We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight stay before a flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Warszawa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Warszawa Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Warszawa Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   UL. 1 Sierpnia 1, Warsaw 02-134, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for an overnight stay before a flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Travelling alone as a 19 year old i was made to feel very welcome and very much enjoyed my overnight stay at the hotel before my flight the next morning.

The room service food was fantastic, the guy on the phone struggled to understand my order but i was impressed that he came up to my room to ensure my order was exact before it was made.

Only thing i didnt like was having to pay for internet, but this was essential as i had to contact my family and ensure who i was staying with in poland knew i was safe! also i didnt really want to leave the hotel on my own as the city wasnt exactly close by.

The hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport at anytime and staff are very helpful if i am ever back in poland and in the same situation (flight next day) would stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    188
    77
    21
    6
See reviews for
57
51
56
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was there just for one night. (I arrived to Warsaw at 10pm and my next flight was at 6.25 am.)
My room was pretty poor and small, but the bed was comfortable and it was sufficient for me.
The main adventage is that the hotel is near the airport, and I had a free transport from/to the airport.
Anyway... I can recommend this hotel for a business stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the busy street, but at night it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stay a lot in the hotels of the Accor group. This one is definately under the level of Novotel and 3*. Furnitures are quite old in this hotel. Everything, that you have in your fridge is chargeable. Only free thing is tee and cofee - that's not what you expect, when you pay for the hotel that much. Rooms are clean though and the staff is nice. I did not have a breakfast, so I can't tell anything about it.
Fitness center (pool etc.) was closed at the time of my visit, but there was no clear information about it - maybe I was unlucky.
Location of the hotel is quite good - close to the airport and local train station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have been staying regularly for the past few weeks while out here on business. It is a Novotel, so you know what sort of amenities to expect and this is pretty much what you get.

The rooms are a reasonable size and are on the whole pretty clean, which is very important for me! Beds are comfortable and you have a choice of different pillows, which vary for firmness. The Executive rooms, also provide a dresing gown and a nespresso machine, though I have never used it in all my time staying here.

Lobby staff are efficient, which sometimes can be considered aloof, but I think that is just the Polish style. The restaurant and bar offer a decent range of choices and the food is generally good, though having stayed here a lot the menu is starting to look pretty restricted.

Downside to this hotel is its surrounding area. There isn't anything immediately around it, so you have to always eat in the hotel unless you are prepared to get a taxi.

For short stays it is absolutely fine, though if you wish to stay for a longer period of time, it may make better sense to stay in the central Novotel

Room Tip: Executive rooms offer free WiFi and dressing gown!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Good value hotel with clean rooms, good beds, ok breakfast and basic friendly staff.

What I did not like was that there was active marketing of prostitution: ads in elevators and outside elevators. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a typical airport hotel, with 10 minutes by bus between the Hotel and the Airport.
But otherwise located in an extremely dull and boring area with absolutely no possibility for any activities (Shopping, Restaurant, Bar, etc.) outside the hotel.
This lack of activities, makes it much more annoying that there is no free, English speaking movie channels on the TV.
In General the hotel and the rooms are clean and in good shape.
The internet (Wireless) is far below the acceptable standard for a business hotel with frequent fall-out and a maximum speed of 410kps during my whole stay (3 nights)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Warszawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Airport

Address: UL. 1 Sierpnia 1, Warsaw 02-134, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Warszawa Airport is just 2 km from Warsaw Frederic Chopin Airport and only 4 km from the centre of Warsaw. The hotel is ideal for business and leisure travellers, with high speed WiFi internet, business and kids corners and advanced conference facilities for up to 730 people, as well as an Executive floor and private safe in every room. We provide complimentary airport shuttle service and large parking. Enjoy our private and perfectly quiet garden, summer terrace restaurant and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Airport Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Warszawa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.