We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really, this place is real palace!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polonia Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Polonia Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Polonia Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Turku
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really, this place is real palace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was staying here for 3 nights with my friend. We went to Warsaw just to shopping and eating well and we did choose this hotel just randomly. But the hotel was actually so fantastic that we were eating there for 2 days, that we don't usually do. They had their own piccolo and car drivers there and the service was best i have ever had. And it was really tidy hotel too! I can heartly recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    449
    53
    20
    5
See reviews for
141
513
119
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very sweet staff, friendly , had the best massasje ever, by Anette in the hotel spa . Nice waiters everywhere, good food. It was cold in Warsawa, but when the hotel is nice like this, we do not care:)

Room Tip: we had room 633, very quit, we did not even hear the neighbour on any fronts. Room was big, only thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is situated conveniently close to the main train station and also to the historic centre of Warsaw. It is a large, comfortable hotel mainly catering for business people - conference rooms, fitness facilities, bar, etc - and had we been staying longer than a couple of days in Warsaw we would probably have chosen a smaller hotel. However the hotel was ideal for our two day stay, very clean, rather plush with all mod. coms. and, most important, a really excellent breakfast buffet. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A change in travel plans had me back in Warsaw unexpectedly so I checked out Tripadvisor for help to choose a hotel and thank goodness I did! I booked online and found the rate reasonable and expected a decent but maybe older place that may be a bit run down. Instead I walked into the lobby of a beautiful 100-year old hotel located in the heart of the city and within walking distance to all the sights. I really wish I had stayed here at the beginning of my trip when I was at the Ibis Stare Miasto which was under renovation and had no front lobby. Polonia Palace was a treat with a beautiful room, staff who spoke excellent English, a complimentary drink and a spacious warm and comfortable room. To be honest, with the cold weather that hit Warsaw I was more than happy to call for room service (which arrived in 20 mins for a soup/sandwich) and just catch up on world events. The food was also reasonably priced, a business area in the lobby had free internet with printer available and there was a lovely bar and restaurant attached. For the location and price I really don't think you can do better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It was a wonderful expreience to be in Warsaw, but most importantly the hotel. Not only is the hotel a historic place in the city, it's location is quite centric and the rooms are very spacey. Although the area around the hotel is not the nicest, in terms of drunks on the street and so on, it is close enough to the city centre to go walking (10 minutes), public transport is quite conveniently in front of the hotel to be able to go anywhere. Something I truly recommend, but if you do not speak Polish, be patient as it is a Polish-run hotel as well as a Polish-guest hotel; for me that is one of the most positive assets to be able to dig deep in the culture.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the Junior Suites, without a doubt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great location, walking distance from everywhere: sites, central station, parks, museums, Warsaw Centrum, historical sites, Old Town, pedestrian area. As Hotel: Ambience, Quality and Space in the rooms, Courtesy of Service from all staff - all this especially for the long stay.

Room Tip: For a single occupancy: a corner room - King executive; for a couple the same or a junior suite with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Türkiye
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed January 2012.The hotel's location, cleanliness and staff were very good.The transportation is very easy. Historic building, but a well-maintained building. presentation of the variety of the breakfast is nice. I would recommend. I enjoyed :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692 , Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polonia Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.