We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and modern well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland (Śródmieście Północne)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #19 of 112 hotels in Warsaw
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice and modern well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel.is well located halfway between the old and the modern Warsaw. The hotel is modern, the tom was spacious and clean with usual amenities. Wi-fi although advertised did not work in our room we had to come down to,the lobby, we checked with the reception but then could not dela withbthe problem, I guess it is a recurrent situation. Aside from this the hotel StuffIt was Nice and helpfull. Breakfast was good.
There is a shopping mall two blocks down the main road which is very convenient when you are looking for a quick internacional meal and for some last minute souvenirs shopping!

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    383
    92
    20
    9
See reviews for
73
233
91
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel probably from the early 1990s, in a quite uninteresting area. Seems to be much used by business conferences.

Staff was not very friendly and quite bureaucratic, in particular the reception staff seemed quite inefficient.

Room was a bit dated but still OK. Very well cleaned.

Ate breakfast and buffet lunches at the hotel, food was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice Hotel, in a central location. Staff courteous & helpful. Upon arriving I had booked a standard room, but was pleasantly surprised to be up-graded free-of-charge to an Executive Suite!!

Hotels in Warszawa offer great deals on weekends, but during the business week, they are ridiculously high

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Radisson Blu looks modern and nice and i really thought i would like this hotel. Room looks great, everything was clean and accomodating until i took a shower... my room flooded. Not sure what the issue was but they couldn't deal with it late at night. I also noticed the sink in the bathroom had massive cracks, like you expect to see in a one star hotel... not in such an upscale hotel. On the other hand the bed was comfortable, the wi-fi was free and breakfast was fantastic. Location is not great - not a walk to the old city or the train but you can get to other attractions from it by foot. As much as i wanted to like this hotel the bathroom makes me drop their rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

WE stayed at the Radisson Blu for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and it seemed like everyone had some use and understanding of English. The hotel was the meeting place where we began our 3 city tour(in 3 countries). Can't rate value because the room was part of the tour package.

Room Tip: On a good street, Eateries within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Having stayed in a few Radisson Blu's we were looking forward to our first experience at a Radisson Blu in Poland, our first trip to Europe. Overall it was OK,,,not great but we had an incident that was incomprehensible to me, and I am still stunned over the response of the Hotel and management. We were charged over $70 dollars (Canadian) for one local call. Initially we thought it was a mistake,,,that it was a long distance call charged to our room in error (it never occurred to us a local call could be that much) and I disputed the call. After some emailing back and forth we saw the detail and it was a local call. Although I couldn't remember making the call, I made the point that it is unforgivable to charge that amount for a local call and wanted something done about it. They were steadfast in their position that was their policy for local calls, and I should have read the book in the drawer that indicated what they charged. I will admit I didn't look at the rates for a local call, they are never much or often no charge at all at most hotels we have stayed in. I skype all other calls. Radisson Blu Warsaw has alot to learn about what makes a great hotel, how to treat their customers and what is considered "reasonable". They would not forgive the charge, even though they have a policy 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee as quoted from their web site
"‘If you are not satisfied with something, please let us know, we’ll make it right or you won’t pay for that particular service.That has never changed – it never will. 100% guest satisfaction is always our first priority. "

FAIL!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada R, Manager at Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to learn that you found the occurred situation as uncomfortable and disappointing, however analyzing your previous e-mail correspondence with the hotel I wish to take this opportunity to summarize the main facts.
A final invoice which included the charges for the accommodation and the telephone call was handed to you upon your departure.
The invoice was accepted by you and the visa card charge was authorized upon checking out by individual pin code.
Therefore, we have been surprised receiving your e-mail questioning unauthorized use of your credit card and the telephone charge especially you clear stated not to remember making any telephone calls.
We treat all the guests’ claims very seriously, so we decided to deeply investigate the issue and took the liberty to call the number which was dialed from you room during your stay to ensue the charges properly occurred on your hotel bill.
The person who answered the phone confirmed that was called by you on the certain date at the certain hour. Just to reconfirm it was a mobile number not the local number that you have called.
Please also be informed that our telephone rates are comparable with other 4* and 5* hotels in the city centre, and are available to check in the in-room information materials as well as with our One Touch Service 24 hrs a day.

Should we be of any further assistance or could provide you with some more documents like the scan of the bill or the credit card charge we will appreciate to contact the hotel directly at info.warsaw@radissonblu.com

Sincerely yours,

Dorota Lesiewicz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights room & staff nice but we did not feel safe don't think the area is the best. Breakfast was awful the worse we had in our month long stay in Warsaw. I would not stay here away.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Address: Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms are decorated in 3 styles, select Scandinavian, Maritime or Italian - Hotel is located in city's new business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.