We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Metropol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Metropol to your Saves list
Hotel Metropol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Marszalkowska 99a, Warsaw 00-693 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is in the center of the city.
My room was facing the street; meaning a lot of noise from the busses/trams. The rooms were very small and old, and smelt like it's been a smoking room for a long time. Room is clean, internet is working well, and the breakfast is good.
Average hotel, not the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    179
    106
    32
    13
See reviews for
44
104
78
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eilon, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The best place on Warsovia. on the midle on the town, in the corner of the Centrum Square . A very rich and good breakfast, without polish food but still very good.
The service was good and gentil , always we get all the information on the desk at the hotel, Ifor the places that we ask about, wiht maps, and very detailed explanation ans answers for all ours questions!!!
The room was simple, small , but clean and nice. We look after a refrigerator but we didn't find in the room. We also looked after a save but we could not find it.
Warsovia is a beautiful, town and have a lot of places to see.that is the reason that the hotel was enought good to us.we didn,t used the room during the day and for the propose to sleep for 3 nights it was wonderful !!!
AND 3 NIGHTS, IT WAS ENOUGHT.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Firstly the pros- the location is great. Right in the heart of the city near to the station and the shopping centre. There are plenty of restaurants and little shops close by. The large shopping centre is an easy stroll down the street.

The staff were friendly, especially the lady who gave us our wake up call. She sounded so happy and cheerful.

The cons- being right in the heart of the city meant there was that level of noise. This didn't bother us but wouldn't suit everyone.

The rooms were rather old and tired. That being said they were clean.

Our room faced the street and we had a small balcony. We couldn't enjoy the view because there was a massive advertising banner for a car draped over most of the front of the hotel.

Our Comos tour group stayed here two night. The first night we had a dinner supplied. To be honest, am not sure if it is truly indicative of the food supplied by the hotel or not but it was pretty bland and less than average. The food was tasteless and I didn't eat it beyond a few mouthfuls as it bordered on being inedible. This turned me off eating there the next night but we did find a little italian place about 5 mins down the road which was great.

The breakfast selection was ok, the eggs were not so great but there was plenty of cold cut meat and breads etc.

If you want to stay right in the city and don't mind dated furnishings this hotel might suit you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location is fine for a visit to Warsaw - easy 20 minute walk to old Town.
Hotel was fairly basic but clean and comfortable with excellent buffet breakfast, ideal for tourists!

The room was clean, comfortable beds and well appointed. We had an included dinner there which was Ok - just a little crowded in Jazz bar

Staff were friendly, helpful and willing to help us with maps and directions.
Great place for those who want to spend a couple of days exploring Warsaw

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Metropol as reliable as ever and now another transport connection with the rail link from the airport to Srodmescie though I wouldn't recommend long walk at airport and train is slow better get the 79 bus which stops close by the hotel. The breakfast buffet a favourite of mine. The bed always comfortable. In the room bottled water replenished every day. Noise from the street has been drastically reduced by new windows.So convenient for Warszawa Centralna the main rail station.and the metro. Glad the original plans to pull it down for a new hotel never materialised.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Positive: Right in the middle of the city, very near the central train station: a perfect location for sightseeing or business trips. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even though the windows overlook a busy road, no disturbing noises entered through the windows.

Negative: Nothing, I was happy with everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was the 3rd stop on a recent Archers tour. We stayed 2 nights.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful and keen to help.
We had an included meal which was served in the jazz bar and this was very nice being well present and cooked and delivered efficiently. Bar staff were very friendly and there was even a band playing that evening. Drinks were reasonably priced (by UK standards for a capital city hotel).
The rooms are small and our tour guide warned us of their eastern block/soviet era origins before we arrived so we were prepared. Too be honest he did a great piece of expectation management as we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived as they were not as bad as we had assumed. The bed were comfortable and the rooms were perfectly adequate and clean for a comfortable couple of nights. The bathrooms look very old fashioned but did the job. I think our room was mean't for disabled visitors as the door open outwards (never experienced that before!) and there were grab handles everywhere plus a shower seat. Our room had a balcony and looked out on the street although the hotel has a huge advertising banner covering the front so you end up looking through that...It is quite noisy as well as you right on one of the main streets but i guess this is the price for such a central location.
The location is excellent and you are only a short walk to all of the major attractions.
Overall recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropol

Address: ul. Marszalkowska 99a, Warsaw 00-693 , Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metropol 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Metropol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Metropol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.