We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really, this place is real palace!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polonia Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Polonia Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Polonia Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692 , Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Cena Specjalna -15%
Ranked #8 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Turku
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really, this place is real palace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was staying here for 3 nights with my friend. We went to Warsaw just to shopping and eating well and we did choose this hotel just randomly. But the hotel was actually so fantastic that we were eating there for 2 days, that we don't usually do. They had their own piccolo and car drivers there and the service was best i have ever had. And it was really tidy hotel too! I can heartly recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very sweet staff, friendly , had the best massasje ever, by Anette in the hotel spa . Nice waiters everywhere, good food. It was cold in Warsawa, but when the hotel is nice like this, we do not care:)

Room Tip: we had room 633, very quit, we did not even hear the neighbour on any fronts. Room was big, only thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gbratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is situated conveniently close to the main train station and also to the historic centre of Warsaw. It is a large, comfortable hotel mainly catering for business people - conference rooms, fitness facilities, bar, etc - and had we been staying longer than a couple of days in Warsaw we would probably have chosen a smaller hotel. However the hotel was ideal for our two day stay, very clean, rather plush with all mod. coms. and, most important, a really excellent breakfast buffet. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngleseyAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It was a wonderful expreience to be in Warsaw, but most importantly the hotel. Not only is the hotel a historic place in the city, it's location is quite centric and the rooms are very spacey. Although the area around the hotel is not the nicest, in terms of drunks on the street and so on, it is close enough to the city centre to go walking (10 minutes), public transport is quite conveniently in front of the hotel to be able to go anywhere. Something I truly recommend, but if you do not speak Polish, be patient as it is a Polish-run hotel as well as a Polish-guest hotel; for me that is one of the most positive assets to be able to dig deep in the culture.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the Junior Suites, without a doubt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mx_pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location, walking distance from everywhere: sites, central station, parks, museums, Warsaw Centrum, historical sites, Old Town, pedestrian area. As Hotel: Ambience, Quality and Space in the rooms, Courtesy of Service from all staff - all this especially for the long stay.

Room Tip: For a single occupancy: a corner room - King executive; for a couple the same or a junior suite with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saml2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Türkiye
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed January 2012.The hotel's location, cleanliness and staff were very good.The transportation is very easy. Historic building, but a well-maintained building. presentation of the variety of the breakfast is nice. I would recommend. I enjoyed :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmkargi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights from 28/2, and had a great time. The hotel is beautiful, warm and friendly. The reception staff spoke perfect English, explained everything we needed to know, and gave us a choice of rooms.
The room was modern, warm clean and very comfortable, but do agree with other reviews that the quilt was way too small and caused many mid night fights over it! Tea and coffee was available in the room which was nice when you return after a freezing day sight seeing. The bathroom was lovely and the shower was always hot with good pressure. There was a good range of shampoo, shower gel, soap and body lotion with was replaced each day, great when you are flying with hand luggage only.
Breakfast was absolutely amazing and have never had that sort of choice before. Cereals with fresh and dried fruits, yogurts etc smoked meats, fish and an array of cheeses, full cooked breakfast, eggs bacon sausage mushrooms meatballs hash browns etc. about 10 different types of bread, loads of Danish pastries, croissants and cakes, and the most amazing cheesecake! Freshly squeezed orange juice and another 4 types of juices, tea and coffee plus all you want vodka and champagne. We did not eat again until late evening, we had no room!!
I would go back to Warsaw again only for the hotel and spectacular breakfast, thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sally_hornsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 115 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Stare Miasto
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 115 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#12 of 115 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Stare Miasto
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a choice of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing