We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Warsaw” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland (Śródmieście Północne)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Warsaw”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in March 2013 and was very pleased. Nice clean place with lovely quiet rooms. The first room did not have a good wifi so they offered to chance it immediately. Breakfast was good with plenty of choise and was included in my package. Will go here again if possible.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    390
    94
    20
    9
See reviews for
74
239
91
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel location is great. It has nice wellness area with swimming pool, jaccuzzi, gym and sauna. Breakfast is very tasty and there is plenty of all kinds of food to choose from. The room I got was on 5-th floor. Spacious and comfortable with a brand new 40-inch flat TV. Unfortunatelly there are very few channels to watch. The only problem I had is that I got a room for smokers (I don't smoke) and there was a smell of cigarettes in the air. Phone call rates and mini bar pricelist are just ridiculous, but it's common in most of hotels. I didn't like that swimming pool was ocupated in the morning by women doing water aerobic excercises. Water in jaccuzzi is a way too hot. It would be nice if they put some plants in the wellness area.

Room Tip: There are three room styles - italian, scandinavian and sea. I recommend sea or scandinavian. Some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Booked the Raddison after reading the reviews on this site. Could not fault it as we found it very pleasant and comfortable. The bedroom on the Scandanavian floor was excellent, large with plenty of storage, tea and coffee making facilities. The staff in the hotel we found to be very efficient and friendly. The breakfast is usually mentioned in most reviews and this one is no different, it was excellent. We did have a evening meal one night and found it to be a bit pricey. We managed to get around everything we wanted to see in five days, and did it all on foot.
Internet connections with lead for your laptop is also provided
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Warsaw.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Dinner was a disaster, tok over 3 hours to make the food, even tho we had orderd long in advanced, party of 16(only 2others where dining at the time) . My wife got the food long before me, 2 in our group got wrong dish served (and with attitude when they told)and other 2 got cold steak, the butter did not even melt and it was well overcooked.waitor had attitude.
Recepsjonist mr Ar... was also a disaster, had to wait 3 hours for my room, and he lied to me on several occasions, i mean who does that? Did not inform his coworker that i was still waiting for a room when it was end of his shift.Lots of attitude in personel in this hotel,definitely not a five star, really make me wonder how they rate hotel stars,the room was good, and clean.if i wanted to use internet i had to rate the hotel, before you really know the hotel, very cheeky.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for three nights early March. Rooms were excellent, spacious and comfortable. Places we wanted to visit easily accessible from the Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast, well worth the charge. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor, City view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu with my fiancee and we were both more than happy with it.

The hotel was clean with comfortable beds, plenty of space for storing our things for a 4 night stay. And the breakfast was excellent too - much more choice than I've had in most similar rated hotels.

Location was great for us too, about 20 - 30 minutes stroll to the old town where a lot of the tourist attractions are located.

Some reviews have mentioned wifi not being great, I didn't really attempt to use it much but I noticed a cable in the room for anyone who wanted internet access from their laptop so I'd say that didn't matter too much.

The staff that we dealt with were all ok with us too. All in, I'd go back to the Radisson Blu and I'd be more than happy to recommend it to anyone reading this who is planning a break to Warsaw.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Blu Centrum for an extended weekend, and had an excellent time. The staff are efficient and pleasant, and the breakfast is excellent, featuring a chef who cooks omelettes to order.

We brought our ten-month old daughter, and the hotel quickly swapped out the extra bed they had put into the room for a babycot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel

Address: Grzybowska 24, Warsaw 00-132, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms are decorated in 3 styles, select Scandinavian, Maritime or Italian - Hotel is located in city's new business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Warsaw
Warsaw Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Centrum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.