We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, retro.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Hotel Okecie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Hotel Okecie to your Saves list
Airport Hotel Okecie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. 17 Stycznia 24, Warsaw 02-146, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Egersund, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy, retro.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had to stay here because of a canceled flight. So I dont know how much it would cost to stay here normally.

This hotel is very classy, and I think the rooms is a bit old fashioned. Maybe 20 years back from other hotels I saw. But everything did look in good shape, so it was charming.
Nice atmosphere, little noise. We got stuck in the elevator. (It was my own fault, I jumped pretty hard in it while going up, just to scare my friends...) But we got out on our own, and it was repaired pretty fast. (30 minutes on a sunday, late evening)

The food we got served, tasted great! The receptionists, barkeepers and waiters, gave very good service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    88
    41
    7
    4
See reviews for
4
17
24
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Near the Warsaw-Okecie Airport, there are two hotels with two different standards. I had to stay in the trouble of much lower standard, although the price indicated on the hotel by at least three or four stars. Dingy rooms, quite dirty (I asked for support for the exchange of bed), breakfast coffee, which does not resemble coffee or cheapest meats, and in addition jammed elevator.

I am not exaggerating, but the hotel looks like inside the hotel from the communist era - if someone wants to, he can try, but I never would use.

Beware of taxi drivers who have several times higher prices from the hotel to the center - I recommend only corporations!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice and clean with good amenities, and very reasonable. Free and prompt shuttle from airport (runs every 1/2 hour in morning, hourly or by request afterwards), room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, had free wifi, blackout curtains over the wide windows, and room service was very prompt, the food was delicious. Would definitely recommend it to other business travelers that were stopping over in Warsaw for a few days if you want a convenient and relaxing hotel close to the airport.

Room Tip: They have options of smoking or nonsmoking rooms, and as a smoker, this was a very nice option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

it's a new, clean hotel. it's far from the city center, so don't consider it unless your going for a business trip.

Room Tip: try to take rooms starting the 4th floor since you will be annoyed by the voice of the cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I got to the hotel after all night flight.
located very close to Warsaw airport, 5 min. using a taxi.
Room is very clean and good size and convinient but without a clock.
Have a Wi Fi in room but had connection issues as it was on/off during the day.
Breakfast was very good with a buffet and a good variety.
Trying to rest during the day but woke up from loud talk and laught from coridor by stuff.
In general was a good value.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room then ask a room facing back side of the hotel in upper floor 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed here recently when had an early morning connecting flight from Warsaw. Hotel is clean and rooms are basic but adequate. Conveniently located near to the main airport in Warsaw, they have a shuttle bus but does not run too frequently. If you don't have bags you can walk to the airport, it is about a 15/20 minute walk depending on how fast you walk. Staff pleasent. Did not try the breakfast as left too early., Would have been nice to have coffee and crosiant provided for early leavers, but can't expect too much from this type of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDAŃSK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

very clean,modern hotel just 2 minutes to airport, good food, free shuttle bus to airport, good choice for business travel....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Warsaw Airport
0.2 mi away
Gromada Airport
Gromada Airport
#72 of 114 in Warsaw
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
Novotel Warszawa Airport
#31 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Warszawa Airport
Mercure Warszawa Airport
#25 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Warszawa-Okecie
B&B Hotel Warszawa-Okecie
#55 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Okecie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Okecie

Address: ul. 17 Stycznia 24, Warsaw 02-146, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#29 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Hotel Okecie 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Hotel Okecie is a modern 4-star property, located just 1 km from Frederic Chopin International Airport and 4.5 km from the centre of Warsaw. Warsaw Central station and the Palace of Culture and Science are about 6 km from the hotel. Accomodation The hotel has 264 air-conditioned rooms, equipped with a work desk, an electric kettle, a TV with satellite channels and a minibar. The bathrooms have floor heating and a hairdryer. Facilities The Airport Okecie guests can use: - The Fitness Centre open 24/7 (free of charge) - The Wellness Centre (services paid additionally according to the price list) Wi-Fi access is free throughout the hotel. The hotel also offers free transfers to/from the airport. There is a car park on site, available at an additional fee. Dining Airport Hotel Okecie has excellent restaurants: Mirage Restaurant - wide selection of international dishes. Polska Restaurant - it offers authorial Polish cuisine dishes, wide selection of wines, Polish liqueurs, meads and beers. Czekolada Cafe - it offers the best quality chocolate in various forms, wide selection of pralines and chocolates, authorial baking of the hotel's confectioners, rich menu of beverages, drinks and snacks. Aviator bar & lounge - it offers the wide selection of beverages, drinks and snacks. Located on the 10th floor, with a view of the Chopin Airport and the panorama of Warsaw Jet bar - it offers the wide selection of beverages, drinks and wines. In Hotel are 16 air-conditioned conference rooms, equipped with a projector, screen, flipchart and telephones. Soundproofed windows offer excellent sound isolation and additionally offer panoramic views of Warsaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Airport Hotel Okecie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Hotel Okecie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.