43 floor! amazing view!

Room Tip: as high as possible:) Pay 80$ if you can for the Club floor with lot of snacks, drinks and alco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for choosing InterContinental Warszawa as your preferred accommodation.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, location and swimming pool as well as breakfast. Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

We hope to see you again in the not-so-distant future!

Kind regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed for a week here, in an incredible room (no doubt larger than many apartments in London or New York) on the 29th floor, providing spectacular views over Warsaw. For six nights paid around €100 per night - value almost as spectacular as the view from the room!

Room unfailingly clean, toiletries replenished, super feature of a nespresso machine in the room. TV had ample channels, and DVD player was a great additional feature.

The health spa and swimming pool are amazing. We ate in the bar one night, and had room service on another evening. Both meals were beyond our expectations.

Staff were invariably attentive, including checking us into our flight back to the UK.

In summary, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

NB - actually stayed in August 2011, can't enter that date as my review is clearly very late!

Room Tip: Try to get a view from the front of the hotel out across Warsaw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the time you have taken.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our services and facilities especially room and food as well as SPA and swimming pool.

Your kind comments relating to our team are very much appreciated and have been shared with all.

Thank you once again for such excellent feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Warsaw.

Kind Regards,

Marten Schoenrock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 113 hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Łazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.