We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great front desk staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #21 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great front desk staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

stayed here for a week with my 18 year old granddaughter. room clean and comfortable beds. staff at front desk great. Breakfast had a lot to choose from and was very good. we had a business class room. Spa was great . BUT the bar and all the staff at the restaurant should be let go, for one week twice a day we sat outside patio and I had to go in and ask some one to come out and take my order. Twice a day!!! And inside the restaurant wasn't any better slow and like go away you brother me.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    497
    116
    28
    13
See reviews for
95
305
108
391
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed one week in this hotel and were pleased with the room on the tenth floor as well as the service. The room appears to have been updated and was very pleasant. Location is good and there is a sumptuous breakfast buffet...although some of the staff in the breakfast area could be a little more attentive and not give you the feeling they are only waiting for you to finish so they can set up for the next meal. The closer it gets to the 10:30 end of breakfast, they start to move tables around and glare at you, wanting you to finish...and it isn't even time to close yet! And don't dare ask for something in the last half hour of the meal!!!
Front desk staff was very helpful, arranging a driver to take us to Krakow who spoke English and was very very nice! Excellent Greek Restaurant across the street, and Folk Gospoda a couple blocks up the street for old fashioned Polish food.

Room Tip: Use ethernet if you want fast internet connection...better than wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice hotel with a good quality level for the price they ask.
Parking garage is next door, paid (meter) parking is close to the hotel, breakfast is very nice, the bed is good and rooms are cleams. The only problem I had was a not really properly working internet socket, but after a few minutes playing with it, it worked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I got a Scandinavian design room. Light, bright, modern and very comfortable bedding. View on the signature PKinN (Palace of Culture and Science). This 5* hotel is all about confort. I was there for a conference and the conference and banquet rooms were impressive. And as almost always in Poland, there was a very good breakfast. Unfortunately I didn't have the time to explore the spa and swimming pool. The hotel is located near the Old Ghetto of which a few remnents remain and can be visited. Though part of a great scale development (Warsaw has an impressive sky line now), it still has some quite small squares and eateries in the neighbourhood. The old town is at walking distance (about 20 min to Novy Swiat (New World) Street with its terrace cafes in Summer. Good connections by tram to town and with the SKM underground style train to the airport. This train leaves from Warsawa Srodmiescie underground train station at less then 10 min walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have been to Warsaw a few times as my wife is Polish. Neither of us had stayed at the Radisson before but as the price was very good we decided to treat ourselves. The hotel itself is a 5 star hotel: the room was large and comfortable [more later], the breakfast was varied, plentiful and very nice - having said that, if it wasn't included in the price we'd have eaten elsewhere as it is very very expensive if not included in the price and you have to pay separately.

The immediate area to the east and north east of the hotel is not one you should think about having a stroll in the evening or nigh-time. The area to the south - towards the Centrum is perfectly reasonable for a city centre. It is a 10 -15 minute walk to the Centrum Train/Bus terminal and many eateries/bars and cinemas.
It is a short tram/taxi/bus ride to the Old Town also, which is a must.

Back to the room - we had a coffee machine which did not work properly. Despite my requests there was no assistance on this mater. Nor were any answers given as to why I had to go outside our room to get a quarter decent wifi signal. In the room it was totally non-existent. The flat screen tv was very good though, as it took my usb stick with officially downloaded music and movies.

Also, the blurb states that the rooms were soundproofed.. this didn't stop our hearing our neighbours slamming doors every half hour or so. They did stop when I 'asked them nicely'...

Room Tip: If you want to use WiFi and you don't have a good signal inside it, demand a move to a room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saue, Estonia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed the for few days on business trips.
Location was good, everything is near (sites, shopping etc).
Room was spacious and clean but felt a bit outdated.
Service was good.
Wifi was free in Lobby and in meeting rooms, but not in rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Radisson Blu Warsaw Center has all the nice elements that the chain can be proud of. The rooms are spacious, nicely furnished with all the things that the business traveler like to have at hand, everything looks new and clean and people at the frontdesk are helpful and friendly. On the positive side also the very good breakfast buffet. The WiFi in the rooms is free, but very slow.

Anyting to criticize? We had a full working day and came to the hotel only at 9 p.m. Hence we decided to have fast dinner (just a salad and a dessert) in the Brasserie/bar on the groundfloor. Probably it was just bad luck, and we were served there by the only unmotivated member of the staff. Although the room was virtually empty it took virtually two hours until we had eaten and drunk something. The person took a lot of time until she took our orders, things as an additional glass or some salt were also a huge problem.

I book it just under bad luck, and wouold recommend the hotel anyway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Address: Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms are decorated in 3 styles, select Scandinavian, Maritime or Italian - Hotel is located in city's new business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.