We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Grand Hotel in the city center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polonia Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Polonia Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692 , Poland (Śródmieście Południowe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
3 nights - breakfast free
Ranked #3 of 113 hotels in Warsaw
Wernau, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Grand Hotel in the city center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I've stayed two nights in the Polonia Palace during a business trip to Warsaw. The hotel is a historic traditional, but in perfect modern conditions one. Airport pickup, transfer and check in was done in a smooth, very friendly way - even it was after midnight. You get a voucher for a free drink for the bar - the beer, which was perfect temperated, was like a "Maß" in Germany! Like that one ;)
Room is perfect for business issues (internet, desk etc.) and the mattress is a hard one! Like that... Small, but good equip gym, Breakfast is high class continental, good local breads. Transfer service with modern E and S class. in total, a nice and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    688
    342
    37
    16
    4
See reviews for
97
380
101
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Fantastic hotel! Absolutely gorgeous. We got upgraded to a suite because we were on our honeymoon and gave us free drink tickets. Accommodations were super luxurious! Reception was friendly. Two blocks from the train station. A long walk from old town, but it's doable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Really nice hotel, lovely staff. I chose it because it was close to the railway station.

The only downfall was the lack of free wifi. How can less-starred, cheaper hotels offer free wifi and this place doesn't?!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for our wedding anniversary,and frankly had an excellent trip,arrived at desk and we're immediately booked in and shown to our room by a very friendly lady,she gave us the choice of two rooms,we opted for the higher floor,due to the view which was great,the rooms were very big,very clean and tidy,and above all very warm,important as it was about -6 outside.The bathroom en-suite was perfect,again, large,clean,and warm.We ate and drank here on our first night,and again all was spot on,food drinks, service,nothing was a problem for the staff,all of which spoke English which was obviously a plus.The building itself is old and historical,but not inside,it's very modern,with marble floors and is in good decorative order throughout,it's very close to the shopping mall and tube and bus links are only metres away,historic Warsaw is on your doorstep,if you are looking for a great place to stay in a great city,then I seriously suggest you look no further than the Polonia .

Room Tip: The higher rooms have the better views,but all rooms we saw were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the Polonia palace twice at the beginning and the end of a stay in Poland, each time I asked for a quiet room with a nice view and also booked and paid for a superior room.

The first time we were given room 326, lovely view, quiet, the annoying thing was it was a super king bed with only one double quilt on, which didn't even reach the bed sides, so during the night hubby and I had a few games of sleep tug of war. Only 1 dressing gown and 1 pair so slippers.

The second time we were given room 218, nice view but noisy room, the noise from the street could be heard even with the windows closed. Still only a small duvet, 1 dressing gown and 1 pair of slippers. The mattress in 218 is so worn it is like sleeping in a bath it is so sunk in the middle, so not so much tug of war!

The staff were lovely especially the reception staff and the assistant food and beverage manager, I think his name was Markin..

Overall a good stay but just little annoying housekeeping bits that took the edge off what could have been a perfect stay, it just felt like the hotel was trying to save a few pounds by scrimping.

Room Tip: Room 326 yes Room 218 No!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed 2 days in this lovely hotel and you really feel as historical feelings mix with modern renovation and very classical atmosphere I recommend it for people loves luxury hotels as its simple and decent hotel, rooms are fantastic very comfortable beds bath is big but I suggest to have some more amenities in the bath as its not enough water power in douch was not strong but this is my personal wishes..
Bar in the lobby is fantastic and serving lots of varieties for drinks and snacks having some times amazing piano players

Room Tip: 230 looking the Main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The front desk staff was perfect, helped me everytime I needed and above all was very professional. It's also brand new, so in great shape. stayed in room 401, with very nice view overlooking the square opposite. The hotel is excellent. Lovely place, and I would definitely return if the chance arises.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace
Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692 , Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polonia Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.