We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottimo albergo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Warsaw to your Saves list
The Westin Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Milan, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ottimo albergo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've been there for work in March 2013.
The hotel is close to the city center and really perfect.
The room is really big, everything is clean and you have complimentary water and coffee. The bed is very comfortable and the view (i was at the 17th floor) is amazing.
Finally, this Westin has one of the most wonderful breakfast ever tried. Hot dishes (sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, pancakes, ...) are made on the moment, and also the croissant are very good.
Just few words on a very kind staff. Thank you for everything!
Looking forward to be here again in next months!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
buongiorno hattrader,
we are ready to welcome you to your favorite hotel again and would like to say thank you for all the very positive and nice words about our quality and service.
5 points in all categories speaks for itself on your rating.
Greetings from Warsaw to Milan and maybe you have the chance to stay/see our Starwood sister hotels in Milan.
Be well
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    405
    64
    23
    11
See reviews for
101
348
142
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leverkusen, Germany
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here recently on a short business trip to Warsaw at the end of January. Check in close to midnight was OK once the receptionist realised that there had been a foul up with my booking (not the hotel's fault) and corrected the error with a smile. The journey to the upper floors in the glass lift is not for those suffering from vertigo. I loved it! The room was superb, comfortable and luxurious. The next morning was rather problematic as the elecricity had cut out in my room and I had to get ready in the dark. I think it had something to do with my trying to iron a damp shirt. Being thrown into darkness I rang reception who presumably misunderstood me and confirmed that the whole hotel was suffering from a power cut. Imagine my surprise, therefore when I came down to breakfast (great, by the way) & saw that the power was on everywhere. I presume that I had caused a localised short circuit just in my room. Never mind, the short stay was a nice experience and I'll come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Eyekaytoo,
We are very sorry and apologize that you had a power cut in your room and yes that was definitely caused by using the iron in combination with water. The fuse went off and therefore there was no power in your room. Sorry for the misunderstanding at our Front Office to fix it in an an easy way which is just to put the fuse back and this takes seconds. Our technical team is on site 24/7.
However, a Big Thank You for your nice words,compliments and your fairness that sometimes something might go wrong. Therefore we are proud that you will return to us as it seems beside this small accident we managed to fullfill your expectations. Great to hear that our Front Office team welcomed you with a smile in the middle of the night and sorted out your reservation.
Hope to see you soon in Warsaw again.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't call this 5 star. No wifi included and you get wifi even in most 2 star hotels even McDonalds has free wifi these days!

Quite far out of town with nothing around it really. Room really hot and stuffy no window to open. There was air con but it was really loud. Super clean though. You could buy wifi but it is in a package with breakfast for 55 euro a night. The pillows are feather which I am allergic to. I asked for others but they said they had ran out and just brought me more feather ones. In the end we didn't even sleep there on the last night - we moved to a cheaper hotel in the town centre with free wifi and we much preferred it so we wish we had just booked that in the first place since we ended up paying for 2 hotel rooms.

On the plus side it was spotless, the bathroom was good and it was lovely and quiet.

This was our first stay in a westin - we usually stay in radisson. On balance I would not bother again although it wasn't awful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear 1cas,
We are very sorry and do apologize that we have not been able to satisfy your needs and fullfill your expectations. The mistake with the pillows is definitely on our side which we regret and I have taken immediate action to avoid any shortcoming in service of this kind in the future.
The WiFi package is not a Wifi package, instead it is the upgrade package to our Executive Floor with addirional benefits like Aperitif Hours with snacks and alcohol, breakfast, late check out, free internet and free Wifi etc. The internet is free of charge for all our inhouse guests in all public areas of the hotel.
We sincerly do regret that you left The Westin and decided to stay at another property as it seems you were even not happy with location ( Radisson is just oposite ) and room.
Still we are glad for your fair and positive comment in regards to cleanliness in the hotel.
As an ambassador for Wrsaw and Poland, I personally do hope you will gain take the time to visit this vibrant city in the not so far future.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A March holiday in Poland might not be a good idea, but we wrapped up warm and had a great time.

The hotel room was very nice, comfy bed. lovely bathroom.

Great service

Only issue we had was when we ordered a taxi, it was the Hotels own car. He charged us 30 Zloty to go visit the old town. the next day we caught a taxi and it cost 16 Zloty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mr.Cholmand...,
March is definitely not one of the best months to explore Wrsaw due to winter time but we are glad that you do not regret and had a superb time at The Westin and in Warsaw. Thank you for all your compliments.
The limousine charge is slightly higher ( by approx. 3,50 Euro in total ) to drive to the old town as customers are in a new and safe vehicle with an english speaking driver. We are offering this special personalised servcie to our guests if they wish. The regular city taxis are cheaper but sometimes not all in good conditions and drivers often do not speak english. However, our concierge is working with the most reliable public companies to ensure high quality and safety & security for our guests.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside england
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from the 9th until the 12th of march and i must say it was one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in from the checking in that was super fast right through to going home it was sad to leave I had phoned the hotel the day earlier requesting some flowers for our 45th wedding anniversary and when i met the person that was checking us in (MARCIN WITH GLASSES ON ) he said that he would try to upgrade us to celebrate our special day, he was able to do that and topped it off by sending a bottle of champagne / strawberrys dipped in chocolate and a very nice card
HOW GOOD IS THAT FOR SERVICE the meals in the restaurant were brilliant and the breakfast set us up for the full day everything from cereals full english you name it they had it all served with a smile i will stay here again without a doubt

Room Tip: go out of the hotel door by reception turn left walk to the corner and on the corner is a nice bar r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear couple alsilverfox,
Allow me still to congratulate you both on your 45th wedding anniversary and I am very happy and proud that the team here managed to make this a special and memorable stay for you. Certainly I will get back to Marcin and personally thank him for his efforts to go the extra mile and arrange something special for you. On the other hand I will pass all your very positive feeddback to our Food&Beverage Department to ensure them that our customers love to experience our high quality.
We all hope you will both decide to come back for any next wedding anniversary.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not too big and a perfect 5 star business hotel. Better than many other 5 stars in Warsaw. Lobby restaurant is excellent and the Spa is great. Breakfast is fantastic. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Facilities are modern, clean rooms. Only shortfall is the Wi-Fi charge in the room at $25 for 24 hours. Better raise the room price and don’t charge Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear JF8150,
We are very proud that you rated The Westin Warsaw as "better than many other 5 Star Hotels in Warsaw". This verifies that we managed to make you feel like at home and we exceeded your expecations. Great comments for our facilities and services.
Maybe we missed the opportunity to explain to you the benefits of upgrading your room to the Executive Floor, where internet is included free of charge combined with other benefits like lounge access, breakfast, late check out, aperitif hours etc.In general WiFi is free of charge for our in-house guests in all public areas during their stay.
Hope your business will bring you back all the long way from San Francisco to Warsaw and you will decide to stay with us again.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Have stayed at the Westin on a couple of occasions, while visiting Poland through work, but unfortunately has always been a one night stay when returning from Bialystok

Lovely hotel, rooms very clean and comfortable, bathroom clean with fluffy towels and bathrobes, complimentary slippers, tea/coffee making facilities and depending on which floor you are on great views over the city, on one occasion my room was at the front looking toward The Old town and on another it was at the back over looking of the old utilitarian apartment blocks of communist Poland reminding you of the past.

As we had stayed before we got preferential treatment when booking in.

Jps bar and cafe, have a nice variety of cakes and pastries for an afternoon treat with a cup of tea or coffee and a nice place to sit and people watch on a night with a cherry vodka night cap.

Breakfast was great and covered all palates, I would challenge anyone not to find something that they would like.

If you go to the rear entrance/exit just passed the reception, the concierge will hail you a taxi.

The glass elevator to the corner of the building is a joy in itself and looks like a rocket taking off when lit up on a night, and it was certainly one of the fastest elevators I had been in.

Having only seen Warsaw late afternoon/night time, I would love to go back for a weekend and stay at The Westin.

Approx 10min walk into the Old Town and 5min walk to central rail station.

We manged on both occasions to get a very reasonable rate for this hotel through the Stay Poland Website approx £69 per room per night.

Recommend for business/pleasure.

Room Tip: Try the Stay Poland web site, ask for a high floor to the front to take benefit of the lift and vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear JENIxon,
Greetings from your favorite hotel and many thanks that even after a couple of months you are posting this very positive review and give a detailed and great picture of The Westin Warsaw.
It seems you never really had the time to explore the city due to the fact that you are traveling back from Bialystok via Warsaw to the UK. It is definitely worth to book a weekend stay at our property as you desire and use the location to dive into the vibrant life of Warsaw.
We sincerly thank you for your loyalty and hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Address: Al. Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.