We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Metropol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Metropol to your Saves list
Hotel Metropol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Marszalkowska 99a, Warsaw 00-693 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Thatcham
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location, good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The Soviets left Poland in 1993 which was when the hotel appeared to be last decorated. On the down side, the rooms are pretty small, the double bed is tiny, pillows are thin and rubbish, towels are tiny and threadbare and no sign to tea or coffee making facilities in our room. However, the tariff (through Tripadvisor) was akin to £40 per night. The bar/bistro is reasonable (beer around £2 per pint and food reasonably priced). The reception staff are extremely helpful as well. The location is cracking. 10 mins from the airport and opposite the main tram stops.

All in all, would I stay here again? Probably; for £40 for a couple, it serves exactly what it says on the tin.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    205
    115
    33
    13
See reviews for
51
131
80
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location! it is in the center of Warsaw, walking distance to the Old Town (Historical center), shopping malls, restaurants and bars of all kinds, Warszawa Central Station (Train and bus).
The Hotel Metropol is very cool and comfortable. I was surprised with the building inside, super clean and modern, the room is comfortable, good bed, intelligent place to work and very nice bathroom with a good and strong shower with very good amenities. You feel good as you enter the lobby of the hotel and find nice people smiling at you welcoming in the hotel. The staff was very helpful and pleasant, they go the extra mile to make you feel welcome, truly dedicated to provide friendly service and precise information. They are a lot more than excellent professionals, they are marvelous human beings. Especially the super friendly assistant manager Mrs. Jolanta Wójcicka, the receptionists and the staff at breakfast. Breakfast is fantastic! a great variety with excellent quality, definitively one of the best breakfast I had in my many years staying in hotels in 42 different countries. I enjoyed very much my staying and looking forward to my next visit. A place to go as a couple, it can be also very romantic.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, I personally like high floors, the highest, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mids uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed as a couple . We overlooked the roundabout which was amazing to watch. Room although basic was adequate, it was spotlessly clean ,towels changed as often as you like. We stayed for 3 nights in April .Would highly recommend . It is right in the centre of Warsaw ideal for sightseeing. You can walk ,take a tram or bus. The breakfast was ideal enough variety for everyone. We had 1 evening meal in the hotel , which was very nice but not for anyone with a big appetite. The Sphinx restaurant over the road was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were some drunk people around the hotel (at all times of the day). The rooms are quite clean and very big. Prices are ok. The location is good and the breakfast was also quite good. They could invest in a better coffee machine. We went as a group of friends and it was ok for us. On the other hand, if you are going on a romantic holiday, I would choose a different hotel. The rooms towards the road had a lot of traffic noise...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderno Dugnano, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this Hotel in February with my boyfriend. The best quality is its position, in my opinion. It is located in the centre of Warsaw, exactly in the front of the Culture and Science Palace and really close to the metropolitan station. Also, there are lots of bar and restaurant like Starbucks and Burger King (really cheap) near the hotel. The Hard Rock Cafe of Warsaw is far just 500 mt, too.
The hotel is pretty cool. Cleaned, in modern style, very big. We had something in the bar (just beer and coffee) on the first night and everything was good. The room was nice, not too big, but perfect for two people. The bathroom was new with a comfortable bathtub/shower. Nothing wrong, there was also a good wifi signal, for free.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorzow, Poland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed there with our business partners from Asia, Being aware that it is not the best hotel in terms of facilities (beds could be finally replaced with new and more comfortable ones), but its location in the very centre of Warsaw and absolutely resonable prices makes it a VERY valuable hotel. Next month with another group of business partners intend again to stay there. Definately recommend, if you can accept hotel's terms and conditions.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and travelled to Warsaw at the end of March.
The hotel is situated on a very busy intersection, though there are underpasses nearby, which also lead to the metro.
The hotel itself was clean and a good price for a city centre hotel. The room was cleaned daily, our room faced the main road, we could hear the traffic though that didn't bother us;if you are light sleepers ask for a room facing away from the road. Reception staff were friendly and spoke good english. The hotel is a ten minute walk from The Palace of Science and Culture Which is the tallest building in Warsaw. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment. Getting to the hotel from the airport we caught the train, which is about a 30 minute ride. Central station is about a ten minute walk to the hotel. We caught a taxi back for the homeward journey , which was cheap about a fiver. Beer prices- £1.80/2.00, we found one restaurant in the old part of the city £2.00 for a litre. This is a beautiful city and would definitely visit again"

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropol

Address: ul. Marszalkowska 99a, Warsaw 00-693 , Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metropol 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Metropol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Metropol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.