We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to airport and still quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Hotel Okecie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Hotel Okecie to your Saves list
Airport Hotel Okecie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. 17 Stycznia 24, Warsaw 02-146 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“close to airport and still quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Perfect location, for the travellers which come in late or have to leave with an early flight in the morning, at a reasonable price. Just 10 min. by taxi from Airport, good breakfast, small dishes at the bar even for late comers. Compared with other Warsaw Airport Hotels in that price category very clean! My tip: I booked several times here via internet and had a special price ;-).

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room to the north side and upper floor (Warsaw view-who likes it, to the south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    69
    32
    5
    3
See reviews for
2
11
24
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poland, Indiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Located near airport "Okecie Airport" hotel is a good place to rest for people who have a long break in flight.
Bathtub in the bathroom allows you to relax and to quickly regenerate yourself. At the room was available free WIFI internet.
Meals in the restaurant very tasty but you need a wait very long for their preparation, 45 min a bit too much.
Access to / from the airport provides free shuttle bus but if you like to travel independently then public bus stop is located nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domazlice, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed in the hotel because of flight delay. Hotel is fine, rooms and bathroom OK, location is about 7 minutes from airport by free shuttle. Rich bufet breakfast and friendly staff. I didnt pay for this hotel, but I checked prices and I think hotel is overpriced, but you received good service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Check in took ages and i have been told that i don't have reservation even so i did had a confirmation in my hands (they must had some problems with Bookings.com) after we finally got a checked we took a lift and we were astonished to find a lot of stripers business cards in the lift they were everywhere,
Gym was very under equip and equipment which was there were broken,
room felt like needs refurbishment and bed was very uncomfortable,
dinner at the hotel restaurant was ok staff there was very helpful ,pleasant and friendly but it has taken long time to get our food.
Next time we would not choose this hotel that is for sure and supposed to be 4*

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The absolute convenience of the hotel to the airport is the obvious attraction. An on demand shuttle operates from airport to hotel but this was not clear on the website. Rooms are ok for a short stay. Menu was the highlight if you want a taste of Poland with national dishes at all meal times

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have been there few times while waiting for a morning connecting flight. The neighborhood is not something that I admire however you can always take a cab and see what is going on in the city.
Breakfasts are decent, everyone can find something for themselves.
Rooms are clean and same for the bathrooms. Room service is very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I usually spend a night in Airport Okecie, but I'm always satisfied with the service. The hotel is classy, with a lot of aviation elements (photos, plane models). The rooms are spacy and well designed. A big advantage is the Sky Bar with a view to the airport.
The most important thing though is that the hotel is very close to the aiport and they have a shuttle taxi (7 minutes one-way).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Hotel Okecie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Okecie

Address: ul. 17 Stycznia 24, Warsaw 02-146 , Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#27 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Hotel Okecie 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Airport Hotel Okecie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Hotel Okecie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.