We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RBCH is not a five star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland (Śródmieście Północne)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“RBCH is not a five star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

In a nutshell: RBCH is not a five star hotel. Both staff and service do not keep up with a proper luxury hotel standard. As for its facilities, its spa is definitely passé and untidy and its restaurants are modest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We thank you very much for taking your time and wrtitting the comments.
Your comment is very value for us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    390
    94
    20
    9
See reviews for
74
239
91
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

very nice hotel in Warsaw, good quality, good price / performance ratio. Perfect for business trip, primarily business rooms with smaller meeting room a coffee machine. Fitness and spa in the house. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We do appreciate your comment. We are happy and proud after receiving it.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I've stayed here several times. The staff are unfailingly helpful, the WiFi works with good bandwidth and the rooms are comfortable. It's about a kilometre from the centre of town so most things are a short walk away. The Palace of Culture and the Centralna shopping centre are 10 minutes walk, the old town perhaps twice that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank your very much for your great comment! We really appreciate your opinion. We do hope for hosting you again at our Hotel in near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spent five nights at this wonderful hotel, and we would love to go back again. The service was excellent and the staff always tried to go that extra mile if possible.

I emailed the front desk prior to our arrival asking for their assistance in surprising my girlfriend on her birthday the first morning of our stay. The hotel went over the top and reserved us the best breakfast table, watered on us although it was a buffet. After we had some breakfast the staff presented us with a beautiful pancake cake each with strawberries and also a glass of champagne. My girlfriend got tears in her eyes and I really want to thank Radisson Centrum Warsaw for making her birthday morning something so memorable.

In the end, I didn't even get to pay anything for all this extra service. This was just to show the hotel really do care for their guests!

The breakfast buffet was perfect on this hotel.

We also tried room service which was excellent quality food at a very reasonable price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are so happy that we made your stay a great one. We wish you all the best and we are lookinf forward hosting you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Enjoyed our one night here although the cost of breakfast doubled the price of the room which we booked through Booking.com. Perhaps we misunderstood the price (or the currency). when we checked in . However the breakfast was excellent. The reception staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We thank you very much for the comment. We do apreciate.
best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaziantep, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It is very close to the central railway station and the centrum of the city. Everywhere was within walking distance. Old town is very very close to the hotel. The room price was expensive but I was lucky and it was in a quite discount on booking.com

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all of them, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

While searching for rates online for this hotel I found the best deal for my stay to be on a 3rd party booking website. Radisson has a "lowest rate guarantee" on their home website. Stating that after sending them, screen shots, personal information, via fax (who travels recreationally with a fax machine) they will give you a rate 25% lower than the 3rd party web. This savings only amounted to about 30$ but every so often it is nice to see if big corporations actually care about what they say and the customer or really just have a policy of take as much give as little as you can. If you would like to see the emails that were sent and received please send me a message and I will forward them to you! BOOK SOMEPLACE ELSE!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We thank you very much for placing your comments.
We do control a rate parity on a regular basis to provide our customers with maximum value for money. This is our company guarantee that reservations made on our brand website will be at the best available price for the room of your choice on the dates you have selected.
I am sorry to learn from below message that you did not find our brand Best Price Policy up to your expectations. Please forward the corespondence directly to : reservations.warsaw@radissonblu.com which will be passed immediately to our Revenue Manager for proceeding, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Address: Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms are decorated in 3 styles, select Scandinavian, Maritime or Italian - Hotel is located in city's new business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.