We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book bed AND breakfast inc” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Hexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Book bed AND breakfast inc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Enjoyed our one night here although the cost of breakfast doubled the price of the room which we booked through Booking.com. Perhaps we misunderstood the price (or the currency). when we checked in . However the breakfast was excellent. The reception staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We thank you very much for the comment. We do apreciate.
best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    446
    104
    23
    10
See reviews for
83
264
101
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gaziantep, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It is very close to the central railway station and the centrum of the city. Everywhere was within walking distance. Old town is very very close to the hotel. The room price was expensive but I was lucky and it was in a quite discount on booking.com

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all of them, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

While searching for rates online for this hotel I found the best deal for my stay to be on a 3rd party booking website. Radisson has a "lowest rate guarantee" on their home website. Stating that after sending them, screen shots, personal information, via fax (who travels recreationally with a fax machine) they will give you a rate 25% lower than the 3rd party web. This savings only amounted to about 30$ but every so often it is nice to see if big corporations actually care about what they say and the customer or really just have a policy of take as much give as little as you can. If you would like to see the emails that were sent and received please send me a message and I will forward them to you! BOOK SOMEPLACE ELSE!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We thank you very much for placing your comments.
We do control a rate parity on a regular basis to provide our customers with maximum value for money. This is our company guarantee that reservations made on our brand website will be at the best available price for the room of your choice on the dates you have selected.
I am sorry to learn from below message that you did not find our brand Best Price Policy up to your expectations. Please forward the corespondence directly to : reservations.warsaw@radissonblu.com which will be passed immediately to our Revenue Manager for proceeding, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a new hotel which has a very good location. The room, the staff and the breakfast were all very good. I chose this hotel over another one (Novotel located nearby) because of the swimming-pool.

I arrived before the official check-in time and wanted to stay in the room a bit longer on the day we were leaving. The staff was very accommodating and I was granted both of my requests.

I was very disappointed that there were no slippers or bathrobes provided in the room. The absence of bathrobes was really surprising in a five-star hotel and made the visit to the swimming-pool and back - very awkward. On the night I arrived I asked the housekeeping to provide us with the bathrobes which she promised to get us the following morning. Unfortunately they never arrived.

The swimming-pool was small and underwhelming. The steam-room was nice but one of the saunas did not work and the other one was so too hot (even for a sauna!).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing with us your valuable feedback.
Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the size of the pool, however will follow up on other issues.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Dorota Lesiewicz

Director of Operations
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were in Warsaw and adjusted our expectations accordingly.

The Radisson Blue is conveniently located near many Warsaw attractions (?). The rooms are spacious and clean.

Service is attentive and the hotel is good for large groups.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for sharing your opinion about our hotel.
Hope to be your first choice during your next trip to Warsaw.

With kind regards

Dorota Lesiewicz
Director of Operations

Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

First, they insisted on charging me the room upon arrival, although it was prepaid. I had to pay for breakfast BEFORE I ate. When I could not find the office of a local travel agency, the reception refused to call for me to confirmed the address. When I enquired, the office had moved...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota L, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing with us your valuable comments.
I do regret to learn about the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.
We will closely investigate the situation as these are absolutely not the standards we have implemented and doing utmost to achieve.
I am sorry for the situation and do hope we will have a chance to welcome you in the near future to prove our hospitality and high quality of service.
With kind regards

Dorota Lesiewicz
Director of Operations Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had an excellent reception at this hotel which was wonderful, we were both feeling jaded after an uncomfortable overnight train journey from Moscow. We left our luggage and were able to have access to our room at 12.00 which was earlier than previously arranged. The reception staff were extremely helpful giving plentiful information about the hotel and about the attractions of the city. Our room was luxurious with a good TV and internet access, the bathroom was wonderful.
The breakfast area was very busy, but with good service. A lovely selection of fruit, yogurts and muesli. Then egg, bacon, mushroom, tomatoes and poatato, every combination available! I followed this with a cheese selection and black bread, quite delicious. This was amazing value for £60, all included.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are very happy and pround after receiving your comments. We appreciate your comments on all our services and facilities. We do hope for hosting you again at our Hotel, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Address: Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms are decorated in 3 styles, select Scandinavian, Maritime or Italian - Hotel is located in city's new business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.