We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getting better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MDM Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added MDM Hotel to your Saves list
MDM Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Konstytucji Sq. 1, Warsaw 00-647 , Poland (Śródmieście Południowe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“getting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I've been staying in this hotel once a month for over a year now. It is certainly improving. The rooms are generally large, modern and functional. the shower pressure is excellent, which is a big thing for me. Being a kind of U-shape, you get very different views and experiences from different rooms. the ones at the front offer great panoramic views down the main boulevard (like a picture postcard) but on summer evenings with the window open you get the full motorcycle racing effect all night. better are the internal rooms on the lower floors if you want quiet and are not too worried about what you can see out the window. Facilities are ok, the internet (which you have to pay extra for) is slow and takes a while to connect. The lift is incredibly slow. The soap is nailed to the wall (which seems to annoy me more than it probably should) and you don't get even a bottle of water for free in your room. A few small touches would make this ebven better. That said, the staff a pretty friendly, check in and out is efficient and the location is excellent for the metro, tram, business and tourist districts. Prices vary a lot depending on how busy they are (I assume that is the reason) and I have paid anything from EUR 50 to EUR 130 for the same room.

Room Tip: front rooms for the view, back rooms for peace at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    155
    62
    15
    19
See reviews for
48
71
30
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

very clean,excellent location,close to train station and city center and Its easy to reach from Warsaw airport by bu.staff are really polite and helpful.breakfast is very good including different food and tastes...my partner and I are thoroughly satisfied with the hotel...

Room Tip: the same I suppose
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

It is near to city center and metro ( 2 bus station to metro ) .Bus station it is near to hotel .
Breakfast was fabulos , they have payground at breakfasdt room ! Amazing !
We have problem with wind in room , but they change room next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Last June 2013 we visited Warsaw for a second time and did over-night at this Hotel. Meals were not so special, but it was tasty. Location is good, but we had a friend who carried us around to some places including the Old Town for a fun time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for one night last year in September. Very good location – city center. In general, it’s good hotel. But not so modern, because it's still keeping a hint of the former times in it's interior and outside. Rates are reasonable. WI-FI in a room costs extra. Breakfast was good, because of variety of fresh looking and tasty food. My room was extra specious with a seating area, clean and comfortable.
If it is renewed and gets more modern look some day, it’ll be just perfect.

Room Tip: If you do not smoke, it must be highlighted to the receptionist when make check-in, in order to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwiny, Poland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have stayed in the place with my family (incl 2 kids).

All overall the experience was okay - no major issues but also no major positive twists.

Pros:
- clean
- good variety of food during breakfest
- kids corner during breakfest
- size of room was okay
- very nice design of room

Cons:
- VERY loud room (we had one facing streets); avoid those rooms
- with closed windows (see above) ventilation was insufficient even at night
- service during breakfest was marginal
- bathroom could use some improvement

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syrena_Hotels, Kierownik ds. PR at MDM Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Grzegorz S,

Thank you very much for your input about the MDM Hotel; your note shows us that we are offering a well appreciated service. Thank so, so much.

We would like to take this opportunity to respond to some of your comments. MDM Hotel is situated in the city centre of Warsaw on the Constitution Square, next to Marszałkowska Street and Metro Station Politechnika. All business and entertainment facilities are just a few steps away from our hotel. But it also makes this location pretty busy. Please remember that you can always choose room facing courtyard during booking and we will do our best to meet your expectation.

Thank you for your comment regarding breakfast. We are really putting a lot of effort to make breakfast very unique and simply delicious. We do know that a good breakfast guarantees a successful day! :-)

We hope you will come back soon.

Best Regards,
MDM Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is my second stay in Warsaw and I am very happy with this hotel choice. The location is ideal because everything including the old town, the river Wisla, the center , the palace of science and culture are all within the 2km radius.

I just had a standard room and the rooms are huge. A lot of space , the room even though old fashioned has all the neccesities. The mini bar was very affordable no complaints there.

The staff was friendly and helped me with getting a taxi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syrena_Hotels, Kierownik ds. PR at MDM Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear lebig9114,

Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to us! It is the best possible award for our work. We have been working on improving our services every day – put at your disposal new, renovated rooms and enriched menu. We are delighted you have found it so satisfactory.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the MDM Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
MDM Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Metropol
#37 of 114 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#11 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Campanile Varsovie
#52 of 114 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MDM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MDM Hotel

Address: Konstytucji Sq. 1, Warsaw 00-647, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MDM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your MDM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MDM Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.