We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Warsaw to your Saves list
The Westin Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As I am writing this review I am sitting in the hotel Lobby of the Westin Warsaw about to check out.
My husband and our 2 children under the age of 2 have just finished a 15 night stay at the Westin.
You would think that after 15 nights you would see some sort of a flaw but we are happy to report that the Westin Warsaw was outstanding in their services every day that we were here.

Staying in Poland in the middle of winter could be quite stressful at times but every time we returned to the Westin at the end of the day we would breath a sigh of relief and feel like we had come home.

You wouldn't think that The Westin was a family hotel but we had a fantastic time here with our 2 children and the Westin staff were extremely kind and accommodating to their needs.

The staff were always friendly especially the staff at breakfast and in the gym.
The Westin served a beautiful breakfast every morning and also has a great gym and sauna.

Thank you to all of the staff at the Westin Warsaw for making our Warsaw experience so special, we appreciate you all.

Joelle and David.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Joelle, David and kids W,
I guess this was one of the fastes reviews we ever received. Sitting in the lobby of the hotel and writing about us. This makes us very proud and we are convinced this was a result of feeling like at home with the family for 15 days here.
Many thanks for your high rating of 5 and your overall very positive comments which will hopefully bring more families to The westin Warsaw. It is obvious that the associates made your stay so special.
Greetings from still cold Warsaw and best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
P.S. We met briefly from time to time in the elevator with the dogs.....Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    396
    60
    23
    11
See reviews for
100
338
141
399
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just returned from4 nights in Westin. Check in was fast and hassle free. Room on 10th floor with great views.Bed is heaven. Bathroom is large and room was spotless clean.Coffee machine makes a great cup of coffee!!!!Breakfast was super,plenty of choice for everyone. Location is ideal for visiting, and only minutes from the tram stop. The concierge was excellent and a wealth of information. All in all i am searching for another break in this great city and will definitely book the Westin without hesitation. £180 for 4 nights bed and breakfast!!!!! Excellent.!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Docvern158,
Great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the stay at The Westin Warsaw very much and rated us at highest score possible. Thank you for mentioning our Heavenly Bed, the superb breakfast buffet with our Westin Superfoods corner, our concierge services and on top of everything the perfect location for city tours, nightlife, shopping and business.
We take you by the word and look forward to qwelcome you again for another 4 night in the not so far future.
be well
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

ill start off with the disappointment:

-wobbly side table...seems like it was broken and glued back together
-often long, long queue for front desk and concierge.
-one morning waited literally 15 minutes for taxi, next was 15+ minutes before i decided to walk down the street and hail the TONS of taxis on the road.
this is not specifically a fault of the hotel, but being a business hotel, at 8am in the weekday, why isnt there an arrangement for a queue of taxis waiting for passengers?
-somtimes heard a non-insignificant amount of noise late into the nights. again, due to other patrons in the hallway, waiting tv -- not a fault of the hotel -- but perhaps noise insulation could be better
-the quality and value of restaurant is poor, compared to nearby Hilton and Intercontinental for example
-no swimming pool
-would have preferred a nespresso or better coffee machine
-internet connectivity clunky
-dual shower nozzle seems underclass and cheap. a large waterfall head is preferable.

+westin bedding and comfort, no surprise, is excellent.
+location

none of the above are wholly fault of the hotel. nor are they "major" complaints by any means. it's just that for a Westin one expects smooth stay but there were little irks here and there. thats why it's 3 stars - it's just met expectation for this class of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear justarandom,
Even if you rate all negative points as "not major and not fault of the hotel", we do take all your comments seriously and will try to avoid these kind of problems in the future. Just some remarks : Taxis can be pre-ordered at the Westin Servcie Express, The Westin Dual shower heads will be repalced to the next generation in April and overall in all Westin Hotels globally in 2013,for speedy check in and check out we have different options in place i.e. Executive Club check in or Express check out.
We are a bit concerned about your very low rating of our restaurant "Fusion" which always is recognised as one of the best in town in regards to quality and servcie and would be pleased to learn more sabout your experience here.
Additionally we are sorry and want to apologize that you have been disturbed by some noise coming from other guests in the corridor, here we have taken note to allocate you for any potential future stay at the end of our corridors.
On the other hand we are proud that you mentioned the fantastic Westin Heavenly Bed as a high quality quarantee for long quality sleeps.
I am sure your experience was a one off and we and our team can doe better and therefore having the good location for your business, we do hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great hotel, definitely recommended. Rooms were clean and modern and the bathroom was stunning with a separate shower and bath. We stayed on the 10th floor which had a good view over the city. The location is convenient, just minutes walk away from local bus stops (didn't use the tram so not sure where the nearest stop was) and about 10 minutes walk from the station. The gym is small but has the usual modern equipment and there is a shared sauna (be warned, some use it naked!). Breakfast was delicious with loads of selection from the usual cooked items to fruit, yoghurt, cereals, cheese, cold meats and even smoked fish. Stuffed ourselves everyday so as not to bother with lunch. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.

The only negative point I have is there was no kettle in the room, only a coffee perculator. You are expected to use this for tea as well but as someone who can't stand coffee, this was not an option. I did ask at reception and the gentleman said if there was a kettle available, he would have one sent to the room but nothing was forthcoming for the 4 days we were there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear KatieBlue09,
first of all apologies that my team was not able to deliver a simple kettle to your room during your 4 day stay. This is very frankly speaking not acceptable at all and I will immediately and personally follow up and make sure these defects in our superb service culture will not happen again. We are very sorry.
Otherwise we are very happy to read all your very positive comments starting from rooms, bathrooms, location to service and our food quality. Especially our sumptous breakfast buffet with our Superfoods items is definitely worth trying. Yes, our Westin Workout is relatively small but it is for hotel guests only and has been equipped 4 months ago with the latest and state of the art techogym equipment. really a private atmosphere. Our personal instructors at the convenience for our guests from 06:00a.m. till 22:00 p.m. free of charge 7 days a week.
The adjacent to the Westin Workout located sauna is co-educational and european attidue is to use it "naked" like the Scandinavians, but still with a towel.
Thank you for all your inspiring hints and we do hope, as you mentioned, to welcome you again at The Westin Warsaw.
Be well
Stephan Sieberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda, Poland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

At the beginning you will see a lobby designed in an interesting way. The rooms are big and well-equipped. Bathrooms have got both showers and bathtubs. A bed is extremely comfortable. There is a set for making tea and coffee in each room. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes on foot from the city centre (Palace of Culture). I can recommend taking advantage of the hotel spa or fitness. Breakfasts are really varied with a big selection of warm dishes and a wide variety of cereals and fruit. Hotel is truly worth its price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Mariusz,
The Westin Heavenly Bed - yes, this is what you both experienced to guarntee and ensure a perfect sleep, extremely comfortable which make you feel like at home. We appreciate very much your high rating and all your great and positive feedback. Especially that you recommended our superb breakfast quality and variety including our Westin Superfoods products to energize for the day.
Many thanks and we would be delighted to welocme you again.
Greetings to you both in Reda, PL.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Highly recommended. Very good stay, fantastic service. Very nice interior design with the breathtaking lift. Very nice and big rooms, very comfortable and clean. All you need for your business visit. Nice view from the room, especially from the higher floors fantastic panorama of the city. Centrally located ! Worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear whynotknow...,
We are thrilled by your outstanding rating of 5 in every category and would like to say "Thank You " for recommending our services, rooms, elevators, cleanliness, location, comfort etc.
We all look forward to welcome you again whenever your travel will bring you back from Wroclaw to Warsaw regardless of business or leisure reasons.
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Westin Warsaw isnt cheap at all, but it is well worth each penny. Extremely nice interior design, giving the interior a very classical and decent touch, allthough the building is a typical post-sociliast tower. Great views over the city. Nice speedy glass elevators bringing you to the rooms. Bu the best is the food: Really delicious, tasty, classy and international. Great breakfast brunch buffet on weekends. Decent service like to be expected from such a hotel. Located close to Central train station, nevertheless not the top local.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephan s, General Manager at The Westin Warsaw, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Gruezi xiluva,
Normally travelers do expect that restaurants and food at hotels are not really inspiring, attractive or of good quality. Yes, here we are with our superb Fusion concept and our Westin Superfoods cuisine combined with a local touch and all the international amenities expected.
Perfect review and this will definitely change the mind of travelers.
The only thing we somehow dislike in your comment is the fact that you describe our 9 year old building design as typical "post-communist". With the icon of our glass tube at the front and the panoramic glass elevators to the roof top, we are convinced that we differ from all "normal" buildings and leave an impression of being modern.
Nevertheless, many thanks for your very positive comments and recommendation.
Best regards
Stephan Sieberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Warsaw

Address: Al. Jana Pawla II 21, Warsaw 00-854, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Warsaw - modern 20-storey hotel is ideally located in the heart of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Westin Warsaw
Warsaw Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.