We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proffesional business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Save Saved
You added Novotel Warszawa Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Warszawa Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   UL. 1 Sierpnia 1, Warsaw 02-134, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Proffesional business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great with the free airshuttle. Good service and quiet even if it is so close to the airport.
Nice and clean, but the breakfast was a bit dissapointing as lacking green healty alternatives.
I suppose this is typical for eastern Europe.
However, could easily come back here, but cosy and romantic it is not !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    152
    66
    16
    5
See reviews for
40
40
52
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here on business in May 2013. The hotel was very close to the airport. The hotel was very clean and the staff fantastic with great local knowledge. The room was very basic and dated. The toilet and shower room very clean and looked quite modern.

Breakfast OK, with goid selection.

I think you get what you pay for in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opole, Poland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed many times at the Novotel in Warsaw to catch morning flights from Chopin. Free shuttle service is excellent bonus. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. The only problem I have ever had was during the last stay in July 2013. They have two options for breakfast now, cheaper and more expensive. I chose the cheaper one and received a choice of coffee or tea, orange juice, apples and small French rolls. For the money I paid, the price was fair but it didn't come with any butter or even jam for the rolls. I would have thought that these items are kind of standard for breakfast and wouldn't add that much to the cost. The previous visit, I chose the more expensive option for breakfast and it was really excellent, except before a long international flight, it was a little too much food.

Room Tip: I've never had a problem with any of the rooms I have used. All are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had to spend only one Night (duedelayed flight) and we did not want to go to the Center, so we book one Night at this Novotel, because some other Travellers from our Travelgroup had been already there. No surprises, all was,as we usually get at Novotel. CheckIn went fast and they had been pretty friendly with the Service. Also checkout was fast.
It was a short Shuttle Drive away from the Airport. We went in that Evening also little bit at the Bar and it was nice there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borek, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

During my trips Gdansk-Lagos (Nigeria) my first contact with Novotel Airport Hotel is always at Okecie Airport. The shuttle- bus is always in time. Before they have a little different system but when I phone to hotel's reception the bus came after 10 minutes.
The reception desck people are always very friendly, always ready to help.
During reservation process I always asked about the room in special area and never has happened that my request was not fullfilled.
The rooms are always prepared very well and clean.
Since 2001 I always stay in Novotel Airport Hotel myself or with my friends or family and never I have any objections.
I cannot say anything about restaurant since I'm using the bar (in and out ) only and in my opinion the service in the bar is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Warszawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Airport

Address: UL. 1 Sierpnia 1, Warsaw 02-134, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Warszawa Airport is just 2 km from Warsaw Frederic Chopin Airport and only 4 km from the centre of Warsaw. The hotel is ideal for business and leisure travellers, with high speed WiFi internet, business and kids corners and advanced conference facilities for up to 730 people, as well as an Executive floor and private safe in every room. We provide complimentary airport shuttle service and large parking. Enjoy our private and perfectly quiet garden, summer terrace restaurant and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Airport Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Warszawa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.