We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #21 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
“Nice big hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

very nice hotel in Warsaw, good quality, good price / performance ratio. Perfect for business trip, primarily business rooms with smaller meeting room a coffee machine. Fitness and spa in the house. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We do appreciate your comment. We are happy and proud after receiving it.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    561
    138
    34
    15
See reviews for
110
351
117
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I've stayed here several times. The staff are unfailingly helpful, the WiFi works with good bandwidth and the rooms are comfortable. It's about a kilometre from the centre of town so most things are a short walk away. The Palace of Culture and the Centralna shopping centre are 10 minutes walk, the old town perhaps twice that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank your very much for your great comment! We really appreciate your opinion. We do hope for hosting you again at our Hotel in near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spent five nights at this wonderful hotel, and we would love to go back again. The service was excellent and the staff always tried to go that extra mile if possible.

I emailed the front desk prior to our arrival asking for their assistance in surprising my girlfriend on her birthday the first morning of our stay. The hotel went over the top and reserved us the best breakfast table, watered on us although it was a buffet. After we had some breakfast the staff presented us with a beautiful pancake cake each with strawberries and also a glass of champagne. My girlfriend got tears in her eyes and I really want to thank Radisson Centrum Warsaw for making her birthday morning something so memorable.

In the end, I didn't even get to pay anything for all this extra service. This was just to show the hotel really do care for their guests!

The breakfast buffet was perfect on this hotel.

We also tried room service which was excellent quality food at a very reasonable price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are so happy that we made your stay a great one. We wish you all the best and we are lookinf forward hosting you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Enjoyed our one night here although the cost of breakfast doubled the price of the room which we booked through Booking.com. Perhaps we misunderstood the price (or the currency). when we checked in . However the breakfast was excellent. The reception staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We thank you very much for the comment. We do apreciate.
best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaziantep, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It is very close to the central railway station and the centrum of the city. Everywhere was within walking distance. Old town is very very close to the hotel. The room price was expensive but I was lucky and it was in a quite discount on booking.com

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all of them, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

While searching for rates online for this hotel I found the best deal for my stay to be on a 3rd party booking website. Radisson has a "lowest rate guarantee" on their home website. Stating that after sending them, screen shots, personal information, via fax (who travels recreationally with a fax machine) they will give you a rate 25% lower than the 3rd party web. This savings only amounted to about 30$ but every so often it is nice to see if big corporations actually care about what they say and the customer or really just have a policy of take as much give as little as you can. If you would like to see the emails that were sent and received please send me a message and I will forward them to you! BOOK SOMEPLACE ELSE!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We thank you very much for placing your comments.
We do control a rate parity on a regular basis to provide our customers with maximum value for money. This is our company guarantee that reservations made on our brand website will be at the best available price for the room of your choice on the dates you have selected.
I am sorry to learn from below message that you did not find our brand Best Price Policy up to your expectations. Please forward the corespondence directly to : reservations.warsaw@radissonblu.com which will be passed immediately to our Revenue Manager for proceeding, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a new hotel which has a very good location. The room, the staff and the breakfast were all very good. I chose this hotel over another one (Novotel located nearby) because of the swimming-pool.

I arrived before the official check-in time and wanted to stay in the room a bit longer on the day we were leaving. The staff was very accommodating and I was granted both of my requests.

I was very disappointed that there were no slippers or bathrobes provided in the room. The absence of bathrobes was really surprising in a five-star hotel and made the visit to the swimming-pool and back - very awkward. On the night I arrived I asked the housekeeping to provide us with the bathrobes which she promised to get us the following morning. Unfortunately they never arrived.

The swimming-pool was small and underwhelming. The steam-room was nice but one of the saunas did not work and the other one was so too hot (even for a sauna!).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing with us your valuable feedback.
Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the size of the pool, however will follow up on other issues.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Dorota Lesiewicz

Director of Operations
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
0.1 mi away
The Westin Warsaw
The Westin Warsaw
#10 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,465 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
#12 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa

Address: Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the business district as well as tourist area of Warsaw, the five-star Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers. The most interesting places in Warsaw are all within close reach of the Hotel. We are steps away from the Palace of Culture and Science, one of the biggest congress centre, as well as historic Old Town and the Royal Castle. Extraordinary shopping centre and the city's liveliest bars and cafes district is within walking distance. We offer 311 rooms including Business Class rooms, stylish Executive suites and luxurious Presidential Suite which are a perfect combination of comfort and technology. Free Broadband including wireless Internet access is available in all rooms and in public areas. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning and personal safe, TV, pay video channels, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board. Smoking rooms and rooms for disabled guests are available upon request. Dear Guests We wish to inform you, that between the 26th of June and the 31st of August 2015 refurbishment of hotel garage will take place. Please consider, that during this period access to garage space can be temporary limited. For detailed information please contact our reception desk. We deeply apologize for all inconveniences caused by this situation. Hotel Management We wish to inform you, that between the 10th of July 2015 till the 6th of September 2015 due to modernization of city heating network,periodical changes in traffic system can take place around the hotel.For more details please contact our reception desk.We deeply apologize for all inconveniences caused by this situation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel Warszawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.