We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Warsaw to your Saves list
The Westin Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed four nights here while attending an international conference in July 2013. A very good, immaculately appointed modern hotel with spacious rooms in a good central location. Good restaurant (at least for breakfasts) and an excellent, large bar. Staff was excellent and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Jimin,
It is not that common that conference participants use tripadvior for feedback and comments and therefore we are very glad that you took the time and write this very positive story about our services and facilities.
Many thanks and we assume you had a very successful meeting during your days here in Warsaw.
All the best and be well
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    493
    74
    28
    12
See reviews for
122
444
159
468
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perthshire,Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Well what can I say apart from a wonderful stay - all else has been commented in other reviews and I can confirm that the rooms and facilities are first class. We spent 5 nights in Warsaw staying here with relatives and both rooms on the 7th floor were spotless. The breakfast was great and set us all up for a day of walking around this fabulous city. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and should we return to Warsaw, a further stay here is certain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear scotlinea,
Well - what can we say after receiving such a wonderful review and rating. Many thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback and we are happy that you and your relatives enjoyed the 5 days in Warsaw so much.
Hope you will have the time to visit this vibrant city again in the not so far future and we would be happy to be your host again.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
231 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Large modern and clean hotel, the entrance-way and foyer are excellent and modern. The rooms are large, clean, new and well fitted out with good tea / coffee facilities and free water. Bathrooms are good and with loads of mirrors, large shower and separate bath (in the 'deluxe rooms' at least). Staff were helpfully, and happy to make up my unusual cocktail request, walking distance to Central Station is 5-10 minutes. The only drawback was the food and drink were very expensive compared to the very good and reasonable restaurants nearby - go outside for drinks! Also, the WiFi was ridiculously expensive so I did not use it.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor but there was not much of a view because the surrounding buildings are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Gary,
Greetings form The Westin Warsaw to Newcastle and we all are very glad to read your very positive comments and feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel.
It is as well great to hear that my team has been able to fullfill even your unusual cocktail requests and went the extra mile to make your stay a pleasant and unforgettable one.
Many thanks for this high rating and doors are open to welcome you again.
See you in Warsaw for your favorite cocktail.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Close to top marks for this modern spacious hotel.

Despite an early arrival, our room was ready for us on arrival at midday. After reading some mediocre reviews we were unsure of what to expect, but hats-off to superb reception staff! Informative, interested and engaging, they set the standard for a great weekend at a much more than just satisfactory hotel.

We were upgraded to a fabulous corner executive room on one of the top floors. This had breathtaking views of Warsaw's vast sprawl and comfortable (somewhat) contemporary furnishings. The bed was exquisite (as always in any Westin), and the spotless bathroom had separate shower and bath. Although not a huge space, the room did not feel at all cramped, and included a large office/study area.

Pros:
Great selection of television channels and toiletries.
The in-room safe has a powerpoint - ideal for leaving electronic devices charging and secure while out.
Plenty of wardrobe space and surfaces for storing personal items

Cons: Extremely expensive wifi and mini-bar options (although this seems to be the case throughout Warsaw).

A tip is that free wifi codes are available from reception "for use in the lobby", and this signal will reach and room in the hotel and the connections last at least an hour.

Other reviewers have suggested that the location is not ideal for tourists but I would disagree - it is a ten minute walk from the central bus/train/shopping centre, and tourist attractions such as old town and the main museums are not much further.

The hotel also has a good fitness facilities that seems to be quiet all of the time, and its bar/restaurant is comfortable and stylish (albeit quite expensive)

A special mention has to go to the charming lady at front of house who always ensured we were well looked after. Her name was possibly Małgorzata.... Thanks for everything and because of you we hope to return again one day.

One aspect that disappointed was the red-haired female maitre'd overseeing breakfast. On two separate mornings she made us feel extremely unwanted and uncomfortable and on the whole left a sour taste in our mouths after an otherwise sweet five star stay. Such a pity as the quality and quantity of fare on offer in the morning was delicious and surpassed our anticipations.

I would rather not end on this sour note though, and would like to reaffirm I happily would recommend the Westin Warsaw to everyone.

Room Tip: Room on the top floors are better.... corner rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear hotchildnewinthecity,
This is really a feedback close to top marks. On behalf of the entire team of the hotel I would like to thank you very much for this wonderfull feedback and all related tips for other travelers. Especially that you are mentioning our very good location is very important.
Definitely I will forward your compliments to Malgosia at the front office and we all hope that you will return one day.
Be well and best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed in the Westin for a couple of nights in June 2013. As other reviewers already stated, the rooms are very comfortable and surprisingly quiet (excellent sleep quality). Breakfast was absolutely first class in terms of choice and quality except for the service which is the main reason I give it 4* rather than 5. It's about coffee. The caffeine kick first thing in the morning turns me into a human being so when the waitress brought only one for my colleague I tried the self service. There is only one coffee machine and it run out of water. I mentioned this to the waitress who acknowledged the request but went about her business of collecting crockery. I stood there a couple of minutes with a cup in hand but she made no attempt to refill or get someone else to do it. I was quite conscious of the fact that my colleague was waiting for my return and my lovely eggs were congealing on a plate so went back to my table without a coffee. I am still bitter about it ;-). On the bright side: whoever we spoke to at the reception was a) well informed; b) most helpful (particularly Marcin who "likes to travel") and c) spoke excellent English. Well done Reception staff, I was very impressed. Overall, it's a v good hotel and the poppyseed cake was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Iwa_W,
First of all I would like to apologize for the shortcomings in service during breakfast and the lack of attention. This is definitely unacceptable and I already took action and had a meeting with all concerned to avoid such issues in the future. However, as little things mean a lot we are glad that you brought this topic to our attention beacuse otherwise we will never improve.
On the other side it seems you were very satisfied with our hotel and our services and we do hope that you will consider to stay with us again in the not so far future.
Thank you for your honest feedback and see you again in Warsaw.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed for three nights at this hotel which is located near the Palace of Culture. This is a stunning hotel to look at and the facilities are matched inside too. Whilst it is a fair walk to the Old Town, public transport is cheap and efficient in Warsaw.

I was checked in by a really helpful and informative guy who explained what I needed to know about the hotel.

The bedroom was really nicely appointed, very clean, with comfortable beds and a great bathroom. Complimentary mineral water was provided daily as well as complimentary coffee and tea.

Breakfast was very good with an extensive choice. On the first morning I ate quite late and the quality was not as good as I had expected. However on the second and third mornings breakfast was excellent and could not be faulted.

The lifts that whisk you to the upper floors (quite quickly it seemed!) - with great views across the city from the glass atrium - are very impressive and a great feature of this hotel.

This was my second trip to Warsaw and this is a hotel I would return to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Bill,
STUNNING review and compliments back to you for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback in regards to your stay.
We all hope that we convinced you to stay again at The Westin when coming to Warsaw for the thierd time. See you again at The Westin and be well.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel located in the heart of the ghetto. It is convenient to the Uprising Museum, the cemeteries, the train terminal & a 15 min walk to the old market. It is safe to walk in the neighborhood & most of Warsaw. The facilities are excellent, helpful staff. Special deals on weekends. The concierge has great restaurant recommendations.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear mjmbkk in San Francisco,
Pleasure to read your comments and recommendations resulting in an overall high 5 rating. I will pass on your compliments to all my team here and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much.
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review.
Greetings from Warsaw.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#11 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#13 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Address: Al. Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.