We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conference centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland (Śródmieście Północne)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET AN AMAZING 30% OFF
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Scotland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good conference centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for three nights on business to attend a conference which was also held within the hotel. Check in was quick and easy. My spacious, modern room was on the third floor. Lovely bathroom though watch out for the two headed shower - turn the knob the wrong way and you get more than you bargained for!! Nice toiletries and a hairdrier that actually was powerful enough for my thick hair. Breakfast was really good with a huge selection of meats,cheeses, fruits, bread, cereal and some cooked items. The scrambled egg didn't get the vote from my colleagues who tried it, although the made to order omelette went down somewhat better even though they didn't always get exactly the omelette they had ordered!
Prices for drinks in the bar were very expensive with a small beer costing only a few zloty less than a half litre. We ate once in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious with a good mixture of traditional Polish and other European food on their set menu. We also ate at the lovely Greek restaurant opposite the hotel.
The conference suite was very impressive, well organised and the buffet lunches provided of a high quality.
A little extra touch was the shoe polisher next to the lift. My boots and shoesare the shiniest they've been for a long time!
There was a power cut one evening but emergency lights kicked in within a minute or so with all lifts working and the rooms having one light functioning until the full power was reconnected early in the morning - waking me up as I'd forgotten to switch the light switches off!
There was a spa but I didn't have a chance to see or use it.
The hotel was well situated with the old town within easy walking distance and was only a 40 zloty and twenty minute taxi ride from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    425
    101
    22
    10
See reviews for
82
257
99
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I only stayed at the hotel for one evening. Check in staff were friendly and professional. My room had signage outside denoting that it was "business class", which was quite a unique approach. The room itself was surprisingly large, and had all the amenities that I required. Including a good coffee making machine.

The decor was fairly dated, and there was nothing memorable about the room or hotel, however for a business traveller just seeking a comfortable quiet room then the hotel is perfectly adequate.

The breakfast room service was good. And delivered within a good amount of time.

Room Tip: The "business travel" rooms are spacious and have all the amenities. I noted whilst bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel.is well located halfway between the old and the modern Warsaw. The hotel is modern, the tom was spacious and clean with usual amenities. Wi-fi although advertised did not work in our room we had to come down to,the lobby, we checked with the reception but then could not dela withbthe problem, I guess it is a recurrent situation. Aside from this the hotel StuffIt was Nice and helpfull. Breakfast was good.
There is a shopping mall two blocks down the main road which is very convenient when you are looking for a quick internacional meal and for some last minute souvenirs shopping!

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel probably from the early 1990s, in a quite uninteresting area. Seems to be much used by business conferences.

Staff was not very friendly and quite bureaucratic, in particular the reception staff seemed quite inefficient.

Room was a bit dated but still OK. Very well cleaned.

Ate breakfast and buffet lunches at the hotel, food was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice Hotel, in a central location. Staff courteous & helpful. Upon arriving I had booked a standard room, but was pleasantly surprised to be up-graded free-of-charge to an Executive Suite!!

Hotels in Warszawa offer great deals on weekends, but during the business week, they are ridiculously high

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Radisson Blu looks modern and nice and i really thought i would like this hotel. Room looks great, everything was clean and accomodating until i took a shower... my room flooded. Not sure what the issue was but they couldn't deal with it late at night. I also noticed the sink in the bathroom had massive cracks, like you expect to see in a one star hotel... not in such an upscale hotel. On the other hand the bed was comfortable, the wi-fi was free and breakfast was fantastic. Location is not great - not a walk to the old city or the train but you can get to other attractions from it by foot. As much as i wanted to like this hotel the bathroom makes me drop their rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

WE stayed at the Radisson Blu for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and it seemed like everyone had some use and understanding of English. The hotel was the meeting place where we began our 3 city tour(in 3 countries). Can't rate value because the room was part of the tour package.

Room Tip: On a good street, Eateries within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Address: Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms are decorated in 3 styles, select Scandinavian, Maritime or Italian - Hotel is located in city's new business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.