We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for airport access” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Warszawa Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Warszawa Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   UL. 1 Sierpnia 1, Warsaw 02-134, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect for airport access”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The only thing that was a little (and not such a big deal!) let down for me is the decor of the rooms - they are a little basic for Novotel as someone previously said. However, in its favour - 5 minutes from the airport, excellent wifi - nice service and I had a great dinner in the restaurant - tandoori scallops and prawns - yum! Service was perfect however it was a little quiet so I might have been lucky. My office is also 5 mins away so its a perfect location for me however if I was in Warsaw for pleasure it would be a little far out for my liking

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAirportWAW, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel following your stay at the Novotel Warsaw Airport.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services, your comments will be shared with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Novotel Warsaw Airport

Kind regards
Krystian Kotlarski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    242
    86
    25
    7
See reviews for
83
60
64
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is one of those hotels that are near the airport. You know what they are like: nothing special, average rooms, average service and a shuttle to the airport. After having stayed at two of their neighbors, this one is a good option if you get an interesting offer.

Good points: They do have a free shuttle (one per hour starting at 5 am, you must sign up for it the day before), as far as I know they are the only hotel in the area proving this for free. Their breakfast is ok (though not always included in the fare). The rooms have thick curtains (important if you are a light sleeper, and not so common in Poland, where even in the winter the sun rises quite early compared to Western Europe). They have an outdoor swimming pool, which might be interesting in the summer.

So-so points: the bedroom was ugly, it felt sad and definitely not worth of a Novotel. The bathroom was all plastic, one of those precast modules I had only seen in cheap hotels - and Japan. The blankets and sheets are ridiculously small and not fit for two people, it is impossible to cover two adults with such a small amount of tissue! The location is not appropriate if you ant to visit Warsaw.

All in all, it is a hotel for travelers catching a plane in the morning, and I would stay there one night if the price were interesting. If I had to stay longer in Warsaw or wanted to visit, I'd get a place downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAirportWAW, Front Office Manager at Novotel Warszawa Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I do want to appologize for all inconviences you had to struggle during your stay.
I want to thank you for you feedback as it helps us know what service needs must be improved.
I do hope you will give us a second chance and you will return.

Kind regards
Krystian Koltarski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
125 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I arrived to the hotel with the free shuttle from the airport.
The check in was smooth.
The room was basic and not according to the french Novotel standards but more like IBIS hotel.
I could not open the mini bar, I could control the heat in the room.
Be careful when you shower, sometimes the water temperature switches to warn to extreme hot.

Do not order food at the bar or in the restaurant if you are in a hurry. It takes ages to get a basic hamburger.

I will not come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

found this hotel just before we dropped off the rental car at the airport and we could check in right away! They offer an early morning shuttle to the airport which is great for early departures like we had. Also, the bus into the center of Warsaw stops right in front of the hotel. Very easy to get into town and back. For those of us who don't like to travel with all our electronic gear, they offer a computer in the lobby for guest use that was great for checking email and the flight times.
Room was nice, clean, quiet for sleeping and had a coffee maker. Everything we needed. We never used the restaurant but did note the menu seemed rather limited.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Short business stay as very close to client. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was average but good night's sleep. Restaurant was accommodating with seasonal local dishes but couldn't compare to local prices as there is very little in that local (technology park). Excellent business hotel for that location but for couples or families wanting a more authentic experience then go more central.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Warszawa Airport
Mercure Warszawa Airport
#24 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
0.9 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#44 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Warszawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Airport

Address: UL. 1 Sierpnia 1, Warsaw 02-134, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#26 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Warszawa Airport is just 2 km from Warsaw Frederic Chopin Airport and only 4 km from the centre of Warsaw. The hotel is ideal for business and leisure travellers, with high speed WiFi internet, business and kids corners and advanced conference facilities for up to 730 people, as well as an Executive floor and private safe in every room. We provide complimentary airport shuttle service and large parking. Enjoy our private and perfectly quiet garden, summer terrace restaurant and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Airport Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Warszawa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.